We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,447: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had high expectations for this hotel, unfortunately if missed the mark by several yards. Our holiday was riddled with 'petty thefts', staff who couldn't give a monkeys and a lift, that when it was working, was possessed by belzelbub himself. The staff didn't seem capable of coping with the rain, and the girl in the 'Rum Bar' must have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart K
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

From arriving to leaving we had a wonderful time. Only the need of refurbishments in the bathroom, some corridors and stairwells prevents me giving 5 stars. On arrival we were greeted by staff carrying cool towels and a cold drinks. Our room was set with a swan arrangement and flowers on the bed which was to change everyday. The bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Davina J
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Davina J, Thank you for the fabulous review. It is everything we love to read.....from rooms, to food, to numerous pools, seems that the vacation was perfect. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time filled with great memories. We are all looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best part of this holiday was the short transfer and the excursions around the island! Hotel : old, tired, and defenetly not a 4 star, full of insects and not clean. Food : the food was under average, poor and tasteless plus lack of variety. No resort we have ever been before didn't had smoked salmon and very little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mads2787
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

mads2787, As we are always striving to achieve total guest satisfaction every comment is most welcome, however, I would like to clarify a few things. First, we do offer smoked salmon almost every morning at our breakfast buffet. This can be found by the smoothie station where the fruits and cheeses are located. Secondly, we provide saltfish every other day...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our second time in this resort and apart from some staff changes nothing much else has changed. Please don't take this as a negative, relaxation is what we came for and is what we got. Ignore the bad reviews these are in my opinion written by people who don't know how to enjoy themselves or like to complain!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert C
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Robert C, Thank you for the excellent review. The entire team is thrilled by such high praise from our returning guests. We are all very pleased you enjoyed our most recent additions such as Paradise Beach and we can assure you more are on the way. Thank you again for making Coconut Bay your home away from home. We can't...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from 10 days at Coconut Bay Resort and Spa and we can honestly say it's the most amazing holiday we've ever been on. Rooms were clean, plenty of space at the pools, food was incredible! The service and the food really stood out to my husband and I. Our favorite restaurant was Calbash and Silk was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaMay86
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

LisaMay86, Thank you for your amazing review and for choosing Coconut Bay for your Honeymoon destination. We can assure you that we will celebrate your comments with our team members. They will be thrilled to hear your kind words. From relaxing at the pool to indulging in our numerous dining options, it sounds as though you had a wonderful experience....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the rooms are clean and have a wonderful ocean view. We did have an issue with a slow draining shower that was quickly remedied by the hotel staff. Our friends got married at the resort and it was a gorgeous wedding in the beachside with a private building for the reception. If you are thinking of getting married here I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meadowsofhay
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Haley C, Thank you for the amazing review. "Lots of Fun" suits us just fine. On behalf of the entire team we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time and that your friend's wedding was perfect. We thank you for visiting and look forward to your next visit. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I brought my family of 4 to this resort and regret it. As this resort is more of a honeymoon location rather then for my family of four. The weather always seemed to be off some way or another. The locals said that saint lucia always rained yet they never planned out activities for the kids inside so our family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macaella O
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Macaella O, Thank you for your review. We can only apologize that you experienced a rainy week during your stay with us. We do offer rainy day programs and we are disappointed to learn that you were not made aware of these. We are also taking the necessary steps to make our property safer during rainy days and appreciate your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our family's first Thanksgiving away and was wonderful. It was literally 30 minutes from landing to getting to the hotel. Shuttle was right there waiting for us as were the staff at the hotel. Drinks were waiting for parents and kids. We quickly checked in with signing a few papers and then off to our room. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse F
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jesse F, Thank you for the fabulous review. It is everything we love to read.....from activities, to food, to our friendly team, seems that the vacation was perfect. We are thrilled that your family had such a wonderful time filled with great memories. We are all looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing place to stay, everyone so welcoming, the resort was perfect in every way, great food, glorious scenery and fabulous staff, Dylan being the main man:) The room was spacious, fantastic views too, would definitely go back again, there is nothing i would say negatively about here, the pools are also very good, waterslides fun too, the spa fantastic too:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Phil R, Thank you for the wonderful review and ringing endorsement. The entire team is thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed everything from the food selection to our friendly staff. We thank you for choosing Coconut Bay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another unforgettable vacation experience. Cheers and safe...

Derby
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

No complaints here!!! Firstly its literally 3mins transfer from the airport which is whats needed after a 8 hour flight. Then to be greeted with a refreshing cooling towel and blue lagoon cocktail.....perfect!! Rooms spacious nicely decorated, cleaned daily with a nice handwritten message from the room attendent. Food is really good and alot of variety. Evening entertainment was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Danielle K, Thank you for the amazing review; your heading says it all "Amazing Holiday". The entire team strives every day to hear those exact words. We thank you and eagerly await your next visit. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

5,736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (954)
Viewed
Dining (256)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (338)
Viewed
View from Room (235)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1816)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (563)
Viewed
Activity Pool (35)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Junior Suite (Ocean View) (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (35)
Viewed
Harmony Oasis Pool (23)
Viewed
Harmony Tiki Pool (3)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Dining (160)
Viewed
Splash Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (34)
Viewed
Splash Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
20.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
851 reviews
33.4 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
35.4 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
35.9 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
758 reviews
38.9 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 246, Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Price Range: RM1,431 - RM4,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
556 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (556)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles mads2787, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd and fourth floors have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Meadowsofhay, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small”
 of 5 bubbles macaella0, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“While we did not travel with kids, we stayed on the Splash side of the Resort that is intended for kids. It was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mzshalog, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The wording is misleading with "Splash Deluxe". I would be sure you ask exactly what you're getting otherwise you'll be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneMD, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay