We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach House Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My son and i stayed at beach house motel for a couple of nights during a trip over from Australia. The rooms are very well presented, extremely clean and cosy. All the amenities we needed with a great shower and very comfortable beds. The staff are extremely friendly and are happy to assist, with a excellent knowledge of the local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slick196969
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope when back in New-Zealand you will return to the Beach House Motel.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Have just completed a four day stay at The Beach House Motel in Papamoa. What an excellent place to stay. Everything was clean and tidy and a quiet, quality place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. I met the managers Gina and Peter as They arrived back from a holiday, they were very friendly and couldn't do enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 952allanm
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy you continue to stay at The Beach House Motel and look forward to seeing you again.Thank-you for your review.

Wellington
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The room was a generous size and sufficiently furnished. Good shower too. But what I couldn't stand was the sweat-like smell that pervaded the room. The window also didn't lock. I wouldn't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saffy3
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your unit facilities. We are in the process of updating all units with fresh paint and unfortunately in some units there is still a faint lingering smell of paint, Hence the smell you experienced. All windows lock, there is a small lock on all windows, it is a shame you didn't...

Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Good points: table tennis table, swimming pool, spa, good furniture Not so good points: poor bedding stuff, was struggling to get a good sleep, average mattress.no towel changes or replace. no dishes cleaning service for a long stay. overall, won't go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cropping-team
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, All King beds have just recently been replaced, it is very hard to please everyone's different needs for good sleep quality.Servicing of units is stated in rooms. Towels are changed if left in shower or left on the floor of bathrooms, we do not do dishes when servicing but if you had of spoken to us...

Otaki, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 May 2016

You would have to be picky to have a problem staying here. The room was spacious and had everything a traveler needs. My wife and I were visiting grandchildren in Te Puke - only 10 minutes drive away - but the location was perfect for visiting Tauranga or the Mount as well or just lazing on the beach. Staff couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your review, we are very happy you had a great stay at the Beach House Motel. Hope to see you again .

Pokeno, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely and clean, spa bath in room was lovely to relax in and pool and spa complex added bonus. Lovely to come home after dinner out and have relax in spa. Owners friendly and obliging, location about half way between the mount and papamoa makes it quiet but handy. Walk to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MousesInn
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The owners were welcoming,helpful and were knowledgeable about the area. Our motel unit was clean, the beds comfortable and the cooking area more than adequate. We also made use of the BBQ in the pool area. There is a washer, dryer and room outside to hang clothes. The beach is 2 minute walk from the hotel. Get up early to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It is in such a quiet spot. Away from the noise in the Mount. Kind of in the middle between Bayfair mall and Papamoa Plaza. 2 minute walk to beach. About a 5 minute drive to where you can swim between the flags :). But to be honest we just swum in the pool at the motel. Has a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We have be coming here for the past 6years and can never fault it ... Gina n Pete are so amazing... rooms are always lovely ...there staff are friendly...we always are left feeling relaxed.. pool n spa are exceptional and table tennis is a lot of fun :) The beach is just a lil stroll away just perfect... Shopping is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trishy888
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stayed at the Beach House Motel in December. The room we had was fantastic with a large comfortable bed, a couch, television and a table and chairs for dining. it was spotlessly clean and spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped and the bathroom was spacious with a spa bath. There was also a private patio area outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl1984

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
7.4 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,029 reviews
2.0 km away
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Ma...
#9 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
46 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
264 reviews
3.0 km away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
265 reviews
2.3 km away
Bay Palm Motel
Bay Palm Motel
#10 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Address: 224 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Price Range: RM504 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room is a Deluxe King Studio on the ground floor, we loved it, so would highly recommend it for couples or Business trip.”
 of 5 bubbles 29Victoria, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms furthest from the entrance may be quieter in terms of road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Noeline2015, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs or the single level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Louise4nz, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“easy to access the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Cropping-team, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best to pre book, it filled up fast!”
 of 5 bubbles capesue, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5