We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vera Playa Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Vera Playa Club Hotel
 Click to rate
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times over the past few years. It is full of friendly people and the staff are excellent. The rooms are very clean, fresh bedding and towels daily and air con etc always seems to work well. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. The food is good and certainly value for money. The upkeep of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markonepost99
Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night two weeks ago - the lady on reception told us it was the last day and that they were closing for the winter that sunday. It was OK. Check-in was efficient and friendly enough. Our room was OK with a side view of the sea. Clean and bright although the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Goonergirl62
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service. We are at your full disposal and hope that you return really soon to Vera Playa so you can enjoy...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

2nd stay this year at this hotel, everything went very smoothly, room was comfortable and spotless, pool area is out of this world. All staff members we came into contact with were helpful and well mannered. The hotel is a little aged, but apart from the odd damaged tile, damaged borders around gardens and palm trees the place is spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. The whole Vera Playa team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion. Meanwhile we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay with...

Kontich, Belgium
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel is not new but well maintained and very clean. The swimming pool is marvelous and the beach is beautiful. We spend the time in a one bedroom appartement. The room was very big and nice. Also the restaurant was good, only the last two days it was less because the hotel was closing for the winter

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruno M
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. We are at your full disposal and hope that you return really soon to Vera Playa so you can enjoy again all our services. Regards, Vera Playa Hotel

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Splendid location , very good service, nice rooms, dreamlocation for naturists , but .... lousy Wifi . Once opening a site you are immediately directed to a payable operator. this is not worthy a 4 star hotel !!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frans J
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers. We would be pleased to welcome you soon at our hotel. Best regards, Vera Playa Club Hotel

Leics
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Over all we thought this hotel was very good.Our room was cleaned everyday and towels changed about the same.The beds were big and firm which may not be to every bodies taste.Also you can use the air conditioning for free,it had a ceiling fan too.The staff were polite and helpful.We liked the whirlpool and indoor heated pool,the outdoor pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandra B
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Regards, Vera Playa club Hotel

NW england
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I have just returned from 3 weeks in my second home - Hotel Club Vera Playa, the naturist paradise in Almería Spain. My first visit was over 20 years ago, and I continue to go twice a year - June and September - so I can claim to be a Vera Veteran - I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank miiguel
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other cutomers who wish to stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you soon at our hotel. Regards, Vera Playa Club Hotel

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was our second visit to this hotel which we both enjoyed very much. Last time I reviewed this hotel we were less than complementary as our visit was spoilt by some trivial issues such as noisy trollies in the restaurant and their drinks policy at dinner in the evening. I can report the trollies, although seemed a little better,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PaulHearn2014
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The whole Vera Playa team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion. Regards, Vera Playa Club Hotel

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Our first visit so were not sure what to expect. I thought the hotel was good and the surroundings were excellent, the staff on the whole were friendly and the food was good. The entertainment staff were superb! On a negative note, witnessing a couple having sex on their balcony overlooking the pool at 4pm on a Sunday afternoon, the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Neil R
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Regards, Vera Playa Club Hotel

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Arrived at Hotel 3/9/16. Been here many times but sadly this may be the last as the standards have steadily gone downhill. Checked in by a 'take it or leave it (I assume) Manager, who handed over our door key and told us uncaringly that we could not the room we occupied three months ago. He did not offer us...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ANTONY D
P-Stor, cm at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. The whole Vera team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on...

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartamento (41)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Standard (32)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
Suite Presidencial (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vera
1.6 km away
Zimbali Playa Spa Hotel
2.5 km away
Parque Tropical
Parque Tropical
#4 of 7 in Vera
307 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Adaria Vera
Hotel Adaria Vera
#5 of 34 in Almeria
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Apartamentos Torrelaguna
2.2 km away
Advise Aparthotel Reina
8.2 km away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed as an oasis by the beach, 4* Hotel Vera Playa Club is the first naturist hotel in Spain. Located in Vera, at the seafront and in one of the best and most sought-after nudist beaches on the coast of Almeria, it is decorated with bright colours and includes different large and bright common areas with natural plants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vera Playa Club Hotel

Address: Av. Islas Canarias, 56, 04621 Vera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Vera
Price Range: RM220 - RM968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vera Playa Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vera Playa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Playa Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vera Playa Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Vera Playa Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room that does not overlook the pool or the car park.”
Goonergirl62, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“one bedroom appartement at seeside”
I4395CGbrunom, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for poolvieuw”
912fransj, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and over looked the bar terrace.If you don't like noise ask for a room facing the other way.”
sandrabP5169RT, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms nearer the beach are quieter, but entertainment ends at midnight anyway.”
miiguel, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5