We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tourist Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tourist Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tourist Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Wellington
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night with my mum and brother. The owners were really friendly and helpful and when we needed the room re configured, it wasn't a problem. The unit was really, really clean and had everything you needed. It was good value for money 😀 .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frockz
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your brief time with us. When you return you will be able to spend more time in our beautiful area.

Dhaka
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Stayed one night with my extended family. Nice and friendly stuff with beautiful positive attitude and nice ideas on what to dos? Offered us an extra bed. Concerned about us as it was very rainy and made sure we are all in order. Will highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zia1971
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Zia. We like to unsure that our guests get the best out of their time in our wonderful area.

Antequera, Spain
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this motel for 3 nights in their busy season. It's fantastic value and well worth it. I was in a studio block- it has a larve queen bed with bedside cabinets. A sofa, coffee table and a great TV. It had a curtained off wardrobe area and a nice American type kitchen and a table and 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutupointe
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Wow ! Thanks for the positive review, I may stay here myself ! It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and appreciate our units and service. Hope the remainder of your time in NZ was as enjoyable.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

My husbad and two kids stopped in here after a day of exploring, it was a cold and wet day so we were very happy to check in to this motel, the staff were lovely and helpful. Our room was very very clean. I have never ever seen a stainless steel sink shine so much in my life! I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrnzNZ
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We always try and make our guests feel at home and make sure they get the most out of staying in our wonderful area. Not sure what the source of the noise could have been and the size of the beds generally fit most but it is something we will consider when we...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Our stay was nice! We came in got settled nicely, reception were friendly. But what id like to say is thank god for fly spray. At about midnight i woke up to a cockroach crawling up my leg! I got up and used a lot of fly spray. I then went to the bathroom to get toilet paper to flush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nih0nih0
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

We too are disappointed that you had to deal with this event. We thoroughly checked your room the next day and thankfully found no further insects. We constantly spray the rooms to eliminate the possibility of insects but are at a loss to explain your experience.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We can't too highly of our hosts. They were only to happy to provide us with all we needed and even offered to take us to a sightseeing location and pick us up after we had finished what we were doing rather than take our own car. The motel was absolutely spotlessly clean and for the very first time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hetlughton
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! It is always a buzz to have such wonderful guests who enjoy the opportunities this area has. We always try to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible. I was interested to see you had the sun follow you for the rest of your stay in N.Z. Perhaps you can allow us...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

arrived 5pm on a Friday Night after booking ahead by phone We were welcomed by Wayne the proprietor. He gave us a map of Whakatane and marked the route to follow into town and where we could find somewhere to get a meal. He took us to our room and showed us where everything was very helpful Offered us Wi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1691GXrobert
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Pleased you appreciated our service Robert. It is always nice to receive positive comments from our guests. Our units are good value and we maintain them to a high standard so that visitors enjoy their time in our wonderful area.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 August 2015

A lovely motel that's pet friendly (we had cats with us as we were competing at a show), rooms were all spacious and comfortable, and the hosts were helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend this motel to anyone travelling with pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michmegan
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments Michelle. Glad that you enjoyed the show and managed to met with other cat lovers. We like to provide an environment that allows guests to feel at home.

Tokoroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2015

3 of us stayed for 4 nights, comfortable rooms for us all, loved the fact we had use of washing line amongst the use of driers etc. Close to everything, although we had car to get us to Kopeopeo and the township itself. Not sure how motels/hotels work now but could have guest soaps and didnt get full use of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHU9483
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Glad your stay with us helped you in your quest for accommodation in the area. I know you both enjoy this wonderful region when you settle here. Murphies law always apply on weekends.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We came back here again and the same lovely service from the host, the lovely spacious unit for the three of us, with lovely comfy beds and a well equipped kitchen, close to town and very nice eating places. This motel is clean and tidy from the moment you drive through the front gate to the units. And its dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
gotokojo, Manager at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks again for your wonderful comments. We enjoy having positive people like yourself who appreciate being able to have their pets with them.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whakatane hotels
2.4 km away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#2 of 13 in Whakatane
319 reviews
0.1 km away
Cortez Motor Inn
Cortez Motor Inn
#8 of 13 in Whakatane
66 reviews
1.3 km away
ONE88 On Commerce
ONE88 On Commerce
#1 of 13 in Whakatane
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Livingston Motel
Livingston Motel
#3 of 13 in Whakatane
174 reviews
2.2 km away
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
#5 of 13 in Whakatane
173 reviews
0.2 km away
Barringtons Motor Lodge
Barringtons Motor Lodge
#6 of 13 in Whakatane
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a motel with clean and spacious units which have recently been redecorated with lcd tvs with USB & HDMI ports, freshly painted and new carpet.We have studios, one-bedroom units and a two-bedroom unit which sleeps up to 7.We are 2kms from the CBD of Whakatane and the port which is the gateway to tours to White Island (a volcano)- which we can book for you plus fishing and diving tours.Lots of walks to keep you fit while on holiday.We are one hour from Rotorua or Tauranga and two and a half hours from Gisborne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tourist Court Motel

Address: 50 Landing Road, Whakatane, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Price Range: RM314 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tourist Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tourist Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Whakatane
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whakatane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tourist Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“was upsatirs but was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sandrafK3636ET, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The main road can be quite busy (read noisy).”
 of 5 bubbles Z2524LMsm, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“On a good street!”
 of 5 bubbles Zia1971, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The top floor rooms particular near the road have the sun streaming in first thing in the morning. Wonderful on a cool day.”
 of 5 bubbles hetlughton, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“unit 2 morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles O1691GXrobert, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5