We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aruba Sands Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aruba Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We loved it here!!!!!! Loads going on in the area everything is a 2 min walk from 100's of chilled bars & restaurants, also across the street is the stunning beach, to pac fair shopping centre & casinos 2 mins away Aruba sands is the best location as it's also on a very quite street, so very relaxing while Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to post a Review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to have the two of you stay with us and we enjoyed your company as well. Yes we are definitely in the right spot alright and you must come back again one day and...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I had a 1 bed apartment on the 1st flr and it was perfectly nice. Well-equipped kitchen, big bathroom (strong hot showrer with a lovely large cubical) washer and dryer, comfy bed and a big balcony (that can accommodate a load of washing and a couple of people! I hate a small balcony!) The pool area and grounds are nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkgem_gem
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The Broadbeach location is handy to all this area has to offer, but our unit was looking a little worse for wear. The carpet and couch were well worn and stained, as was the crockery. The rooms are not very well appointed with hardly any provisions supplied and these little things can go a long way when saying "welcome" to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RH60
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

We acknowledge receipt of your Review and must point out that when you stay in "Self contained apartments" you get a starter pack with teas, coffee,sugar, toilet paper etc and when you come down to ask for a second roll we explained this to you and gave you another one free of charge. As the apartments are equipped with washing...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms were a good size and they were clean. There was an almost overwhelming air freshener spray though throughout the room and the $20 extra for the linen to be put on the fold out couch was fine, except they didn't even put it on. Would recommend for the price and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsRendogg
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review. We are pleased that you found everything in order. As regards the linen for the sofa bed, the price you paid is for two persons using the Queen bed and if the sofa bed is required as a Twin share then there is a one off charge for the linen....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment over the Xmas/NY period for 10 nights and was very happy with everything, good value and what we expected. The room was clean and tidy, it showing its age but was comfortable enough. Spacious bathroom that included a washing machine and dryer. Kitchenette was sufficient incl a dishwasher but you wouldn't use it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamByrne
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. Yes we totally agree it is great to have a fully functional apartment with washing machine, dryer and cooking facilities, as although we have dozens of restaurants cafes around us it is nice to be able...

melb
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We asked for a north facing unit for the sun and the manager organised that to happen. This was over the Indy weekend, so that was great. The price was very good at $99 per night. The unit is a bit tired. Tiles in shower broken at base near door. Mould in grout in shower. Carpet needs replacing as shabby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sn12
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. Firstly we would like to say that our Relief Managers were in charge as we were on leave and would have pointed out to you at the time that that particular Unit is one of our Non-Standard units and that is why the cheaper tariff was charged for your stay...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We have just had another 7 night stay at Aruba Sands Apartments, it is such a great place to stay lovely, clean and well maintained. We had a rear apartment this stay and was super quiet. Pool area is great. Close to everything, restaurants, shops, transport and beach,(only 3 doors from the beach) . Barbara and Bruce are real GEMS,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope T
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Hi Penelope and thank you for taking the time to post a Review. It was lovely to see you back again and it gives us great pleasure to see all our return guests again as it proves we are doing it right. The apartments as you say are a great size and the location is just amazing. We look forward...

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We've just returned home from a 7 night stay at Aruba Sands. We had a great time and would definitely stay with them again. The check-in was prompt and smooth and we were advised then that if we were checking out early on departure, where to leave the key and the process. Loved having a washing machine (and dryer) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katstar_nz
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order - we totally agree it is great having your own washing and drying facilities when you stay in self contained apartments. Our facilities are great we totally agree with the swimming pool with...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The room was very clean and tidy. Its great to have your own washing machine and dryer in your appartment.The service from Barbara and Bruce who were running the appartments was extremely helpful and couldnt do enough for you. I would certainly go back and stay again also recommend it. It is in walking distance to Pacific Fair (large shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daffydolly
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We totally agree we are in the best location and the apartments are very spacious and have everything you need for a holiday with like you say the added bonus of a washing machine and dryer. We look forward to seeing...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment, had the most comfortable bed and received the most helpful assistance from Barbara and Bruce. I would fully recommend the Aruba Sands Resort for any holiday accommodation and will certainly be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn M
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Raewyn for taking the time to post your Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was in order. Good to hear that the Bed was really comfortable as beds are peoples own preference and sometimes it can be hard to adjust to another bed because nothing ever seems like your own...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#12 of 21 in Broadbeach
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
142 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
125 reviews
0.4 km away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Aruba Sands Resort

Address: 11 - 17 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: RM341 - RM1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aruba Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Sands Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aruba Sands Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only 3 stories high so no lift, if you have mobility concerns ask for a ground floor apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles penelopet566, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We loved being on level 3 (top floor)”
 of 5 bubbles Katstar_nz, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are no lifts. We choose the 2nd floor and were very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles daffydolly, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are stairs and no lift so request a unit on the first level if you don't like stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Collevid, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a lower level if you have mobility issues going up stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Snicko84, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay