We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quinney's Bush Camp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Motupiko
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Quinney's Bush Camp
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to camp with your children. I love that we can include our dog in our camping holidays too! The facilities are always clean, tidy & well catered for. It's a place where you feel comfortable letting your older children explore. We are an anti social camping family & like to keep to ourselves & have found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalcres
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad to hear that we can cater for "anti-social" campers as well! We find that the majority respond favourably to our rules and realise that we have them in place so everyone can enjoy a safe, happy time here.

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a wonderful place to take your family. So many things for children to do. Clean and lovely facilities. It is the only place I feel safe enough to let my children go and explore. I can't say enough about how awesome this place is. We love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely spot. This camp ground is so well run. It's clean and neat. Facilities continue to be upgraded and the toilets and showers are always clean. The grounds are beautiful. Love the fire pits and braziers. The swimming hole is great and there are heaps of activities. Great family camping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we do try to provide a place for families to enjoy.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Quinneys and used the Camp Easy option. The ability to turn up and go camping without the need to pitch a text was great for a quick getaway! The kids loved it and we will definitely be back same time next year if not before. The place is very well cared for and a nice safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased that you feel this place is a safe environment for families.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place for the kids, big and small. Had a great weekend , with plenty to keep the kids entertained. Loved the camp fires , toasting marshmallows at night. Water slide and flying fox were also a hit as was the swimming hole. Great that you can also take the family pet. Facilities nice and clean. Will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delwyn C
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased that your family enjoyed their time here.

Western Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love staying at this camp. This January was our third stay and we have booked for next year already. The facilities are well maintained and kept very clean (multiple times daily). The staff are very visible yet you don't feel your privacy is intruded. We were there this year during the severe weather and was very impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelDuper
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Quinneys Lake had to be repaired TWICE this season due to our lovely summer weather! Many thanks to Greg Winn Contracting and Richard for the great work done here.

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second camping stay and it was even better than before. So much space, heaps for the kids to do and very quiet fellow campers. Discovered a lovely cafe, 4 Square supermarket and mountain bike tracks only 10 minutes away too. Love that our dogs can come. Bring bikes for your kids - ours used theirs all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesstravelledroad
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are hoping that when the Cycle Trail makes its way right through to Kohatu from Spooners Tunnel and down the Motueka Valley, there will be even more scope for cyclists to enjoy all that this area has to offer.

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first family camping trip ever and we are totally converted. Quinneys is a truly magical place to stay, with a fantastic whimsical playground for kids, incredible service and help from all the staff (so kind and helpful - thank you Racheal!), and an impeccably maintained campground. Heaps of land for camping and even when camp was full felt very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fun4lifenz
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to read that you feel we cater for family based values and provide a place where family memories can be built on as this is our intention as per our Mission Statement.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fabulous place to spend some times with your entire family. Facilities are excellent and new. There is an infinity of things for the children to do, waterslide, flying fox, many playgrounds and safe swimming hole to name a few. We did not see the kids much, they had such a great time playing with (some newly found)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten H
Picton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great holiday park so much for the children to do, from the swimming hole in the river to the adventure play ground, free use of the flying fox and water slide. Lovely big area and even though a lot of people there it did not feel like it. Lovely clean river to swim, a real gem of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waikawa3

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motupiko
35.5 km away
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murchison
22 reviews
38.4 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Saint Arnaud
215 reviews
17.0 km away
Stonefly Lodge
Stonefly Lodge
#4 of 13 in Motueka
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Kikiwa Lodge
Kikiwa Lodge
#3 of 5 in Saint Arnaud
4 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quinney's Bush Camp

Address: State Hwy 6 | Motupiko RD2, Motupiko, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motupiko
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinney's Bush Camp 3*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quinney's Bush Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't have a tent/caravan but want the experience, they have them all set up to stay in!”
 of 5 bubbles biscuitnz, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A Must for any Family who likes Bush Camping!”
 of 5 bubbles camper96, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There is a camping spot to suit every type of person from the quite ones by the river to the ones opposite the play equipment or go cart track.”
 of 5 bubbles marbenym, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
“I hired a caravan it was fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles ginaa43, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Ok…you come here and bring your own accommodation. There are cabins and a caravan or two to rent. If you have little kids, book a site near the toilets, it is just easier.”
 of 5 bubbles LalaManson, 11 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5