We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Caleta Dorada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Caleta Dorada
Club Caleta Dorada
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Caleta Dorada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,834: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great time here. Entertainers Sandy and Alice were hilarious and made the holiday fantastic. Food and drink good. Staff very friendly. Would definitely go back again. We had a great view from our apartment and were located close to the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your review :) I'll forward your compliments to Sandy and Alice, they will be happy! Hope to see you soon again with us. Best regards, domenico PPRR

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from a week away with my family and we loved it. Only two minor let downs were waiting for our room to be ready and the beds not very comfy. But loved the staff, animation team and the food was great. It was also noted how much the guest relations manager was around welcoming people and asking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul C
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi Paul!!! Thakn you so much for your kinds words about me and the whole staff :) Really loved it! and yes, I know who you are, hehe! All that, motivate all of us to keep going and we have nice plans to improve our Hotel. thank you so much!!! Best regards, domenico PPRR

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Apart from losing our beloved elephant cannot rave about this hotel enough. I went with a 7 year old and the children's entertainment was fab. From crafts to milkshake making it was brilliant. The food, well I could have eat there for two weeks and still wouldn't get fed up. ++++ Please if anyone is there now or going there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle T
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, thank you so much for the nice review !!! Hope to have you again with us :) I am sorry for your little elefant, if somebody, arriving at the hotel, would find it, please let us know! I'll call the taxi headquarter to know if they found. Best regards, Domenico PPRR

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was myself and husbands third time love the place staff are friendly clean and the food is good even though I'm a fussy eater I found plenty to eat. Choice of pools to use and daytime bars. All bungalows with outside terrace to sit outside enjoying the sun. Inside very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much being such lovely guest, and repeater; our staff will love your words and I'll forward to all of them! Looking forward to meeting you for the next time! Best regards, Domenico PPRR

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A group of 4 female friends visited in February. Apartment was set up for a family, double bed & two children's beds. We were in block C and had a sea view & secluded from other residents but not all have this luxury. Rooms cleaned & towels changed every two days. Food was good, large turnover so freshly cooked. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Karenb1907
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi Karen, thank you so much for your nice review :) I'll forward to all the staff your compliments and, believe me, I am very happy to know that you spent a nice holiday. Hopefully, we will have you all again with us :) Best regards, Domenico PPRR

boyle
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ok we had booked the Puerta Caleta apartments B&B plus paid extra for pool view. See review of these. So they were overbooked which seems to be the norm there so they sent us here but as "compensation" now they are giving us half Board! The place is huge and took us one and a half hours on our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoyleMinnie
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi BoyleMinnie, Sorry to read your disappointing but I don't understand the reason to give us just 2 stars. You didn't mention anything fro our hotel, it seems more that you are disappointed with your rep because I don't see nay reason to blame us The receptionist gave you a correct and nice answer: what did you expect to listen?...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent Value For Money. A last min holiday for myself and 3 children. 17-11 & 9. I'm very well travelled !! My 3rd holiday this year!! And I believe you get what you pay for. But this was above and beyond!!! Fair play!! Maybe the Place is a little dated. But the rooms were clean. Lifeguards on the Pools. Fabulous!!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mick S
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi Mick, thank you!!!! I am happy that you didn't break the bank, hehe (I love this expression!). Very nice ad correct, I appreciate it and I'll forward your happiness to my colleagues, also the lifeguards :) Best regards, Domenico PPRR

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the second time we have visited this hotel and we didn't think it could of got much better from last time but it did! We stayed in C block so right near the bar and entertainment. Quite a walk back up after food but didn't mind burning the extra calories off after the delicious, variety of food every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank r b
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi RB! This is so lovely! All the staff will be motivated to carry on this way, to improve where we have to, and invest to make your holiday a year holiday :) Those reviews give us really a lot of power as we work hard everyday to make you all have a special day :) Best regards, Domenico PPRR

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here in June had an absolute fantastic time the rooms The staff the food all 5 star good drinks very good times we are back in caleta in March but hotel fully booked just shows how good it really is here thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryEmma15
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi TerryEmma15! Wow! Thank you for this excellent review!Are we fully booked in march? Mhmh..I go check now, I didn't know! So please, keep sekeing, maybe you find available palces somehow! Looking forward to meeitng oyu in march maybe :) Best rgeards, Domenico PPRR

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really great value for money ! Food just amazing!! Once i was in a 5 star hotel, and the choice wasn't that good as in this hotel! really really great food! Lovely hotel, and friendly staff. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, but you going on holidays, not to stay loged in on Facebook all the time.. Great drinks, and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Inga G
CaletaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Hi Inga! You ar making my day with this review! Honest and very simpatico :) happy to read that you have enjoyed and hopefully you will be back to us. We all wait for you...cockroaches too! Just kidding :) Best regards, Domenico PPRR

1,611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (156)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (576)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Other (117)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 km away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,041 reviews
0.6 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,248 reviews
0.9 km away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,142 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Club Caleta Dorada

Address: C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: RM335 - RM691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Caleta Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Club Caleta Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Caleta Dorada Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada Hotel
Club Caleta Dorada Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Caleta Dorada staff and other travellers.
689 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (689)

Questions? Get answers from Club Caleta Dorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have no mobility issues so cant comment”
 of 5 bubbles andys977, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block A is quieter and near the canteen, C louder but closer to entertainment and kids pool. Unsure about block B, didn't visit here!”
 of 5 bubbles 826si_nm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms in B block are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles emzii_11, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments in section A or B best if you have mobility issues or want a quiet holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles Karenb1907, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The better looking rooms seem to be higher up on the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliek593, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5