We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Mt. Cook Village

Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre

Save
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good43%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“powered site”(43 reviews)
“holiday park”(32 reviews)
“lake pukaki”(50 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (751)Write a Review
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
226
287
140
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
287
140
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered siteholiday parklake pukakithe kitchenself contained cabincamper vanmount cookcamping groundgreat facilitiesrabbitmin driveclean facilitiesbeautiful scenerybunk bedshelicopter ridenational parkstayed two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 710 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed for 1 night on their powered site, 2 adults and 2 kids. Unlike other holiday parks that we stayed during our stay in South Island, here you are free to choose your own site. The more secluded sites are beautiful and more private but...More

Thank Danial D
A TripAdvisor Member
181
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This camp is set between high mountains and offers stunning views all around. The facilities are modern, well equipped and maintained. There are many wild rabbits about. Wifi is free for 30 min and for $5 you get 10 Gb which seemed like a fair...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot for your comments. As you said we are located amongst the High Country surrounded by high mountains, which explains the slow internet. Reception is unfortunately not the greatest here and it gets very slow depending on the usage. As far as I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for one night back from mount cook. Reception were very nice. The public area were very clean. Kitchen, bathroom and showers were all great. At night, it was a bit too dark with no lights at all.

Thank Gonen S
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot for you amazing review. We hope you found many nice places in New Zealand throughout your travels.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed by friendly, helpful staff and parked our camper van up here for 2 days, If you don't mind a long walk to the amenities, can recommend powered site Number 1 - under a shady tree, with lovely views of Mount Cook. This...More

Thank John and Sylvia W
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot for your great review. With the very hot summer at the moment we are lucky having plenty of trees and bushes around for some shaded spots (or for the usual summer as a wind shelter). I hope we will see you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over in Glentanner for one night on our way to Mt Cook. The toilet block was new but it was awful. They were even worse than the older ones at the other end of the site. No hot water in the male shower,...More

Thank Alex C
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 6 days ago

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our brand new ablution block. Usually our guests are very happy with the new facilities. Unfortunately our plumber made a mistake with the hot water supply which is the reason for the cold showers. I'm very sorry...More

PreviousNext
123456142
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Bathroom (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite