We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ty Morgan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have done almost everything here. Stayed overnight, had dinner on another occasion, lunch on another and drunk here during rugby matches. Our most recent visit was for the France v Wales game (and lunch) last weekend. The chef (who was clearly in a hurry to get off for the match, not that that is a problem) stayed to knock something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhod J
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

What a stunning location for exploring what this part of Wales has to offer. The apartment was spotless and the mattress was superb. First time I had slept on a Memory Foam Mattress, but it was one of the best nights sleep O have had in years! Staff were friendly and helpful. Wireless Internet was a bit hit and miss,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidinBury
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have visited this little bistro twice recently before visiting my mother in a Nursing Home in Rhayader. We happened to be there on Tuesdays and we were pleasantly surprised that you can have a two course lunch for £5! On 2 occasions we had the roast dinner, which was very tasty and served quickly by lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Always friendly staff and a warm Welsh welcome every time I go there. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and great value for the price charged which includes a full Welsh Breakfast with local produce. Steaks are great but plenty of other cheaper items on the menu and other related locations to eat at within a short walk. Central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarke219
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, i will pass these onto the staff who looked after you on your stay with us last week. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned home from Rhayader, after a lovely stay at the Ty Morgan.. gorgeous room and breakfast... what more could you ask for! Service from start to finish was warm and friendly. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran099
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Just give us a call to book a room if you would like the same room again.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Booked into the Ty Morgan's B&B and was given the apartment room number one, which was well equipped but on the cusp of being shabby as the carpet was badly in need of changing. The WI FI was awful very poor reception if at all. We never booked for the evening meal (big mistake) and when we went down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita J
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback you will be pleased to know room 1 is in the middle of being decorated and new carpet now so will be finished in a few weeks. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Spent a Saturday night in this hotel and after a stressful day was hoping for a quiet night; not a chance. The room was directly over the restaurant and the noise from the diners was clearly audible (I'm certainly not against people having fun on their night out just didn't need their chat and laughter with me in my room)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mutchisman
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, the bar does shut at 11pm as we have residents staying above but we are unable to do anything about drunk people on the streets after the hotel is closed. We are sorry about being unable to connect to the internet but with the building being so old we do have better signal in certain...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Firstly, may I say what a lovely looking place this was and the majority of the team were really nice. I don't want to put anybody off staying here just need to align expectations. We visited whilst visiting family in the town, had a lovely lunch and convinced my brother to book in on the Friday as he was having...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Williams7travel
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Been here several times and haven't had a bad visit. The staff are friendly and the food is really nice. Business, family or friends I can't fault it. The chef accommodated gluten free foods and cooked for us off the menu!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy H
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do try to accommodate all dietary requirements as we have a few members of staff who find it hard going out for meals so we do try our best.

Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on 18th of November, booked thinking we was getting a king size leather bed got showed to a metal frame double bed which had duck tape holding it together, went to see what was going on all staff we're very nice seemed abit embarrassed as to us complaining because the website has wrong description and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sallyjones56
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Very disappointed to have had this review left on here as you were explained the situation when you had mentioned it to a staff member and being given an evening meal. We are waiting for a new bed to be delivered as it was damaged the night before from previous guests and living in rural wales it's not just a...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhayader
0.0 km away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
86 reviews
11.1 km away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
221 reviews
0.1 km away
The Elan Hotel
The Elan Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rhayader
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Penralley House
Penralley House
#1 of 13 in Rhayader
229 reviews
0.2 km away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
#5 of 13 in Rhayader
82 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bear
The Bear
#3 of 13 in Rhayader
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Morgans is situated in the centre of the Beautiful market town of Rhayader. This brand new development has all its rooms individually designed by an interior designer and has recently been awarded its 4 star status. We have our own Strand Bistro, Morgans Evening Restaurant and Coffee/Sandwich Shop. Rhayader makes a location for touring mid wales with the stunning Elan Valley Dams and the beautiful Wye Valley ideal for walking, cycling, birdwatching and fishing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

Address: East Street, Rhayader LD6 5BH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Price Range: RM274 - RM503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Morgan`s Bar-Bistro-Rooms Hotel Rhayader
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to say”
rhodj871, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in Apartment 2”
DavidinBury, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 9 can have a bit of traffic noise but the town is pretty quiet at night.”
clarke219, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can't speak for the other rooms but definitely avoid Room 3 if you want some peace and quiet”
Mutchisman, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was lovely but was on the front so could be noisy”
SteveW101Cornwall, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$64
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates