We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Is exactly what this is. Well priced for what it was. Basic room and facilities. Well located, close to restaurants and beach. Very loud in the morning being right on the gold coast highway, but you have to take the bad with the good. Lovely Asian bakery 5 minutes walk down the road for breakfast. Only problem we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta F
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

WE thank you Jacinta for your review. I am pleased the basic facilities met your needs. So many food choices nearby some no car required. Unfortunate about the hot water but was sorted once we realized the problem. We hope that we see you or your family again some time.

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Will never stay at this place again. On checking into the hotel they asked for a $50 deposit that would be refunded to me. I was told if I was checking out early to leave the room keys in a mailbox. When I finally entered the room it wasn't overly clean and it had marks all over the wall. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shilo W
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Firstly All it clearly states that we will take a deposit against damage and smoking in the room. As long as all our hotel policies are adhered to any deposits paid will be refunded without issue. As for an argument at 4am our cleaners do not start until 9am and it could easily have been other guest so we should...

Gordon, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

This motel has both good points and bad. In the good points we have 1) Clean rooms 2) Large bed 3) Working equipment - aircon, fans etc. 4) Helpful staff In the bad points we have 1) Worn out carpets 2) Poor door locks 3) Worn out tables 4) Worn out tiles, etc. 5) Smoking near rooms 6) Loud noises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannotenteraname
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

All our rooms actually have both a dead lock and chain for safety. Rooms with glass doors have locked from both out and inside. the furniture while not new and modern does service the purpose of providing what you need for your stay on a real budget. This motel is not for the guest looking for the modern guest house....

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Great place if you are on a budget. Its location is very convenience and your not far from anything. We had a late check in (11.30pm). The receptionist was more then happy to help us when we arrived. There is even a cafee on the corner to have breakfast in the morning :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Supergirl925
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

All our guests agree ideally located for the beach and public transport for those on a strict budget. We will definately try to assist with late check outs.

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

If you looking for a cheap hotel this is the place. Don't except anything fancy. Friendly lady at check in. Good aircon! Comfortable bed. Hotel rundown, bathroom very rundown with paint chipping and very old fashioned. But clean. As I said, if you want a place that is cheap then this is the place. I wouldn't recommend staying with kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Youonlyliveonce1
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Our motel is for the budget conscious traveler no frills, the motel is old style with big spacious rooms. Although rooms are still old style they are clean with nice fresh bed linen and bathroom towels. Basic complimentary items for convenience for the overnight traveler. Nearby stores for your basic food needs and local food outlets to suit all taste.

Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

This place is perfect if you are on a budget. It's close to shops, cafes, bus stops and the beach. I was booked in for 3 days however I had to leave the second day because I had to help a good friend move. I would have loved to stay longer. Bed was comfy and the place has everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks We have everything for the budget conscious traveler. No fancy frills but clean and basic comfort. Laundry for guests. Pool. Barbeque for breaky cookups or that steak for the evening meal. Just grab some salad from the nearby fruit shop and your set

Bisbane
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this property for 4 nights. It is in a very convenient location, block away from beach, public transport outside door. Off street poking. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The property (and rooms) are old and run down, however in saying that the rooms are clean and comfortable. The air conditioning works and is quiet. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

the basics are here as you say. If you want frills etc this is not for you. We have clean and basic comfort for you so it doesn't suit everyone. Beach, Pool, onsite cafe for your convenience.

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Well, to say that we were not at all satisfied or happy with the accommodation and what was going on, on premises when we arrived, is an understatement. Firstly, upon arriving, with two children (5 and 11), we were greeted with the sight of half naked women, spread out in provocative positions, in the courtyard of the accommodation block whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NatAce8084
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Firstly we are sorry this guest did not have the experience that they expected. There was a photography class taking photos, at the time of their booking we were not made aware of the type of photographs they had intended to take. Had we known this their booking would not have been accepted, however as they had paid for a...

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

I needed last minute accommodation and my brother had already booked a room there, I rang if they had any rooms left and they had one 2 bedroom apartment left, the nice lady upgraded us with no hassle at all, it was only $155 for a very nice renovated 2 bedroom apartment with full size amenities and outdoor area, great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitchell O
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

We endeavour to assist guest with adding extra guests in any way we can. Our 2 bed spa unit has lots of space that was perfect for this family with an outdoor balcony. Guest service is a priority for even budget facilities like ours run by one person who although cannot always be in the right place to serve the...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

This Motel needs major renovations, tiles are broken carpet is dirty bathroom and kitchen benches need replacing door jams are rusted and need replacing. Would never stay there again very dissapointed not worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leon L
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

While the motel is old we still maintain the running of the motel with service and offer budget accommodation to suit the most budget traveler whether its for one or more nights. The motel has good size rooms with clean beds to rest your body after a long drive or a busy day at the theme parks. While not luxury...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
10.1 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
119 reviews
1.8 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
195 reviews
6.4 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast
1.0 km away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
149 reviews
1.3 km away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#20 of 21 in Broadbeach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel is a family owned motel in the heart of the Gold Coast region situated approx half an hour from the Gold Coast Domestic/International Airport and within a short 5 min drive to Surfers Paradise. Approx 50 metres from the Mermaid Beach with many great restaurants within walking distance and public transport is easy to catch with bus stops only metres from the entrance. Theme parks are within easy access via public transport or we can arrange shuttle pick up. Local supermarkets nearby for your shopping needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Address: 2395 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range: RM257 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 20 was on the first floor with a communal balcony over looking the pool, garden, road and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Daisy555, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a second floor room, no issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Remember you are on the main highway so get a room in the back corner for noise/privacy”
 of 5 bubbles wanderlust_caito, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Miss it altogether”
 of 5 bubbles MarionM121, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bottom Floor if rainy weather.”
 of 5 bubbles Supergirl925, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5