We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cumbuco Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cumbuco Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We haven't been back for six years but from the moment we arrived, it was like coming home. Mario & Raione provide a clean, welcoming, and first rate facility. The breakfasts are terrific and so is the staff. If you are a kite surfer, this is where you need to be. We are not kiters but just watching is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orchid Z
Santa Marta, Colombia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very well managed pousada on walking distance from the (kite) beach. The place is perfect for meeting new people and solo travellers. From start to end the customer service is brilliant. Breakfast pancakes in the morning are not to be missed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard12342015
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Everything was just perfect. MEGA breackfast, MEGA service and MEGA help in organizing a big group of 12 people!!!!! Perfect location and very good vibe. Thank you very much Mario!! We´ll be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Facundo A
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I am already the 6th time in Brazil for kitesurfing. This Guesthouse is far away the best deal in this area. Very friendly stuff and very safe place. You get there everything you need for a great kitesurf time in Brazil. The only thing i would change... I am a early bird...breakfast half an hour earlier would be cool 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georg B
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Big Thank You ! the owner helped me out when my credit card was not working ! the guesthouse is nicely located near the kitebeach and the town, supermarket etc. breakfast was one of the best i had during my 3 weeks in brazil ... fresh juices, nice bread. salami, cheese , fresh yoghurt and eggs the way u want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I did not like the poor customer orientation of the management, only a few examples: - not accepting credit cards - selling wrong transfers (sold a ticket to ilha do guajiru on the jericoacoara bus) - not getting back although promised and agreed on infrastructure is ok, staff is good - management is arrogant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
CumbucoGuesthouse11, Manager at Cumbuco Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello Thomas P, thank you very much for your review ! We would like to explain what happened. - when u booked your room we explained to you that we don't accept credit cards. You agreed ! To complain now is not really fair. - that's the way the bus company works. They drive every day to Jeri and they...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is a nice and fairly priced guesthouse which is well located as a first stop from the airport and a few days into the trip. The hosts help to accomodate travel planing and kite rental and overall have a very communicative atmosphere. The breakfast, the daily cakes and the happy hours are a nice plus and rooms on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

So I am a American traveler, 37 years old, had been kiting for only nine days before I got to the guesthouse, Mario arranged me lessons for my first 5 days, which were great and was staying up wind day two and transitioning day 3 they pretty much got to watch me kite day 4,& 5.....the breakfast at the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iandibradleeb
Morro de Sao Paulo, BA
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Perfect atmosphere, good accommodation for everyone with attention to details and really nice staff! Very close to the city center and just 50 meters from the beach. 5 star breakfast with everything from local food to eggs, fresh natural juice, breads, cakes, yogurts, fruits etc..,. really complete! Good wi-fi internet, kitchen open for use after breakfast, hammocks all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gusleao
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stayed there for a couple of days for kitesurfing. (Perfect kitesurfing spot) Really friendly people - great breakfast - clean - helpful - perfect service - cool guests! Can only recommend it for a stay in Cumbuco! Kite rental directly at the guesthouse - kite-classes can also be booked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard L

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cumbuco hotels
0.9 km away
Kariri Beach Hotel
Kariri Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Cumbuco
231 reviews
1.4 km away
Pousada Paraiso do Cumbuco
Pousada Paraiso do Cumbuco
#17 of 36 in Cumbuco
21 reviews
1.0 km away
0031 Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pousada Vila Coqueiros
Pousada Vila Coqueiros
#2 of 36 in Cumbuco
172 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Pousada Beleza das Ondas
0.2 km away
Pousada Kitecabana Cumbuco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Guesthouse is a very cozy place for Kitesurfers and everybody who want to enjoy the beach. This will be the best vacation of your life! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cumbuco Guesthouse

Address: Rua G 199, Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara 61619-220, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Caucaia > Cumbuco
Price Range: RM181 - RM347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumbuco Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cumbuco Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumbuco Guesthouse Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumbuco Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cumbuco Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a higher room so you can catch the evening breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles OrchidZ_13, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner room was nice and ventilated”
 of 5 bubbles G2221ZDstevew, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice and big, beds are excellent, upper floors one have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gusleao, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Upper rooms nice for the wind-breeze”
 of 5 bubbles richardlV9049QD, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We booked the large double room which was perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Herman0705, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay