We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portobello Resort Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Portobello Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Portobello Resort Apartments
 Click to rate
Balwyn, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay of 5 nights. The unit was pristine clean, the facility was neat, tidy and quiet. We felt truely spoilt by our experience. a warm jacuzzi each afternoon, rounded off a lovely walk each afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rozzy2017
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

These apartments are a really good location in Broadbeach. Straight opposite Draculas, Pacific Fare and Jupiters. A dairy about 200m down road and easy 10min walk to the main Broadbeach shops and restaurants. They are quite dated inside and ours was very dark - first floor looking over pool but so many trees couldn't see out and little light got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review you described everything very well, the tariff everywhere at that time is expensive unfortunately there is no way around that one. Happy new year , Gerard & Shirley Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The resort needs work but is ok. Booking stated free wifi which was important to me for my 8 day stay. All I got was wifi for 3 days as they had changed their policy between when I booked and when I stayed and if I wanted more I would have to pay for it. Even wanted me to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
PortobelloManagement, Owner at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kerry I was expecting you to complete a review thanks for taking the time to do so. We were really glad to assist you with an early check in after driving all day and as our website states yes you are correct we did supply not 3 days which would normally but an additional 3 a total of 6...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Really nice stay! Quiet place, friendly staff. Portobello Resort is nearly of bus station, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and beaches! It is located in Broadbeach, great where you find great restaurants, shops and cafes! The apartment is spacious, quiet, airy and furnished. I recommend this place to anyone who wants tranquility and comfort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talyta Maycon Y
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Pros:The unit that we got was a very clean self catering split unit apartment. It comes with washing machine & drier, microwave & stove Convenient location - about 50 m from broadbeach south station for public transport for travelling & very near pacific fair mall (100m). Nice verandah with jacuzzi... Cons:NO lifts...so if u r travelling with elderly folks beware!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faizal b
Tenterfield, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This is a great place for couples and families, however I did not feel safe as a lone female traveler. I was put on the low ground, where the balcony was facing a back road, and easy for anyone to climb over. Also there are more than one key to this room, so did not feel comfortable. I may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theyinandyanglife
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights after a conference and was a short walk to the beach, about 10 minutes to central Broadbeach and across the road from the Shopping Centre. Large kitchen, good sized bedroom and balcony were a plus. Small pool on site also a bonus. The apartments are stating to date a little but were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewwillow
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We were allocated a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor at the rear of the building. It was very quiet and quite small, but appropriate for our stay. Certainly better than staying in a motel for similar money. We were impressed with the security measures for the car and our only negative comment is to do with the awkward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OldTar
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Can't say enough about how great this place is!! We have stayed there 3 times and it's our first choice when staying in Broadbeach. The apartments are spotless, spacious and comfortable with everything you need. The air conditioning and ceiling fans kept us nice and cool on hot days. We have always found the complex to be quiet and safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwiz2015
Elanora, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Price was good but unfortunately every night of our three night stay our neighbours partied through the night and into the morning.Sleep was very difficult.We tried to contact the managers after hours via the phone at reception but had no success. Contacted the female manager/reception person the next morning and was told rudely to knock on their Door !! Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian W B

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
0.6 km away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
66 reviews
1.9 km away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Boulevard North Apartments
Boulevard North Apartments
#23 of 36 in Broadbeach
135 reviews
0.2 km away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 36 in Broadbeach
916 reviews
0.3 km away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#8 of 36 in Broadbeach
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portobello Resort Apartments is located in the heart of Broadbeach on the beautiful and world famous Gold Coast. Our spacious Mediterranean style 4 storey walk-up holiday apartments are just a few minutes stroll from the pristine white sand of the beach, and only a stone’s throw from world class shopping at the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and glamorous all night entertainment at Jupiter’s Casino. With an ideal location, great value for money rates and a full range of facilities that includes a heated pool, soothing spa and barbecue facilities, our apartments are perfect for business stopovers, romantic getaways or family holidays. Please note that Portobello Resort is a 4 storey walk-up building (NO LIFTS) and the apartments are all fully self contained. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portobello Resort Apartments

Address: 2607 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: RM353 - RM764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portobello Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Portobello Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Portobello Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Thanks to the management who suggested a 'quiet' room at the rear of the building.”
OldTar, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms off the highway would be a smart choice, but not essential”
teamhardingjones, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't bother with this place due to rather unpleasant lady ( eye roller) at reception”
lottybel, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“There is no lift but stairs are minimal.”
patriciabJ1939OY, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“no elevator”
341carrieb, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates