We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 875: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

So I went here with my mother for my birthday, we wanted to spend time together and have fun, leave men at home and let our hair down, this was a great place to do this. I am going to list pros and cons as id be typing forever lol Pros: *Excellent food, buffet was always fresh and hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

All inclusive was excellent, good food plenty of choice, drinks strong enough for me and I like my alcohol! We stayed a block away from the main hotel our room was clean and fresh with a large bath and shower. The only fault we had with the room was if people used the small pool at the front they looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haraki_10
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I'd like to rate the zante plaza hotel top marks this has been my first holiday ever abroad I've had an amazing week here staff friendly happy to help with any inquiries entertainment out of 7 nights only 2 that we didn't there was something on every night Chinese Mexican Greek BBQ nights etc our original room had been occupied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieb291070
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Checking out of zante plaza hotel today, what an amazing stay, been here for a week only two nights without entertainment, there is is a good variety of food to choose from in the all inclusive buffet, the all inclusive bar is run till 11pm at night after that the drinks are cheap as you get discounted prices, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Me and my older sister came here for 1 week and it was great. Hotel, rooms, pools, food and staff were good. The only downside was the shower in the room - the floor and toilet got drenched and it was going hot then cold all the time, but that didnt ruin the holiday. The location was fab, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Codi W
Lancashire
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Me and my friend have just returned from a week at this hotel and overall we had a good stay, the room was huge and cleaned well everyday, although the shower did tend to flood the floor in the bathroom (which we spoke about to a few people and theirs all did the same) but we got plenty of towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha D
Reviewed 16 October 2016

food was amazing always fresh and something different daily, the drinks were not as strong as in britain, but when you're all inclusive who cares? just drink twice as much. the staff were all brilliant especially miri and thanos behind the bar, always stopped to play cards when quiet and miri even hit zeros with us on our last night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Neath.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Second visit to the Zante Plaza and it did not disappoint .All the staff remembered us from last year .The staff and management are brilliant and can not do enough for you,the rooms are clean,and room service every day .The food was as good as last year and the well stocked bar is great on the all inclusive option .Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanWinstone
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible place, checked out within 2 hours of arriving. Food disgusting, views appalling, tiny property throughout not what photos reflect. Bad sewage smell and overflowing bins right outside main reception.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank basanthi
Vasilios T, Manager at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including places of improvement. It was with concern to read that you were not quite satisfied with the Property. To be honest though, you did not have the time to stay at Zante Plaza...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel was lovely and was just what we were expecting. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool. It was clean when we arrived and it was then cleaned everyday we were there. The pool area was bright, clean and lively. Lots of people laying around enjoying themselves even though it was October. We had a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Studio (22)
Viewed
Double Twin Apartment (27)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
1.0 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.8 km away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
575 reviews
0.1 km away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#4 of 77 in Laganas
175 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Price Range: RM308 - RM1,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Laganas, Zakynthos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
153 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (153)

Questions? Get answers from Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get in touch with the hotel,there is a plenty rooms to choose from,quiet ones in different building etc.Get in touch.”
 of 5 bubbles kounelimonika, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the superior and ring to make sure you have it, this is where we went wrong, like i said, I blame Thomas Cook entirely.”
 of 5 bubbles Derby1408, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the pool and you will be near to the restaurant and bar.”
 of 5 bubbles O8268BTjohne, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a 'Superior Pool View' not just a 'Studio Pool View'”
 of 5 bubbles ashleigh558, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to sister hotel, ask them to move you to the sister hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles V8807UPdanielc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5