We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Main Beach Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Main Beach Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just had 10 days on an ensuite site in one of the best caravan parks on the Gold Coast. Some of the sites are small but we had a lovely big spot. The ensuite is wonderful and makes for great comfort. To just walk across the street to the surf is great. The park is unfortunately surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussies011
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for taking the time to review our Park, it is such a compliment to know you think we are one of the best Parks on the Gold Coast thank you so much. You are correct when you say our ensuites add that extra comfort and we certainly work hard to maintain them to the standard our guests...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a 3br villa which was roomy for my family and it was fully serviced with machine,dryer,dishwasher. We had our own BBQ and porch. It was very clean and so comfortable. The kids loved it.The play area for kids is a bit small but manageable. The location is brilliant for surfing, dinning, sight seeing.The pool was supervised and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferjoy56
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so happy you found the 3 bedroom Villa comfortable, this is our luxury family accommodation and perfect for larger families with little ones, it has all the comforts of home including the BBQ as you mentioned, our standards of cleanliness are extremely important to us, so thank you for...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Main Beach is a good clean camp Park in an excellent location. Only problems are smallish sites and a very large lip between the sites and the road making it extremely difficult to attach and unattached trailers and caravans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Chris thanks for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to express your opinion, we are happy that you noticed how clean the Park is as we take pride in maintaining a high standard, some of our sites are better suited to smaller vans, larger sites can be requested at the time of booking, we are here...

Alice Springs
Reviewed 1 week ago

A cool 2 brm cottage with a bbq on the porch. Very handy to the beach and Surf Club, just across the road. A nice large fridge and freezer for all the necessities. Excellent laundry facilities, coin operated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankalicesprongs
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest So nice to hear you liked our Villa it is very handy to have a BBQ nearby and on the front porch is probably the most convenient, we are glad you were able to make use of it, being so close to the beach and surf club is a real asset for Main Beach Tourist Park we are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean amenities, friendly staff. Very quiet park. Close proximity to Surfers Paradise, Sea World etc. great swimming pool and patrolled beach across the road. Caravan sites were very good. Cabins looked great. This is a great family park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raemorlo
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Raemorlo Thanks for your great review, your positive comments are very welcomed, as will you be, if and when you return to Main Beach Tourist Park, our staff will be pleased to know you found them friendly, they are by nature very accommodating and nothing is to much trouble for very special guests such as yourself please come back...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent tourist park in a great location. We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins it was clean tidy and excellent for the family. The park itself is clan and very well kept with a small play area for the kids and a nice size swimming pool area that was excellent. Just across the road is the lovely beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KVS79
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Park, we are so happy you enjoyed the Villa, we have a very high standard of tidiness, so to hear that you noticed how tidy and clean the Villa was makes us happy too. You are absolutely right when you say Main Beach Tourist Park is excellent...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Neat and tidy and clean. A very good place to stay and I would be very keen to stay again. Linen was all clean. Some towels could be replaced with newer ones. I don't think insect screen mesh is appropriate for a scourer! Maybe a new idea I am not used to. Only gripe, cleaning wise, was clean the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneLadies
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there dear guest Thank you for all your positive comments, we are really glad you found your Villa as we would expect it to be neat, tidy and clean, as you mention we are fortunate to be so close to all the major attractions and a few others that are lovely just to stubble across as you explore our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay at this park. It was very clean and the staff were constantly about cleaning and gardening making sure the pool was spotless, as it was ,great pool for kids. The beach is just across the road and the Southport Surf Club was great for a cold drink and a meal. Also walking distance to Tedder. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia W
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Marcia W What a lovely review, you kind words are truly appreciated, we take pride in making sure our park is clean and the gardens are maintained to a high standard it is so nice that you have taken the time to let us know, our staff will enjoy knowing their friendly service has also been noticed, we wish...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Main Beach Tourist Park is a good place to stay. We have stayed there 3 times now. We stay in the villas, which the last two times, have been incredible. This time, it was slightly disappointing as we were given the wheelchair accessible room, which doesn't have quite the same luxurious feel as the other rooms. When booking, maybe request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda1373
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Amanda1373 Thanks for your review, we are happy that you think our Park is a good place to stay, we too think our Villas are great value and the wheelchair accessible Villa definitely serves the purpose it is designed for, if guests prefer a different type of accommodation we are always happy to try to accommodate when available, we...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice villa unit, all facilities, close to the beach. Lovely pool and plenty of facilities. Villa offered outside BBQ experience and two air conditioners to ensure a cool unit. Very close to Tedder avenue with great places to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed the Villa, pool and facilities, we often recommend Tedder Ave to our guests as a great place to eat so thanks for reconfirming this for us. We look forwards to greeting you again soon kindest regards Marion and Peter k Park Managers

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
2.0 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,433 reviews
2.7 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
493 reviews
0.2 km away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
598 reviews
1.1 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Main Beach Tourist Park in the heart of the Gold Coast tourist strip and only a two minute drive from Surfers Paradise. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, ensuite sites, one, two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. If your idea of the perfect holiday is just relaxing at the beach, then Main Beach Tourist Park is the holiday destination for you. It's the ideal central base from which to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer, or for just soaking up the sun and taking leisurely beach walks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Main Beach Tourist Park

Address: Main Beach Tourist Park 3600 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: RM356 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Main Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Beach Tourist Park Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Main Beach Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Main Beach Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bunk beds in spare room and double bed were fine and heaps of wardrobe space. Shower/ Toilet/ Basin door was annoying”
 of 5 bubbles BrisbaneLadies, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If getting a villa, request to not have the wheelchair accessible room, it isn't as fancy as the other villas.”
 of 5 bubbles Amanda1373, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for caravaners. They do have on-site cabins”
 of 5 bubbles noosaglades30, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommended”
 of 5 bubbles billdY5802RY, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't take no for an answer”
 of 5 bubbles peterwE6426UZ, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay