We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Booking.comUS$53*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
A\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
 Click to rate
Yulara, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The Motel it's self is an older style place but what it lacks in the modern looks it well and truely makes up in character. The reception lady is so helpful and really friendly and knowledgable great location only 1 block from the beach and another block down is a small eatery across the road is a spar corner store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

We do thank you for your kind review. We hope that you return again and Honey Bee & Saint is a fresh new cafe onsite that looks after our guests for breakfast, lunch or for that quick coffee.

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Clean and older style motel but needs a bit of maintenance around the place. Decent value for somewhere to stay on the Gold Coast. Pool was very tidy and staff friendly. Centrally located to beach and restaurants. Room was quite large and clean but bathroom shower needs repairs. I would stay there again if on the Gold Coast for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review that the motel style is old and although the building itself is old we still offer good service and our rooms are neat. The building has been centrally located for many years and while some guests prefer all the modern things if you still like big rooms and want to be close to everything...

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This motel is in a great location, very close to the beach and there are restaurants and bars close by. The rooms are a decent size, with comfy beds, but let down mostly by the carpets - they are long overdue for replacement. The bathroom was small and needs renovating. For the price this place is good value in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74HH78
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

The carpets were replaced just prior to Christmas to most rooms. While the motel is quite old most guests say that for the budget traveler its ideal location to the beach public transport and food outlets more than make up for it.

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my 2 young children for 7 days. This is a friendly motel situated on the gold Coast highway and a couple of minutes walk to mermaid beach. The units are basic and a bit dated but clean. There is parking albeit in very tight spaces and we managed to always get parked. There is a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We do appreciate them Tony. We do have free wifi limited as it is to some rooms due to the reception of the signal and to one device for each due to the small service. But the garden area it is available with good signal strength. We are pleased it met your needs for...

Southampton
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Looks a little tired from the outside but don't be put off as it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The landlady is friendly and helpful and was always on hand. My room (No.20) was huge with a super kingsize bed, table and chairs, wardrobe space and a tv on a stand with plenty of walking around space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy555
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response We do try to assist guest to have a good stay. Complimentary items are for your use but are not replaced during a longer stay if you run out due to our now cheaper rates. We do not do daily servicing of the rooms as this helps the cost to be effective for both the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few nights. It was a big and comfortable enough room. Though needing renovations. The hotel was nice and handy to stay in because close to some nice restaurants and close to public transport. The price was ok. I would use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, although older style with old fashioned furnishings the motel is still quite functional as you appreciated. Priced in the budget range for the budget conscious traveler it is in high demand due to its unique location a block from the beach, with restaurants and public transport close by. We look forward to your return visit

Reviewed 4 November 2016

We were just after somewhere easy to stay in Mermaid Waters, that was close to the beach and was clean, friendly, and at a decent rate. A Montego was all three. Check in was easy, friendly and informative. The room was great; tidy and uncluttered. And the beach was only a few minutes' walk away. We really feel like staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and the recognition that we offer everything needed for your stay. We hope to see you again

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This highway motel is close to attractions along the Gold Coast Highway. Midway between Surfers Paradise and Burliegh heads, they even have a cafe downstairs. The Manager was lovely, even let us leave our bikes there and kept them safe for us. The hotel isn't modern so don't look for luxury but you get what you pay for. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_caito
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review We endeavour to provide service to all our guests and hope that we can assist with extra requests. We do have a cafe that offers all guests discounted purchases. If you are looking for basic amenities within walking distance to the beach, food and transport than we can help.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

WE stayed here for convenience to be close to family. The motel needs an upgrade. The room was big enough but could do with a good clean of the carpets and a be spruced up generally. It is classed as a budget motel but I feel it was expensive for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100JoM
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Depending on stay night whether it is a weekend night or during major events our tariff rates are in line with other budget properties. This motel is one block from the beautiful Mermaid Beach and is located close to restaurants and public transport so our tariffs charged based on location are justified. While the motel is old style rooms are...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I have travelled the world and have never come across such rude staffing, ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER THERE! Sheryl I think her name was! She clearly needs a new job. Upon arrival she pretty much screamed at my partner for slipping one swear word out whilst on the phone quietly!! Told him he needs to ZIP his lips shut while staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashjane111
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Firstly this motel is a friendly family environment and we do not tolerate any foul language either in the office or in any part of this motel. Our motel does not take likely the behavior that is unacceptable to our other guests or staff. We have a noise policy that ensures all our guests have a comfortable stay including being...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
10.1 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
124 reviews
6.4 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
836 reviews
5.2 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.3 km away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#20 of 21 in Broadbeach
85 reviews
0.9 km away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel is a family owned motel in the heart of the Gold Coast region situated approx half an hour from the Gold Coast Domestic/International Airport and within a short 5 min drive to Surfers Paradise. Approx 50 metres from the Mermaid Beach with many great restaurants within walking distance and public transport is easy to catch with bus stops only metres from the entrance. Theme parks are within easy access via public transport or we can arrange shuttle pick up. Local supermarkets nearby for your shopping needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Address: 2395 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range: RM236 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ocean side, nearest the parking are furthest away from the main road.”
74HH78, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 20 was on the first floor with a communal balcony over looking the pool, garden, road and mountains”
Daisy555, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a second floor room, no issues with noise.”
, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Remember you are on the main highway so get a room in the back corner for noise/privacy”
wanderlust_caito, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Miss it altogether”
MarionM121, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$53
Hotwire.comUS$53
Expedia.comUS$53
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates