We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Living Hotel

TravelocityUS$85*
View Deal
#11 of 23 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$85*
US$120*
US$120*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Living Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Living Hotel
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a blissful time here! Very small and intimate hotel. Beautiful pool, yoga daily, pretty gardens around, nice staff. Very small and intimate space that is super quiet at night besides the howler monkeys. No bar scene here, yet you can walk steps outside and find all you need-restaurants, surf shops, bars and the amazing beach. Vegan restaurant with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThetravelingGermans
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Living Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed the property and Nosara. Looking forward to see you back soon and don't forget to mention you are a repeat guest to get a special discount next time!!

Groton, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot water did not work. Water went off in the night and into the day so no flushing the toilet or washing hands. There was no one in the office if you had a problem, it was closed. The pool was dirty. The room was so small we could hardly move without touching each other. The patio was tiny and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborelup
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Living Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry we didn’t meet all your expectations and would like to make it up to you. We didn't know you had such a bad experience until now. We normally don't have problems with hot water or water at all, since we have a well on the property for when the town aqueduct...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location close to restaurants, bars and beach. Excellent juice bar and great food. Very bad service (no one welcomes you when you arrive), and all employees disappear after 7pm. The rooms are fine but the shower in my room was not working at all. Don't expect good service. Go if you just do not have another option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank as_discover
LivingHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, that was a pretty rough review! We are very sorry that you felt that way. If you read other reviews you can see our guest are usually very happy with the service provided by our staff. We don't have a 24 hours reception and is not announced on any booking engine nor on our website. Our reception closes at...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming from busy Santa Teresa, Living Hotel in Nosara is a quite oasis which has all that I am looking for. A healthy cafe, a clean pool, yoga room, tea making facilities and all this amidst the palm trees and green nature. The location of the hotel is really close to the supermarket which is great and also close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astridsweden
LivingHotel, Propietario at Living Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thank you very much for your review. We are really happy you enjoyed the property and Nosara. We do have a vegetarian restaurant/cafe/juice bar on the property open every day for breakfast and lunch. It's strange that you missed it and we'll make sure you'll find it next time. Hope to see you back soon. Thank you for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from Playa Guiones, we had a great time and the atmopshere at the Living Hotel is just right - friendly, relaxed and efficient, monkeys right overhead in the trees! Guiones is lovely, great little supermarket, good variety of places to eat and of course fantastic beach and surf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stellar location at Playa Guiones's north end. The grounds are beautiful, lodging austere. If you're expecting a large suite, book elsewhere. If you plan on spending your time out and about and use the room just for sleeping, look no further. Excellent service, gorgeous community, we'll absolutely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake K
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel only one night so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy all of it. We had a nice, clean room with comfortable beds. There was a closet and a small refrigerator. The bathroom was large; we shared it with another couple - a feature of our particular room. (Some rooms have private bathrooms.) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean and tidy hotel. It's close to the beach and have bicycles to lent out if you are staying there. The pool area is also nice and it is a huge plus that it is saltwater and not chlorine in the water. Only downside is the howlermonkeys that will wake you up at sunrise and the wifi connection which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper S
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Living hotel on my own for a few nights and everything about this place was great. The pool area was beautiful. They have yoga on site daily, and they have a restaurant which is open from 7-4 daily. Great for smoothies and lunch! The bed was super comfy and there was very minimal outside noise at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veghead45
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Living Hotel on my way to a yoga retreat. The room was small but adequate. Great location. The staff were helpful. The restaurant and cold pressed juices were great. Overall a fine stay for the night. I did think the room was expensive for what it was, but it is a tourist town during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole L

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
1.5 km away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.2 km away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#9 of 23 in Nosara
171 reviews
1.9 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#8 of 23 in Nosara
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
264 reviews
1.8 km away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0.9 km away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#10 of 23 in Nosara
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Living Hotel is located at the North End of Playa Guiones about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Our small boutique hotel has a pool, a spa and a large rustic living area for relaxing. The amenities in each room are Wifi, safe box, air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini fridge and hot water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Living Hotel

Address: G-Section | Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Price Range: RM305 - RM806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Living Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Hotel Costa Rica/Nosara
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nosara
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Living Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Living Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go anywhere but this place.”
deborelup, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
V2847VPlauras, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“there are only 9 rooms here so all lovley”
sarahden2016, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“only a handful of rooms- all seem to be equally good.”
Xlynnx , 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the rooms away from the cafe are quietest.”
37enidw, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$120
TripAdvisorUS$85
PricelineUS$120
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates