We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$224*
US$112*
US$224*
US$112*
US$224*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 880: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very accommodating staff, lovely reception,great bar area, rooms under renovation but fit for staying.. Free parking, lovely breakfast. Limited evening meal choice. Easy access from the motorway, stayed a night before travel from East Midlands Airport.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjw612016
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is literally just off Junction 25 of the M1 and thus Derby, Nottingham, East Midlands Airport and Donnington all easily accessible. Plenty of free parking. Just one lift with the hotel spread over three floors. Did not have an evening meal here. Internally the rooms are well finished. Walk in shower rather than a bath which has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through hotels.com . It was on free cancellation. I cancelled the booking via hotels.com telephone service. I then got charged £64 by the hotel. I was originally told that the money would be refunded. Management were very unhelpful and refused to refund my money, told me to go back to hotels.com. Hotels.com told me to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pottypotty12345
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Hello pottypotty12345, Thank you for your feed back. Your hotel booking was not cancelled at the hotel thus a no show charge was applied as per terms and conditions. If you did cancel your room with Hotels.com then as requested you do need to take it up with their representives. We always advise guests to book via our own brand...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room lively just outside Nottingham.shower was fantastic breakfast was lovely definitely better then a 3 star hotel.staff friendly.was a,aged how nice this hotel was. It had a nice restaurant and lovely food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaosrunningwikd
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear Chaosrunningwikd, Thank you for your recent review. I am plweased that you enjoyed your bedroom and new rain shower. Our breakfast menu and dinner menus are part of Novotels service delivery to our guests. Kind Regards Glynn Jones

S Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night before an early meeting in Nottingham. Booked 2 rooms via Hotels dot com at ~£65 per room so expectations were set accordingly. Just off the motorway. Excellent refurbished room. Comfortable, great shower, wifi worked, etc. Had a drink in the bar. Pre-paid breakfast (£8.95 ish as opposed to £13+) which was an extensive buffet. Staff all friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drc225
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Hello drc225, Thank you for your feed back. I am delighted that your stay exceeded expectations and that you found your refurbished room excellent. The hotel in February finished its refurbishment programme to all front of house areas. Kind Regards Glynn Jones

co durham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very very nice room shower was out of this world the was the best i have sleep in this year the staff r very good nice food and well priced i would stop there again if i have to work there if i was to pick a bad thing the toilet was a bit on the small side

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47bigtom
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear 47bigtom, Thank you for your review. I am deligted that you had a greats nights sleep and expirienced our rain showers, these are in all bedrooms in the hotel. Kind regards Glynn Jones

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value, lovely rooms, business friendly, quiet despite proximity to M1. Comfortable stylish bar area / lounge. Stayed here for over 3 weeks on business and absolutely no complaints. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for your review. I am most pleased you found our hotel great value, the rooms are quiet even though we are only minutes away from the M1 motorway. Kind Regards Glynn Jones

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of a very long standing group of Business networking, we have been using this hotel for a long time. Unfortunately towards the end of our last meeting a very arrogant, aggressive and extremely rude (I presume Manager?) came crashing into our meeting and started to dismantle the room dividers making a very large noise as he went about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 342tim
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Hello 342tim, Thank you for your feed back, I have had a meeting with the head of your business group to discuss the meeting at our hotel. Kind Regards Glynn Jones

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always stay here when we come to visit family as you know what you are getting! It is nothing fancy but it's clean, modernised and very comfortable . We always have a great nights sleep. The breakfast is great and only £8.95 if you book up to midnight the day before, it's well worth the money!! The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amywelton
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear Amywelton, Thank you for your review, I am most pleased you have visited us again and always find our staff friendly. A greats night sleep is very important to our guests and our new beds have improved our overall guest journey. Kind Regards Glynn Jones

hampshire, UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is fine and easy to find. The room looked recently refurbished and was clean and comfortable. From the outside the hotel looks pretty tired and old fashioned. Check in was fine and well handled. We were in room 4xx but the lift only has buttons for floors 1 and 2! Easily worked out but seemed odd. We didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rednotdead

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (42)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.2 km away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
3.9 km away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
1,430 reviews
10.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
7.1 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is currently a AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features free onsite parking for hotel residents. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. The hotel will be having a multi million pound refurbishment of all bedrooms/bathrooms & corridors to commence from May 2015. Once complete the final product will be of a modern 4 star standard hotel and include free high speed wifi and individually controlled air conditioning plus eco power showers in all bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton NG10 4EP, England (Formerly Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Price Range: RM242 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Swansea, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just a nice place to say for a working man”
47bigtom, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 246 was handy for reception on the ground floor.”
Joy940, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Buy your breakfast when checking in its cheaper”
tabletennisgraham, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My tip would be .... book somewhere else.”
Wickham370, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room which doesn't overlook the road”
T55MCS, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$112
Orbitz.comUS$112
AMOMAUS$224
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates