We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park Pett Level Road, Winchelsea, Rye TN36 4NB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WinchelseaSee available hotels in Winchelsea
    Traveller (188)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Room & Suite (24)
    The Lodge at Winchelsea
    354 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Winchelsea
     
    The Regent Motel & Bar
    57 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    854 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    River Haven Hotel
    292 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good25%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “co op” (43 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (26 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Lodge at Winchelsea
    354 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Winchelsea
     
    The Regent Motel & Bar
    57 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    854 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    River Haven Hotel
    292 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (403)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 397 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Caravan was large and clean. We'd paid extra to have the beds made but when we arrived, linen was in a pile in front of the caravan. However, as soon as my partner went to inform someone, we had fresh linen brought to us. Parking...More

    Thank Rebecca L
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your review. We are a small family park with entertainment early in the evening and during the day for the children. Adult entertainment is after the bingo at 9pm. As we don't a full entertainments team, we don't put on the big...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We came here last year for a much needed getaway and we had such a wonderful time that we booked for this year which we came back from yesterday. For our little family this is the place is ideal for all our needs and more....More

    1  Thank Alannah H
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for writing your review Im pleased to see that all departments have lived up to your expectations. I will pass your kind works onto the teams.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We first came here in 2010 when we hired 4 caravans for our various children and. grandchildren. Since then we have come back every year as we have such a good time. The children find plenty to do and enjoy the beach and using the...More

    1  Thank stoner113
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your kind review, Im happy to hear we keep on giving you and your family a great time.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I can not describe how under maintained this park is. The caravan I paid for to stay in for 7 nights was filthy. Leaking toilet, ripped curtains, dirty plates, cold water, broken shower. It really was in a bad state of repair. The travel cot...More

    2  Thank tjjohnsonn
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    I am really sorry you weren’t happy with your caravan, all units should be clean and ready for you to move into. It could mean you had been given a unit by mistake. I hope that when you went into reception to let them know...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The caravan we had was a bronze plus so we weren't expecting much. However, we were really surprised to have a modern, immaculately clean caravan. We ordered bedding and glad we did. It was also lovely, nice crisp white bedding. The park is clean and...More

    1  Thank Marie-Claire C
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    Im happy you had a pleasant stay with us. we are a small park and all the staff try to make sure everyone has a great stay with us. Thank you for your review

    The Lodge at Winchelsea
    354 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Winchelsea
     
    The Regent Motel & Bar
    57 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    854 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    River Haven Hotel
    292 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Rye >
    • Winchelsea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (188)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (138)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    River Haven Hotel
    292 reviews
    3.77 km away
     
    The Regent Motel & Bar
    57 reviews
    4.17 km away
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    854 reviews
    3.84 km away
     
    The Lodge at Winchelsea
    354 reviews
    1.41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The New Inn Pub & Food
    249 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Winchelsea Beach Cafe
    89 reviews
    .97 km away
    The Ship
    282 reviews
    .45 km away
    The Lodge Restaurant
    91 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Thomas the Martyr
    130 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Winchelsea Beach
    202 reviews
    .39 km away
    The New Inn
    38 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Winchelsea Court Hall Museum
    29 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pinktaxihome
    27 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Hi there, There are plenty of local attractions in Rye and Hastings - our reception area will have plenty of leaflets for ideas for days out and activities for you to do with the children during your stay Kind regards
    0
    Votes
    Dawn K
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Hi there, im afraid no dogs are allowed in the bar / complex areas Many thanks
    0
    Votes
    lucywales56
    12 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from alanhardy2011 | Reviewed this property |
    There are some parts of the beach where dogs are allowed, other sections they are not.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "6-berth caravan was huge. 3 bedrooms (2 twin and 1 double). More than big enough for four of us."
    Read review
    "I would not advise any"
    Read review
    "Silver or gold"
    Read review
    "Avoid bronze level"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing