We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mjejane River Lodge

Orbitz.comUS$506*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$506*
US$506*
US$506*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mjejane River Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Mjejane River Lodge
 Click to rate
Hectorspruit
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not as good as we hoped for. Staff was very friendly. Game Rangers have a good knowledge. Cleanliness and maintenance an issue. Loose tiles. Food was excellent. Location very nice. Gameview trips too expensive if trips are too short because of long sundowners and late departures.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575wikusv
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 575wikusv - Thank you for sharing your impressions of Mjejane River Lodge. While we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, we're naturally sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your game drive experience. We will certainly be taking your constructive feedback into account as part of our ongoing standards review - thank...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent experience- great service and lot of animal viewing! Definitely recommend this lodge for all those who want to experience the African Safari ! Staff was very polite and food was excellent. Our stay at the Mjejane Lodge was a memorable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Mjejane River Lodge experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will choose Mjejane River Lodge again, the next time that you visit this amazing area.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Checked into location on 09/01/2017 along with family as we were staying in one of private lodges within estate. On arrival initial staff we met were friendly and welcoming. In order to cool down after 6 hours journey we decided to order drink in main bar in order to overlook river leading into Kruger Park. We received drinks however it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brian C - Thank you for sharing your Mjejane River Lodge experience. While we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on the whole, we're very disappointed to read your comments on the service you received at the bar. That is not at all the kind of service we want to be known for, and we would...

Krugersdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

A nice experience, for a 3 day stay, drive through their Game Reserve to get to the lodging. No Cat sightings , many elephants, buck, zebra's, giraffe, warthogs... The lodging was nice and spacious, and well maintained. pleasant stay. Only downside is the distance to drive to go into the Kruger Park for a visit, quite a distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zubair B
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Zubair B - Thank you for sharing your Mjejane River Lodge experience. We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mjejane again soon!

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely stunning..... beautiful modern clean comfortable with stunning views. Ample space for a big family. Very friendly staff. We saw Elephants and Rhino in Mjejane park on our way for dinner. Lots to do for the kids - incl. Junior Rangers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMeyerJNB
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear CMeyerJNB - Thank you for sharing your Mjejane River Lodge experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the safaris, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hectorspruit
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Mjejane was awesome. will definitely do it again though would like to rent one of the lifestyle homes. the kids loved it and we enjoyed it thoroughly. the morning game drive was the highlight of our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank portiam606
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear portiam606 - Thanks for sharing your Mjejane experience. We hope you will visit again soon - and stay for longer next time!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

It was a great stay with every detail looked after. They have an excellent bunch of game drive guides, especially William was very informative and experienced tracker hence were able to see all big 5 in a single day !!! Of course luck also plays a big part but nevertheless his skills added to our advantage. Location of the resort...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 94kanikav
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 94kanikav - Thank you for sharing your Mjejane River Lodge experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your game drive experience in particular, and also that the Mjejane team took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Bedfordview, South Africa
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We had lunch under the tree in front of the lodge. The view was amazing, but the food took over an hour for just a salad and toasted sandwich!! Booked for dinner the menu was Ala Carte. We were phoned at 3 to ask us to tell them what we want off the menu. I didn't want to do this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenny G
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jenny G - Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience at Mjejane River Lodge, and we're sorry to hear that it fell short of your expectations. We'd like to take this opportunity to apologise for this departure from our usual high standards, and to assure you that your constructive comments will be used immediately as...

Mzuzu, Malawi
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I visited this establishment many years ago - was quite surprised on the quality of the chalets. That is really nice apart from the fence so close to the front porch area. But the Lodge itself - what a disappointment. I know there has been drought, but really - maintenance has got nothing to do with that. The cushions for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stunningchick69
inkbos737, Front Office Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stunningchick69 - Thank you for taking the time to review your Mjejane River Lodge experience. We're sorry to hear that your stay here did not meet your expectations, and that the service you experienced was not up to the usual high standards we set ourselves. We would like o apologise for this, and also thank you for your constructive...

Perth
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This lodge is located just outside the Kruger National Park and is privately owned. Our room was clean and nice and looked out over the Crocodile River, which is a lovely view. From in front of our room, we immediately saw elephant, crocodile and impala, which for first time visitors was amazing. The property itself is fairly modern, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue B
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sue B - Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of your stay at Mjejane River Lodge. We're very happy that you chose Mjejane as part of your first visit to Africa, and that you enjoyed your stay, but we're concerned that in some areas, we fell short of our usual very high standards. We'd...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (93)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hectorspruit
20.2 km away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
Pestana Kruger Lodge
#1 of 1 in Malelane
360 reviews
17.6 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#75 of 170 in Kruger National Park
88 reviews
11.2 km away
Buhala Lodge
Buhala Lodge
#1 of 10 in Malelane
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Shishangeni Private Lodge
Shishangeni Private Lodge
#89 of 170 in Kruger National Park
237 reviews
8.8 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 31 in Marloth Park
307 reviews
4.7 km away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 31 in Marloth Park
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service Lodge offering Meals & Game Drives in Big 5 Territory ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mjejane River Lodge

Address: 2km after Hectorspruit off the N4 | Traveling East towards Komatipoort, Hectorspruit 1330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hectorspruit
Price Range: RM1,289 - RM2,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mjejane River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mjejane River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mjejane River Hotel Hectorspruit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mjejane River Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
west midlands
Johannesburg, South Africa
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Raleigh, North Carolina

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mjejane River Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To the right of reception”
 of 5 bubbles Stunningchick69, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river side”
 of 5 bubbles SueB880, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 14 and 15 were great!”
 of 5 bubbles LenYvonne, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I had room 14 - fabulous views”
  • Room 14
 of 5 bubbles jackace2014, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Definitely choose a lodge on the river's edge!”
 of 5 bubbles lindamorton06, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$506* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$506
TravelocityUS$506
TripAdvisorUS$506
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates