We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Park is absolutely spotless. Restaurant offers good meals at a reasonable prices. Well stocked and friendly bar. Accommodation on offer is from basic to deluxe. Stayed in nearly all grades at some time or another. Any slight problem was reported to reception and rectified immediately. It bugs me when people write bad things on here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigel1964
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind holiday review. I'm delighted to learn how much you love St Margaret's Bay, you must have lots of amazing memories with Parkdean Resorts! We'd love to see you again very soon :-) ^Beth

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Having a young family we were after good Evening entertainment. Nikki and Beki did not disappoint. Both my boys enjoyed their games and they were entertaining for adults too. We have been to lots of holiday parks and would say that both were up there with those kids entertainers at the bigger parks. What we liked was how they handled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clickycat
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your holiday review via TripAdvisor. Whilst I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed the evening entertainment, it is a real shame that your holiday home wasn't up to our usual high standards. I'll ensure the team are aware of your comments so we can look at improvements for the future of Parkdean Resorts. Thanks again, ^Beth

UK
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived late in the evening, park poorly lit and reception poorly signposted. You could easily drive around for ages looking for it. Accommodation areas not signposted...had to look out for numbers in the dark! Reception looked run down....not welcoming and first impressions do count although the lady there was pleasant on arrival. We were placed in a bungalow. So disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PerfectPixie
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your holiday review. First of all, I am really sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay at St Margaret's Bay. It is a real shame as we pride ourselves on the standards of our holiday parks and holiday homes. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with the team to...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We will be visiting St Margaret's Bay again this weekend for the 2nd time this year and 5th time in the last 2 years, I have a 7 year old son who loves the park! Nikki and Becky are great, very friendly and never fail the entertain the kids and adults! Recommend to any family who aren't looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwilson123
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. You must really love your holiday with us to St Margaret's Bay :-) I'm pleased we can help you create even more amazing memories every time you come to visit us. I hope you enjoyed your most recent stay and we get to welcome you back in 2017 ^Beth

Reviewed 22 October 2016

lovely hotel for a stop over or longer,really nice food,breakfast and dinner. very good spa-swimming pool,sauna,gym.also static caravans to rent. plenty of places to visit in the area or just relax at the resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We're pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed every aspect of the holiday park. We'd love to see you again very soon :-) ^Beth

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We have just come back from this site 21 October. We chose to base our honeymoon here to visit Kent. The first caravan offered was basic and at least four years old. I booked for a gold van. We complained and asked for a new van. The one we were given was a bit better on reflection but little did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your holiday review. I am sorry that you didn't have a good stay due to the holiday home standards. It is a shame as we do pride ourselves on this, we are sorry we didn't get it right this time. I'm pleased you managed to report this to the team on park so we can look...

London
Reviewed 21 October 2016

just came back after a five day break and only have 2 not so good things about the place. first I have to say its a lovely clean park,staff nice, facilities great and caravan was clean and spacious. nice little place I would stay again at ( if parkdean don't have to much in what to change about the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your holiday review following your holiday to St Margaret’s Bay. First of all, thank you for your kind words and feedback. I am pleased that you managed to report the issues with the bed so it gives us the chance to fix this for next time. Thanks again and hopefully we’ll see you again Jim and Deb....

united kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in hotel part of holiday park whilst visiting and drinking with friends who live on park. Pleasantly surprised, room not the best we have stayed in but definitely not the worst and was great value. Everything you need from a room and very clean. Would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juppy
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your holiday review. We're glad that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. We'd love to see you again very soon! ^Beth

Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

room no.1 was nice. Clean bathroom. old mattress with cheap quality springs though. Nice size tv. Ok value for money all round. But what you are NOT told (on any hotel booking website) is that the hotel is in a HUGE Caravan & chalet Park! And the Hotel is right next to the Club hall, where a karaoke type singer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to post your review via TripAdvisor. I am sorry about the few niggles you experienced on your holiday with us. I'll share your feedback with the team on park to ensure we look into this. If you decide to return to Parkdean Resorts I'd recommend speaking to us so we can discuss which location...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a short break here through Sun Holidays so we can't complain too much as it was cheap. We stayed in a bungalow which was basic & smelt abit like dog - the toilet didn't work so we were given a bucket to flush extra water down each time we used it & then the shower broke aswell. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma P
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm very sorry about the issues with your holiday home , however I'm pleased that you spoke to the team on park about this. We'd love to see you again to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts. ^Beth

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Margaret's at Cliffe
0.5 km away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
284 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
824 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
4.0 km away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Reach Road | Nr. Dover, St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover CT15 6AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > St Margaret's at Cliffe
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
St Margaret`s Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel St Margaret`s At Cliffe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any of the rooms, all were quiet and had tea/coffee supplied”
 of 5 bubbles N8493UPpeterp, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book your room furthest away from the Club hall!”
 of 5 bubbles stevegcanbefound, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Gold or Platinum caravans, they are a little more spacious. Platinum in our experience was nearer the amenity centre.”
 of 5 bubbles 949lauriec, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can manage the stairs the upper floor rooms are definitely the quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DXBwoof, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for at least a gold standard caravan”
 of 5 bubbles Simon_in_Legh, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5