We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is worth a visit for a lot of reasons. The staff are friendly and are very helpful the management are there for you whatever you need. The hotel and grounds are amazing. The food is outstanding. Afternoon tea was delicious. The bar area and reception are very cosy. The room was lovely and warm on our cold winter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abi H
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Haylor, Thank you very much for sharing your recent visit experience with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mention that the food is amazing means a lot to us! I will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff that were on shift throughout your stay, especially the chefs. We look...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband just returned from here for an overnight stay! We loved it room was lovely we had four poster bed room 14. The afternoon tea was amazing fab food on offer! We had our evening meal in the restaurant we both had steak which was probably the best I have had! Followed by a wonderful breakfast. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Hubbard W
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Hubbard, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from a lovely weekend with my girlfriend. The hotel is as the pictures would indicate old worldly, ideally located for a trip to Stratford and The Cotswolds. The food is of a high standard and the staff are friendly and attentive. We stayed in Room 24, located in the annexe, which was large and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark k
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel twice before albeit a few years ago. This time the room we were given was more like a suite. The room was huge with a big old fashioned fireplace. Best room we have had. Have already booked to go back in November but unfortunately room 1 (Queen Ann room) is already booked so have chosen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a very Quaint hotel really nice and the staff were friendly. Nice afternoon tea and spectacular rooms a very interesting style! We liked the look of the exterior of the hotel aswel. Overall we really enjoyed our visit here and would love to come back again. I would strongly recommend to anyone, perfect for a little break in Stratford Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca B
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luca, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Salford Hall Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I will certainly pass on your kind...

Hampshire England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel a lot but won't be going back to this hotel. Most of the staff are lovely and the hotel is quirky but definitely DO NOT go unless you have a car, it is in the middle of nowhere, way out of Stratford and I heard taxi's cost £45. One poor guy was just stuck with nothing to do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
SalfordHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Salford Hall Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I would like to say that on...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel, great food and run perfectly. Around 30 minutes for Warwick Castle and around 20 from Stratford Upon Avon where we ate out which had a fantastic choice of dining bars and pubs. Room 12 had a massive 4 poster bed an brand new modern bathroom. Very nice stay and would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentwood87
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Salford Hall Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. The fact that you mention that you had a...

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

me my Mrs and my 10 week old son had a weekend here it was perfect from start to finish staff where excellent and the building its self was lovely. the food in the bar and restaurant are first class. on the Saturday night the boiler was broken so no hot water or heating this didn't really effect us but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas b
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Salford Hall Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. The fact that you mention that our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

New Years Eve, 31 December 2016, my husband and I travelled down to Salford Hall Hotel in the pretty village of Abbots Salford near Evesham for a New Year’s Black Tie Gala Dinner Dance. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by the lovely receptionist who welcomed us with a big smile. We checked in and were given Room No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The staff are all lovely and helpful, the hotel is steeped in history and the food is generally very good. Our room (number 2) was spacious and spotless although the bed was a little on the firm side. The restaurant is not cheap, but we had excellent bar meals as we had earlier had afternoon tea and did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you very much for sharing your recent visit experience with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mention that our bar meals are amazing means a lot to us! Although I was disappointed and shocked to read your feedback about your afternoon tea as we always have good feedback, However I will certainly pass on...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
5.9 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#1 of 12 in Evesham
928 reviews
10.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,912 reviews
7.2 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#2 of 12 in Evesham
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 12 in Evesham
990 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
16.7 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Price Range: RM283 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the main building rather than the annexe. Also, there is no lift, though hotel staff will assist with suitcases, if asked.”
 of 5 bubbles somersetboz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tall people would be advised to check when booking if the rooms may have low beams.”
 of 5 bubbles markkK8034GO, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and go for a room further up the building as (i may be wrong) they are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles O3793NHlucab, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely not room 1 which is over the bar”
 of 5 bubbles marley333, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stairs are quite steep and floors creaky and uneven in parts”
 of 5 bubbles Jan2cats, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5