We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,443: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We stayed at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort in early March and enjoyed a week relaxing in the sun. The complex has a number of pools (although few are heated - can be a bit cold at this time of year). Great facilities for kids - mini golf, beach, pool, carousel. The food in the main hotel restaurant was excellent. Buffet-style...

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IrlAndy
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday...

Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

What a great place this is. Ten minutes from airport by coach transfer and when we got there we were given a choice of rooms. Actually because we were self catering they were more like little bungalows. Plenty of room, well equipped kitchen, toiletries in bathroom and the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! Supermarket on site reasonably priced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debell
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in the first week in March 2016. We booked an All Inclusive package; we have stayed as AI before in different hotels in the Caribbean before and have found it has worked well for us. We were booked into one of their superior bungalows, which was close to one of the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mandie S
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry to hear that you had such an unhappy experience. And I would like to thank you for having chosen us during your stay in Fuerteventura, as well as, for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Barceló Castillo Beach Resort, which are such a valuable source...

London,England
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We arrived mid-afternoon after a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and checked in. The check in process took about 15 minutes, and was one of the least smooth parts of our journey. We were a bit confused by the explanation of the amenities, and several useful things (such as the small "left book" area) were not mentioned. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerg_861
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday...

Sunderland
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Barcelo for 2 weeks All Incl for our Honeymoon we had emailed ahead to say that was the reason for our stay and could we request a sea view which we got we didn't receive any bubbly or cake like some guests have for there birthdays which we think is a great touch but it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunderlandLisa
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we congratulate you with your Wedding and we thank you for choosing our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort hotel for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future....

Antigua
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I couldn't fault this hotel at all, from the comfort of the room to the food and its variety and entertainment. What can I say the overall stay from start to finish was excellent it was just a shame that we had to come home .

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 688celiah
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities. We are working hard to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and we are proud to know that we obtain it. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

One of out most important criteria was free wifi, which did not exist :/ Data SIM bought from Atlantic shopping mall helped with that, for 15€/1.5 GB. Food was good, plenty to choose from, fresh fish also. Room was kind of odd, a lot of space but very barren and damp with strange smell. I think the very cursory 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juuso P
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate to hear you're unsatisfied by your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear our accommodations didn't meet your expectations and that the wifi wasn't working properly. We value providing our guests with a fantastic experience and never less than that. These concerns...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The accommodation was spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels. We did want to pay the extra and upgrade but unfortunately the hotel was full. All of the receptionists were extremely helpful and polite at all times. We were self catering and there was plenty of nearby restaurants to eat at . it is a nice little resort and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for choosing Barceló Castillo Beach Resort for your stay in our beautiful island. It is always a really pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, because we know very well that holidays are important for everybody and that the reason why we work in this sense. We hope to see you very soon....

Cromford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Don't be mislead by the Barcelo Castillo website or the management photos, this place is terrible. It was the worst holiday I've ever had. A complete waste of my precious holiday time and money. I am astounded that the Barcelo 'brand' would associate themselves or their reputation with this property. I have read through some of the reviews and the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Kim E
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Barceló Castillo Beach Resort for your stay. We are truly disappointed to hear about your recent visit being the worst holiday you had. On behalf of all the team, please accept my humble apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I am very sorry that our services did not met your expectations...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Got to the hotel and was seen quite quickly on a Saturday evening. When checking in as I am pregnant and was going to be our last trip just the two of us I asked if we had a quiet room, which we were told we did. We were told the wrong room number to start so tried to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kglazer
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Barceló Castillo Beach Resort for your last stay as the last trip just for the two of you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. I am saddened to learn you were disappointed with our services and quality. For the All Inclusive package, it includes the...

2,277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1816)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Room/Suite (288)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (308)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (671)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (First Line) (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.5 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.3 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
577 reviews
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,462 reviews
37.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,201 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
3,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: RM416 - RM803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Barcelo so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
620 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (620)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a bungalow over looking the sea, these are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles IpswichTippers, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a terrace with the sun i would ask for the first floor bungalows overlooking the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles gata29, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1026 across the road from reception was good enough for us.”
 of 5 bubbles PetePtak, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a place near the main pool/restaurant/snack bar as you will have quite a walk if you are anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles modell5153, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I can only say area 1 - OK - nice bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles 602marianar, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5