We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aruba Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aruba Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Aruba Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Balnarring, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfectly located at the head of the main drag. Especially for the Bluesfest and free parking. Fabulous self-contained with washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. One stage set up right outside. Restaurant vouchers available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themccoys57
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Themccoys57, Great to have you stay with us! Thank you so much for providing such a great review following your recent stay for BluesFest. We certainly are in the midst of all the excitement and its great to hear you were able to really enjoy your time on the Gold Coast. We'd love to welcome you back anytime, With...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start with my mother in law booked two units. The unit for her and her husband was just ok and regrettably the did stay there for the whole time The original unit for my husband, son and I smelt extremely stale, the second unit lasted one night as the bed they offered for our son was a sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinMelanie83
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ErinMelanie83, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear about your disappointment. We have taken the maintenance issues on board and these have now been addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any further feedback via info@arubabeach.com.au. Unfortunately, the 1 Bedroom room you booked does normally come with queen bed and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after hours and the key lift worked well. We were so happy with our little unit which had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. It is an older style but this had no bearing on us and it was the facilities in the room we enjoyed. We made good use of sitting on the balcony each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nik T
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nik T, Great to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for such a wonderful review & we are glad you were able to take full advantage of our central location & close proximity to SupaNova. We'd love to welcome you again next time you're on the Gold Coast. All the best, Management Aruba Beach Resort

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights recently while attending Supanova Gold Coast at the Convention Centre. Literally everything I could want was in a 5 minute walk - restaurants, cafes, fast food, Woolworths, public transport, beach, parks, everything! Check in was smooth, staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was nice - open, roomy, great bed, nice roomy bathroom, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank admles
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Admles, Great to hear from you! Many thanks for your fantastic review & we hope you had a fun time at Supanova :) We would love to welcome you back next time you're on the Gold Coast! With much appreciation, Management Aruba Beach Resort

geelong
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Aruba Beach Resort for 4 nights. It is an older style resort but it was clean and neat. The gardens are lovely and pool area is clean and very inviting. The owners were very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The resort is in an amazing part of Broadbeach. Central to many restaurants only a few steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelle17Geelong
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our resort. We are lucky to be located in an amazing part of Broadbeach and would be very happy tol welcome you back for your next stay in Broadbeach.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 2 night's in a 2 bedroom apartment. It seems the place has been recently renovated so it was fresh with modern furniture and amenities. Good points are that it is close to everything. The shops, restaurants, beach and casino. Our room had a kitchen so we could prepare food if needed. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade R
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jade R, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our central location & were impressed with our renovations & apartments. We have taken on board your comments regarding the beds & welcome any further feedback to: info@arubabeach.com.au. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Beach Resort anytime...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed 4 nights recently and found it to be a very handy location. Great place to stay if you don't want to stay in highrisers. Starting to need a bit of up dating but for the money we paid it was clean and tidy and you don't go to the Gold Coast to spend all your time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tony P, Thank-you for your wonderful review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay & found our location suitable to your needs. We have definitely taken on board your comments regarding updating our rooms & will work on this is the future. We would happily welcome you back anytime. All the very best. Management Aruba Beach Resort, Broadbeach

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Aruba beach resort is a great place to stay in broadbeach the pool was clean and refreshing the area has alot of great restaurants some also have $10 breakfasts which was great. The rooms are large and clean. I would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi John F, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Aruba Beach Resort. It's great to hear you were able to take full advantage of our great location & local restaurants. We'd love to welcome you back anytime. With much appreciation, Management Aruba Beach Resort, Broadbeach

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My partner and i stayed in one of the studio holiday apartment for 2 nights. After the first night i noticed the sheets/blankets were not cleaned very well and we had only slept there for one night, so they wouldn't be that dirty. after the second night sleep i noticed bug bites and spots on my skin, which is unusual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rives2017
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle Ives, You did to speak to me on departure about this issue which we take very seriously and as i said to you i would book in the pest company, who came and couldn't find any trace of mites or anything else, but i asked them to treat the room anyway which they did. We have had other...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for.. and it's not much. At around $100 less per night than some of its plush high rise neighbours, this is budget accomodation. Close to the beach and the convention centre, the location is good within walking distance of lots of eateries and bars. The down side is this property is very tired and cheaply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lgerc1
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee Gerchow, We were very surprised to receive your review about this room it is often sought after from our repeat guests. We understand you were here for a conference and it was quite an exhausting event. It was an extremely hot & humid period during your stay and although the room is fitted with 2 fans (living &...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
200 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
67 reviews
0.3 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
81 reviews
0.6 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aruba Beach Resort, in the perfect location close to The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping District and is less than 200 metres away from the Beach. Aruba Beach Resort is across the road from the vibrant heart of Broadbeach's Restaurants, Bars & Cafes in the Newly Renovated Village Precinct. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks with public transport with buses and the tram very close nearby. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: RM337 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aruba Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for beach facing as a new building is going to block out ALL sunlight.”
themccoys57, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms have best view”
J6916QPivank, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the beachside and you will at least get some sunlight.”
992judyh, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get 2nd or 3rd floor for something to look at ! Bottom floor a bit boring.”
298jims298, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go for it.”
AussieSpike, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates