We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Costa Caleta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,325: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Costa Caleta
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just come back from an eleven day stay on Thursday and had a really good time. Arrived mid afternoon but was not met by anyone and was not greeted with drinks and fruit i can assure you of that.The room on the 3rd floor was very clean and the beds were some of the comfiest i have slept in abroad....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grahgrah
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect little holiday we needed :) staff were incredibly friendly, drinks on arrival and good information throughout the week all staff were very helpful the hotel was always very clean and food presentable, the entertainers were fantastic especially Sidney who did his best to entertain daily :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at this hotel, was clean, very tidy and staff very friendly, it is in my opinion, very geared to the Germans, you had to beat them to get your towel on a sunbed before 06.00.. The sun only hits certain parts of the pool area so you need to be quick - there is a roof top which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolinamoon2015
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear carolinamoon2015, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you have found Chatur Costa Caleta Hotel clean, tidy and that our staff has left a very positive impression. As you mentioned, our rooftop area is ideal...

Selkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had mixed thoughts about going to this hotel after reading the reviews From start to finish this was a great hotel to stay at on arrival we were met with very friendly reception staff we booked in very quick and also received a drink on arrival when we got to our room which was clean and spacious there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian m
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear brian m, Thank you so much for staying in Chatur Costa Caleta Hotel and for taking the time to post your glowing review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your high expectations and that from check in to check out you have had a very positive impression from our service and team....

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my family in march. I brought my 8month old son and was absolutely blown away that the hotel does not have one single parasol/umberella for around the pool. I'm sure this is basic health and safety. We had to go out and buy our own so we could sit in the shade with him. The pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pab92
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear pab92, Thank you for sharing your personal experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your wonderful words about the cleanliness of the hotel and for the kind words about our staff; rest assured we will share your comments with our entire team. On the other hand we are disappointed to read that the only reason that wouldn’t make you come...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Short stay. Very clean . Staff very good especially on reception very helpful and polite. Food was what you pay for and not really geared for English tastes. I thought fish spaghetti was just wierd. The entertainment was a bit like the fish spaghetti wierd and bland with a badly mimed music offering. The clown that used a whistle to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger W
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Roger W, First of all we would like to thank you for the time taken to write and share your thorough and thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that the cleanliness of our hotel has exceeded your expectations; as you could see, the cleanliness is a priority for us and our housekeeping department always works hard...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week in early March. The only real fault we found was that my partners bed was slight soft and moved around whilst she was sleeping because the headboard end was on casters. Apart from that everything was great. ALL the staff were brilliant and made up feel very welcome. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Geofflongadi
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Geofflongadi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your glowing 5* review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you and your partner have found the hotel to be brilliant. We will share each of your comments with our staff and we take note of that small detail about the bed; we will...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

came back yesterday after having a week at the costa caleta hotel, the hotel itself is really nice very clean and the staff very friendly. the rooms have been done to a very good standard and are very clean and i must say the beds must be the comfiest beds i have ever slept on abroad. the rooms were cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 156lynnl
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear 156lynnl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your personal experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you have described the hotel as <really nice and very clean>; our staff will be pleased to receive your kind words about their job, as we appreciate when guests provide a positive feedback about the friendliness of...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice location to shops and pub, beach (beach is still closed for repairs )quick bar service food could be better soup is poor tastes of curry as do some meats but still good selection;but poor snack bar selection beds have plastic sheets and u get very hot ,poor air-con very poor tv poor signal unwatchable,only 5uk channels shade in pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glasgow403
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear glasgow403, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the time taken to write and post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that our staff has been helpful and very friendly, and we appreciate that you could realize their hard work. We kindly inform you that one of the pools in the main area...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at the beginning of February for a long weekend with our two young children and our parents. Reception guy was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were lovely and clean. Food was good and restaurant staff helpful. Children loved the mini disco. Omar, the animator was definitely the best-great at getting the children and adults to join in,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holidaymakers1718
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Holidaymakers1718, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a Great Stay and that you and your family liked most of our features. We are a bit surprised about the inconvenient you had with our photographer, as you can see we have very positive...

1,439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (278)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (526)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,303 reviews
0.4 km away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,197 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,463 reviews
1.6 km away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: RM417 - RM810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Costa Caleta staff and other travellers.
294 questions
Ask a question
Scotland, United Kingdom
Wrexham County, United Kingdom

See all questions (294)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Costa Caleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool room views have the best weather”
 of 5 bubbles grahgrah, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the road get the sun most of the day”
 of 5 bubbles 36brianm, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“email weeks before you go for any requests”
 of 5 bubbles glasgow403, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms seem to get the most sun.”
 of 5 bubbles sheila765, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles _paul_williams673, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5