We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“gold caravan”(13 reviews)
“small bar”(2 reviews)
Public Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)Write a Review
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
67
57
26
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
57
26
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold caravana ground floor roomsmall bartea and coffeeferry portlovely locationmargaret's baylovely weekmain roomnothing too much troublewhite cliffsa bit tiredcomfy bedbar areanight breakfish and chipshotel room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Excellent rooms. Well maintained, modern and clean. Place is run on a budget at this time of year but when you find someone they were all happy to pitch in. Great attitude. Perfect location for the ferry port or a short Dover stopover.

Thank KPB1873
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time! We hope to see you back again soon :-) ^Jamie

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Just an overnight stay whilst attending a wedding at nearby Solton Manor. Staff were extremely helpful in sorting out a taxi to the venue. Clean room, excellent meal in the restaurant. Tea and Coffee a bit steep at over £4 for the two...... Other than...More

1  Thank AvrilG43
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. I will share your feedback surrounding the price of tea and coffee with the management team. We hope to see you back again soon! ^Jamie

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Visited this hotel for a 2 night break with my mother, had a ground floor room which was clean and bed was comfortable. Had meals and breakfast in the restaurant which were good.Visited Dover Cliffs , Deal and De bradleigh Wharf shopping centre all nearby.

Thank val A
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay, and that you liked the location :-) We hope to welcome you back again soon! ^Jamie

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a long traveling holiday and wish we would of done more research when looking for a hotel. The price was right along with location for what we needed but the room was just OK. No WiFi except in...More

1  Thank kimschueler
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the facilities on offer. I will share your feedback and recommendations with the management team on the park. We hope you can accept our apologies for any upset caused. We hope that this...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stl Margaret's bay hotel We booked in here for one night before taking a early morning ferry to Dunkirk it is situated on a holiday park it says it is 15 mins from Dover's Eastern docks. I did not know what to expect but our...More

1  Thank Raw10stall
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for sharing this review :-) ^Jamie

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345635
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Geewils
12 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LittleGeniusHeathrow | Reviewed this property |
I do not recall seeing a BBQ site but then it was November when I visited, can you not phone them to see if they do have?
0
Votes
richardjbhunt
17 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Melvin W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but no. Due to not living any where near the property we would not let it out for a wake. We only let it out to Park Resorts for holiday makers.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for side of hotel with ground floor rooms with windows or second floor."
Read review
"Go up from basic if you can, especially in colder months."
Read review
"We had a high floor in room No 14 which was a twin room with decent views of the caravans on the holiday park."
Read review
"Ask for a caravan"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing