We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Sadly our friends stayed here on our recommendation because it was close to our house.They have stayed at various Premier Inns,this was a big disappointment.We had a drink with them at the Wheatsheaf pub which provides Breakfast for the hotel guests,it was in need of an urgent refurbishment,the seats were all old and stained,table sticky,went to toilet walked over a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 238ALEC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newcastle Airport South Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your friends did not enjoy their breakfast in the Restaurant with us during their stay. It is disappointing to hear that the breakfast was not up to our usual high standard. We take great pride in the Premier Inn... More 

Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a late flight arrival so we decided to stay in this hotel due to us having 3 small children. Our flight was delayed and we arrived at this hotel at 2am, my husband was greeted at that time by 2 lovely ladies, the children were sleeping so the ladies left both our room doors ajar with the light... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Wylliecat0131
Carlisle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Very friendly staff, free parking and good transport into Newcastle using the Metro. A very basic and somewhat dated room, still very clean and comfortable though providing a good nights sleep. My 1 problem was the smell from the bathroom of our room (no.8) -musty & damp. Not pleasant at all. We had to keep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marc c
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here the night before our flight.hotel just about 1mile from airport so nice and easy access to airport.hotel nice and clean and food is good as well and the staff are friendly.hotel got a good sized car park as well

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
East Barnet
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We use Premier Inns a lot all over the country and we where disappointed with this one. It is very dated, the bathrooms needs refurbishment as very dated. beds were comfortable as always and the room was clean and the Wheatsheaf Public House next door was in real need of refurbishment See Review. The manager did say she is trying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron K
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ron, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I'm glad to know that you found the rooms to be clean with the comfortable beds that you're used to. However, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the standard of the hotel. At Premier Inn we want to make sure that each guest enjoys a... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This is a standard Premier Inn, great beds and clean rooms. The place could do with a refurbishment as there are clearly old bathrooms and wardrobes, however this couldn't distract from the friendly, smiling staff. A good, cheap stay before our flight.

Helpful?
Thank na54
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Very quick service, we had 3 small children with us, so very happy. The food was lovely and hot. Staff were helpful, would definitely recommend. It wasn't very busy, as we went early. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

An OK second choice if the airport Premire is full. Quiet. No major complaints. However the room has worn look, a musty smell and a tired decor. The beds were as comfortable as ever, providing that wonderful nights sleep, I would sell up and move to a Premeir for that amazing sleep. We wiil stay here again only if we... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn O
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I like Premier Inns. They are always clean and have very courteous staff. This stay was no different, however a word of warning - the breakfast I had was simply awful. Most items were way overcooked meaning they were simply inedible and a visit to the continental selection showed that most items were missing leaving a very poor choice. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank FruitEater
Swindon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel with parking, very reasonable prices. Pub across the other side of the car park. Children's park and soft play in pub. Hotel maybe requires a little renovation as 20 years of holiday guests has taken its toll on the bathrooms!

Helpful?
Thank sleepyrambler

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
1.4 km away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,152 reviews
8.7 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#17 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
469 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Price Range: RM247 - RM443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
middlesbrough
over a year ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the ground floor near to reception so heard people coming back but did not cause us any problem”
 of 5 bubbles annminazza, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over entrance to reception. People leaving for the airport are very noisy at 3/4am in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles rocketron, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can, ask for a room overlooking the gardens and car park, uneven numbers, strangely enough these are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Qawrasalina, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the room we had unless you want bitten by bed bugs!”
 of 5 bubbles Minmouse71, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only two floors so no great choice”
 of 5 bubbles LeejayWBA , 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay