We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Horrible pool never opened no closet space rooms very small dirty bathroom poor reaction service , poor transport service , receptionist were rude and slow to assist the restaurant was the only redeeming point will never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Paola C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are very sorry for not having exceeded your expectations. The swimming pool (outdoor swimming pool for summer use) is currently closed for renovation. In fact, we have expanded the space around it to accommodate more guests. We chose this month to make the renovations because usually in January, the pool is not in high demand by our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Husband and I stayed here a few months ago, He booked directly with the hotel and included breakfast for 3. When we checked out we were told that we had not paid for breakfast so had to pay extra. Having everything packed we could not check the reservation document. We later discovered that we had already paid for breakfast. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bernadettevwilliams
Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. You had a reservation for June 13. You have arrived the day before, on June 12. Our staff has tried to solve the problem. We've changed the date of arrival without penalty. We applied the rate that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel is located about 20 min cab ride from the airport rooms were clean and had all amenities staff were friendly and front desk procedures were quick and well taken care of Great location close to the sea wall and a number of nice restaurants close by all within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvyn n
Paola C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review

Dear Madam thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very valuable for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night booking two double rooms dont get a taxi from the airport its a rip off. You can buy a ticket for the shuttle bus uppn booking. We asked for adjoining rooms but they were not made up when we arrived. We were quickly given two more rooms. The hotels are 4 **** but in essence they look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsuzanne
Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for letting us your feedback. Your opinion is really important to help us improve our services. We are very sorry that we couldn't have satisfied your request at your arrival, but please remember that our check in time is 02.00 pm. We tried to please you giving the rooms before the checkin time without any charge....

Leicester
Reviewed 5 December 2016

landed at Rome airport and easily found shuttle bus thanks to directions posted on a previous review,although we had to wait as we had just missed one. Arriving at hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who spoke excellent English. Our room was adequate for a nights stay. It was very clean, had tea and coffee making facilities and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterJan
massimo c, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to have made your stay at our hotel a pleasant experience. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Yours sincerly

Essex, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We arrived at the hotel after dark, tired from our travels and eager to have some dinner and retire early to arise for our morning flight out of Rome. After checking in and receiving our room key, the bellman put us on the elevator to our floor, and followed us on the next elevator with our luggage. When my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
massimo c, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review

Dear Madam On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have already taken steps to scold the clerk on duty...

london
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

It's a comfortable, clean hotel near airport (they offer shuttle service). Restaurant is very good and deserve a visit. Swimming pool (open air) is very good as well. Very kind persons, client-oriented, committed to their job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasteadvisor48
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 26 November 2016

It is so easy to stay a night before the return flight from FCO back home. Once again everything was as good as always before. All the staff so kind and smiling! Next time I shall overnight arriving to Italy and then next morning with clear eyes and after having an abundant breakfast I am happy to continue my trip...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irma K
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Late arrival 10 min with taxi from the Airport (20€), but the staff was still friendly, helpful and competent. Tooth brush received for free after luggage did not arrived. Possible shuttle bus option from and to Airport for 6€. I was quite surprised by the Breakfast as there were lots of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeHaSch
california
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Having my flight at 6 am i stayed one night in this close to the airport hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable, quiet and functional. Real good price. The stuff was very friendly. I would recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMerion
massimo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to have you again as our guest. Best regards.

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (Terrace Access) (31)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Upper Floor Standard Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.6 km away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,016 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.0 km away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
667 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, a 4-star hotel, located in a strategic position at the gates of Rome near the Leonardo da Vinci International Airport. BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport stands for tranquillity, excellent service and a top class restaurant. A few kilometres from the centre of Rome and the Tyrrhenian Sea, it is the solution for both business and leisure. All the rooms at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport are tastefully decorated, with attention to every detail and equipped with air conditioning. We have a private paid shuttle service that conveniently performs the following services: drop-off/pick-up service to/from the airport, to/from the exhibition grounds and commercial centre, to/from the port of Civitavecchia and on request the centre of Rome and tourist destinations. Timetable: Hotel - Airport 06:00 - 06:30 - 07:00 - 07:20 - 07:40 - 08:00 - 08:20 - 08:40 - 09:00 - 09:20 - 09:40 - 10:00 - 10:30 Airport - Hotel 16:00 - 16:45 - 17:30 - 18:15 - 19:00 - 19:45 - 20:30 - 21:15 - 22:00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport

Address: Via Portuense 2465, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Price Range: RM344 - RM807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mach2 Hotel Fiumicino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport Fiumicino, Italy
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the remodeled building..”
onehoyos, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only stayed for ! night”
LeicesterJan, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“clean and friendly stuff”
TripMerion, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The new building”
Goerella, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best reason to stay at this hotel is if you find a special rate online, as I did. Euros 69 plus the shuttle.”
tuscanrondine, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5