We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel was overall agreeable. It is well located for tourist travelling with car and we had a pleasant, quiet and agreeable stay. The room was reasonably clean and we were overall pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa E
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen, responded to this review

Dear Larissa, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're happy to hear everything was generally satisfying! See you next time!

Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I have been in Bastion for the last two years, coulple of weeks per year. This year, the quality of the hotel services were poor. Towels were not in the room after they cleaned, I had to go and spend another 10 minutes at the reception for them. The room was not clean when I first arrived, especially the toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5447RYstefanb
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen, responded to this review

Dear Stafan, Thank you for your message and sharing you experience. We're sorry to hear everything is getting worse, therefore we would like to offer our sincerest apologies. We will discuss the with the hotel/area managers in order to improve our service. We always appreciate your view and opinion. We're looking forward to welcome you again, to show we can...

Ploiesti
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I was on 14 sep 2016 in there and the staff was really not good. No towels in the room, cleaning service was done in a rush and in the night around 22:30 I wanted to eat and I knew that the restaurant is open until 23:00 and the manager told me that her cook left 1 hour ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianf976
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen, responded to this review

Dear Marian, Thank you for your message and staying with us. Hopefully you've had a good night of rest. How unfortunate about your experience in our hotel. Of course this should never happen en therefore I would like to offer our sincere apologies. We always work hard to make our guests feel at home in our hotels. We still hope...

Lyons-la-Foret, France
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We made a lastminute booking and paid €70 for the room. The room was nicely renovated, 2 single beds (approx 80x200) that were very comfortable. We were happy with the aircon as it was still quite hot outside and opening the window is no option because of traffic noise. The bathroom is very small, for one person really. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellis13
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Arrived at the hotel after a long boat trip from England, the room was amongst a building site. The corridor leading to the room was an absolute shambles and the room was dirty, cups filthy. We were woken the next morning when the builders turned up for work banging about outside our door at 0730. The whole floor or at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We're sorry to hear your stay at Bastion hotel Haarlem did not meet your expectations. Of course, we always work hard to offer our guests the service they deserve. Unfortunately we were not able to offer this. Therefore I would like to offer our sincere apologies....

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel bastion is in my opinion an excellent hotel choice, I have stayed here since the beginning of April. No complaints at all the food is made to a high standard and the staff are one of a kind. Very professional. Special thank you to. Dion / Patrick / Davy / ilsa / Roger /rochella / shirin / Claudia ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is recommended by many businesses, the food here cooked by the chef is top notch!! It took me 6 days straight to get off the spare ribs on an evening because they were gleaming :), Hygiene - is to a high standard and the staff here are all helpful , would recommend this to any personnel whether it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke H
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The hotel has good amenities, good location and very friendly staff and cater to your every need, Rogier, the Restaurant Manager, rushed off his feet most of the time but maintained a smile. Dionne, the Hotel Manager, was extremely helpful with our dilemma of where to park the coaches. All turned out very well with a visit from the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 4 April 2016

An average hotel placed a little away from the city. Rooms are kept clean. Breakfast is poor and would require a greater selection to get more stars. Personnel are friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities are a ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5477ZQ
Maldon
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Used for a business trip and found it a great hotel. Free ample parking, friendly and helpful staff with a reasonably good restaurant for evening meal and continental breakfast. Beds really comfy, rooms air con'd, free wifi, extremely quiet, whole place tidy and clean. Even a McDonalds next door or a short trip to Haarlem itself. Only slight downside as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbU4323CV
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor. We are pleased to see you had such a good stay with us and that our colleagues were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santpoort-Noord
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
466 reviews
Hotel de Weyman
#3 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Square Hotel
#1 of 12 in Haarlem
569 reviews
Centrum
Ambassador City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen is situated along the A208 in Santpoort. This location is ideal for the business guest who wants to be on his way quickly. By bus, that stops near to the hotel, Haarlem is easy to reach. For travelers who have to be in Amsterdam, this hotel is also a good choice; Amsterdam – Centrum is only 15 minutes away. Within 5 car minutes the centre of Haarlem is reached. The car-free centre holds a number of restaurants, bars, galleries, shops, brick a brack and museums. Rooms The hotel in Santpoort has 48 comfortable deluxe and 39 standard rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with walk in shower, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Haarlem/ Velzen guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. Free Parking at Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen

Address: Vlietweg 20, 2071 KW Santpoort-Noord, Velsen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Santpoort-Noord
Price Range: RM287 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Before you go to the room, ask towels at the reception. You will thank me later.”
 of 5 bubbles N5447RYstefanb, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“learn to respect customers!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 316stanislavp, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor and it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LollyWag, 20 Jun 2013 | Read review
“book a deluxe room in the new part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AthloneTeresa, 26 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay