We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Elba Carlota

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,262: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are lovely, Location good, Food something for every taste, entertainment every evening. and things going on in the daytime great entertainment crew all in al a greta holiday had by us both, would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilary C
Ruislip
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was modern and comfortable although the view of the supermarket wasnt so attractive, but hey we dont go on holiday to stay in the room ! Food was good and varied and wow I have never been to a hotel that has fresh fruit smoothies for breakfast and caters so well for a healthy diet (fantastic) Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewmalcolm6
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time to Fuerteventura and our first time we have stayed at this hotel from the moment we arrived at this hotel we were made welcome by reception staff and from then on every member of staff were friendly and helpful The animation staff were very good and always around to talk too (Roberto is very funny...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank malcolm b
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I read the reviews previous to our visit,and on the whole they were good,and I felt it was a good choice,from the moment we walked in the service was excellent,so to the manager if you would pass these comments on that would be great. 1 waiter/bar staff These guys worked so hard to please everyone always on the go and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank petesargeant06
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear petesargeant06, Thank you so much for the nice words you wrote about Elba Carlota, of course we will let the staff know about your kind words Our job is to satisfy all our clients so it is wonderfull to see a job well done. We are very happy you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we are looking...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just got back from a weeks stay all inclusive. I have to say this was a very poor service we received especially as this is a 4 star hotel. Vegetarian food is very poor. Sure you can get bread and salad, but i pay the same amount as somebody that can get all they want meat and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashy D
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Tashy D, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time after arriving at home to leave a review about your recent stay. We are sorry to read that you were very disappointed with the hotel and with the service given. At Elba Carlota we are very sensible with all the special needs of our guests,...

Lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found all the staff very friendly, we had a quick check in at reception,just a couple of small problems when we got to our bedroom,which were quickly rectified. The hotel is very pleasantly decorated throughout and kept very clean. Plenty of outside space with sun beds for everyone. Well maintained gardens, and the children's amenities looked to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1234j2014
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear 1234j2014, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Elba Carlota as your hotel for your past holidays. We really love to read such a nice comment about our hotel, and we will make sure all the staff knows about your kind words about their job. We would also love to have you in Xmas enjoying...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food wasn't that good for a 4 star hotel. Had problems with damp patches in room and the bathroom. Also had a problem with small insects everywhere, although we did report this to the reception, and the maid went and sprayed the areas, where the insects were, and she left us the spray to use, when needed. Also had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Elba Carlota as your hotel for your past holidays. We regret to read that you didn´t fully enjoy you holidays as that is our main goal. We take good note of your suggestions as all your comments are what keep us improving Kind Regards, Miguel Angel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to the Canary Island and my husband booked a week away as surprise for my 30th Birthday. Upon arrival I was quite happy with the welcome, but unfortunately it went downhill from there really. My husband paid extra for a sea view room and was offered a room where we literally could not sea anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shabs116
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Shabana C, First of all we would like to thank you for taking some of your time in writing this review about our hotel and sharing your experiences with the other users of this website. About your concern... we must apologize about what you said it happened with the eggplant sign, but, i must say that this was the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two weeks from the end of October to early November 2016 and had an amazing time. Arriving the day after some of the worst storms the island has seen in recent years meant it was at a particularly difficult period for the staff. As a result of the storms there were flooded areas, leaks and lifts out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Seachy
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Seachy, We would like to thank you for choosing Elba Carlota for your last holidays in Fuerteventura. It´s a pleasure to know that you had a good time while you were in our hotel and also that your loved ones also enjoyed. Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel and also, and really important for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to Fuerteventura and not only was I looking forward to the sun, sea and sand I would be celebrating my birthday there. Once I had arrived at the hotel there were drinks available for all the guests. First impressions do count. Check in was quick and very straight forward and I was provided with the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andrea_collins9
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear andrea_collins9, We really appreciate that you choose Elba Carlota while visiting the sunny island of Fuerteventura. We are glad to hear that it was a fully good experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated since it encourage future travellers to visit our destination. Looking forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Miguel Angel Sánchez Hotel Manager

2,720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2465)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
View from Room (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (398)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (524)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (945)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Double Pool View Room (32)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigua
0.5 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,255 reviews
1.2 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
470 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
976 reviews
38.4 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Carlota

Address: Carretera Jandia Km. 11 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua
Price Range: RM387 - RM1,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elba Carlota 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Elba Carlota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Carlota Hotel
Elba Carlota Antigua
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antigua
#6 Family Hotel in Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Elba Carlota staff and other travellers.
395 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Branston, lincoln, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (395)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Elba Carlota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a lovely room, veiw was looking over the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 520hilaryc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you require a view you will need pool or sea view/we stayed on 5th floor at rear very quite”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmb328, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the pool possibly 520-530”
 of 5 bubbles petesargeant06, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Shabs116, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea Views are a must to get the real beauty of where you stay”
  • Suite Bathroom
  • Suite bedroom
  • View from balcony of 546 at dusk
  • View from balcony of 546 at dawn
 of 5 bubbles Seachy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay