We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

RK Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
RK Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 days in October 2016. What really makes this hotel stand out is the staff. They could not do enough for us, both before and during our stay. Having informed them when booking that I am gluten and lactose intolerant I was emailed prior to arrival to ask what I would like for breakfast. Maria provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2016. Room was clean, comfortable bed, nice outdoor area with private plunge pool/spa, looking out towards the hotel pool and further to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is sufficient and tasty. The pool area is neat and tidy, with enough sun lounges and the pool itself is big enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel we had booked had double booked, and we were bought here. I knew nothing about this hotel and the anniversary trip I had planned I thought would be ruined. From the moment we stepped into the lobby the Receptionist Anggeliki, who had nothing to do with the original problem, was very apologetic, and kind. The manager Dimitri, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adela91287
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff in hotel and the bar. Made us feel at home. Hotel does B&B. Continental style breakfast, with both indoor and outdoor seating is good. Nice pool with loungers right on the beach. The bar tavern is actually one of the better ones in the resort, plus you can use the beach loungers. Downside, bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardopronto
RK Manager R, Manager at RK Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello from RK! We would like to thank you for your kind reviews! We are very happy that you had nice holidays with us.We hope that we will be your choice for your next holidays in Greece! Best regards.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived here ( a party of 12 for a wedding later in the week at the Santorini Gem) following an alleged double booking incident at another hotel near Kamari. It was not the hotel we had booked. Initially we were a little unsure as we were dropped off by a mini bus and directed down a path behind houses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
RK Manager R, Manager at RK Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the best beach of Santorini! The RK team is honoured by your kind words and your precious review! We are waiting for your new arrival! Until then, take care and have a good time! Congratulations once more! Θα σας δούμε το επόμενο καλοκαίρι!

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 21 September 2016

great boutique hotel clean and nicely decorated rooms friendly staff poolbar with 3 of the most friendly girls of santorini good breakfast alot of choice quiet at night nice swimming pool with free towels wifi very good even in the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raoul Z
RK Manager R, Manager at RK Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the best island of Greece! The RK team is honoured by your kind words, we appreciate it so much! Make your plans for the next summer!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here and it wasn't as nice as the pictures make it to be. We went 2 days without a shower as the shower head didn't work properly, this would of been an issue before we got there but nothing was obviously done about it. we asked to change rooms they said it would be fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klwilliams27
RK Manager R, Manager at RK Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your comments. We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We discovered the shower problem the same day of your arrival, after your report. The next day, we tried to fix it but it was impossible to do it in one day, that s why you were moved to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Amazing location stones throw from the beach and with a lovely pool . Pool open 8-8 pm with plenty of loungers and free towels. Breakfast included and varied, cereal/ eggs/ fruit/ yoghurt/ bread and jams etc 5 min to the local bus to Fira. 1 min to shop for water etc Hotel restaurant has great food and really friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank intrepidharry
RK Manager R, Manager at RK Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Kalimera from the Cyclades, many thanks for sharing these nice comments following your stay! The RK team looks forward to providing another summer experience, if you feel the need to escape your everyday life!

Bari, Italy
Reviewed 12 August 2016

One week holiday in August, started in other hotel and then moved in this charming hotel on the beach of Kamari, surely the best place in Santorini for a seaside life. Everything has been perfect, starting from the room, nice and very clean, with outside private little garden and Jacuzzi pool. Nice common parts, good breakfast with some little attentions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Filemon1962
RK Manager R, Manager at RK Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon from Santorini! Your reviews are making us very happy! We will keep on trying to do our best. See you next summer in RK!

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I just came back from holiday. I stayed in RK beach with my bf for 10 days. Hotel has great location, in center of Kamari. Staff was very kindly. Room was pretty good, but unfortunately we didn't get sea view. Pool is clean and nice. Only not that good thing about this hotel was breakfast. It was very unvaried. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masaradovic
RK Manager R, Manager at RK Beach Hotel, responded to this review

“Dear friends, Thank you for your review and you nice comments about us. Reviews like your help us to improve our service and facilities. Hope to see you again next year. “

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 km away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
#175 of 378 in Santorini
42 reviews
0.4 km away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#9 of 77 in Kamari
104 reviews
0.6 km away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#31 of 77 in Kamari
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Atlas Boutique Hotel
Atlas Boutique Hotel
#59 of 77 in Kamari
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 77 in Kamari
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about RK Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari, Kamari 84700, Greece (Formerly Roussos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: RM346 - RM944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RK Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your RK Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RK Beach Hotel Kamari, Santorini, Greece
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from RK Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor sea view or the garden rooms with private Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyw709, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 114, facing the beach. Thought it might be noisy, but it was quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles adela91287, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms slightly smaller such as 206, others pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Ricardopronto, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiet, but friends in one at the front didn't get disturbed either.”
 of 5 bubbles phile159, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beach view rooms are great. Worth the extra . Upper level preferable .”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidharry, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay