We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel le Morillon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel le Morillon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the last ski season and loved it. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive, rooms basic but spotlessly clean and the location is very near the gondola. The best thing about the hotel is the food though. We are both vegetarian and was a little apprehensive about staying half board, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lausanne J
Kuwait
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This is a typical alpine hotel, all pine panelling. My room had a very nice view of the mountains and the village. The staff are very nice and I enjoyed the breakfast which was served in the bright, airy restaurant which had big windows and lovely views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZiadR
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend having driven down from northern England (14 hours) . The room we stayed in was 502, a little small for 4 adults better for a family of 4, but well equipped and because you don't spend a lot of time in your room it was ok. The Hotel is only a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Booked a last minute break to hopefully see the area in snow as we come during the summer. Booked this hotel as it appeared to be good value and as we are not skiiers had good facilities. we were not disappointed. The superior room on the first floor was roomy clean and had fantastic views on the mountain. Used the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wooda111
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This is the friendliest French hotel we've ever stayed in. Every member of staff is charming and goes that extra mile to help and make you feel welcome. Half board is excellent value. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Set menu in evening is 5 course with the most amazing cheese table (literally!). Food was delicious and beautifully presented....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review about the hotel and the village. We are happy to know that all the staff of the hotel contributed at the success of your holidays. We were pleased to receive you, maybe we will see you during the summer season, kind regards.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We had high hopes of this little hotel and it certainly didn't disappoint!! I'm writing this review on my final night, sitting in front of the fire in the small but comfortable lounge. The highlights are:- - Attentive and friendly service, all staff are excellent but special mentions for Sandra and Thomas who made us feel at home right from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

We thank you for spending a moment during your holidays with us and writting a long and kind review. We will be pleased to see you again for an other stay. Kind regards.

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We (myself, husband and 2 children) thoroughly enjoyed our Ski break, 1st - 4th Jan at Hotel Morillon. It's a quaint, spotlessly clean, efficiently run hotel with warm friendly staff (who by the way all spoke great English!) The location is perfect for skiing, just 150 -200 metre walk to the gondola where we encountered no queues during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thanks a lot to take a moment and share your feeling about your holidays. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the village and the resort and spent lovely holidays. Your kind review is a reward for all the staff, thank you.

Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Restuarant food excellent. Nice atmosphere . Easy access to Lift , approx 150 mtrs. Highly recommended. A few restuarants in village but generally quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

We were happy to know that we participated at the success of your holidays and it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Thank you very much for your review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We are a family of four, with two daughters in their early twenties, who really enjoyed our stay here: a spacious, comfortable room; lovely, helpful staff; delicious food; fantastic swimming under the stars in the heated pool, plus sauna and steam room. And great ski-ing (Nordic and Alpine), walks, and racquette treks with a great guide, on the doorstep. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S E
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review ans thanks to share you experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the different mountain activities you tried and the hotel services. We hope to welcome you for a future stay. Best wishes.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I'd just like to put the record straight as I was very diissapointed to read the review by ALANGOLD00 back in March 2015. A review title like this can be very damaging. Firstly I'd like to say I haven't stayed at this hotel yet but my experience of this hotel in July 2015, was very good. This hotel has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Hotel L, Responsable réception at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this kind message. It is important for us to know which feeling the clients have about the hotel and its atmosphere. We will be happy to meet you again this winter. You will be able to discover the spa area and you will taste our evening meals. See you in february, Regards .

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morillon
0.4 km away
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
7.9 km away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 8 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
193 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 7 in Samoens
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
7.5 km away
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
#1 of 8 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
96 reviews
0.0 km away
Residence Odalys Le Buet
Residence Odalys Le Buet
#4 of 6 in Morillon
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Le Morillon*** and Spa situated at Morillon, ski resort and village in the heart of the Giffre valley / Le grand Massif Ski area / Haute-Savoie / Alpes. We welcome you for your winter holidays where you will be able to enjoy different activities : ski, snow shoe, paragliding... but we also welcome you during the summer with other funny activities : rafting, hiking, horse ride... The hotel Spa will offer you a pleasant and relaxing moment at the end of your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel le Morillon

Address: 74 440 Morillon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Morillon
Price Range: RM597 - RM1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Morillon 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel le Morillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel le Morillon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Morillon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with great views of the valley and mountains have morning sun in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles 230davew, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for rooms looking down the valley basin and towards the mountainss which are also the quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 230davew, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Maybe ok outside summer”
 of 5 bubbles Mightymark9, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The superior room does have more space and luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwindeJ, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“superior rooms woth the extra as more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles pauleast_11, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay