We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Save
Traveller (369)
Room & Suite (494)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sleeping beauty”(25 reviews)
“mouses house”(189 reviews)
“hot tub”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
402
44
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
402
44
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeping beautymouses househot tubbush turkeysour honeymoonbreakfast basketnatural bridgeoutdoor spaspringbrook national parkfairy taleperson spawicked witchcheese platterwebber bbqthought of everythingpicnic hamperlocal wildlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We have just returned home from a 2 night stay at Mouses House in the cabin Dopey. We wished we had booked a extra night as this place is amazingly gorgeous. It was so peacefull. The possums come visit at night they are so friendly....More

Thank PeteanGlyn
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We booked one night in a spa chalet to celebrate our 6th anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were in heaven. Anthony welcomed us warmly and gave us an iPad mini to use during our stay. This is a great idea as the iPad...More

Thank Emily P
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My partner and I stayed here for two nights for our 5 year anniversary. We stayed in Sleepy and it was such a beautiful weekend. The hiking in the area is just lovely and has amazing views of the hinterland. We have stayed in the...More

Thank LoveT0Travel91
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We were given a gift voucher for this wonderful place for 2 nights. We decided to add an extra night and were so glad we did. Although the weather was not great it did not affect our most enjoyable stay at The Mouses House. Every...More

1  Thank MCMATHE
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here last month for our honeymoon and we were severely disappointed with the quality of service we received, especially considering the reviews! All of the taps in our chalet would run red, rusty water when we first turned them on...More

2  Thank cocomichelle15
Response from WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest RetreatResponded 5 September 2015

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your five-day stay, but glad to hear that you liked the location and inclusions. Regarding our natural spring water, we checked that with you in your chalet on request and found that...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$194 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$194 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (369)
Room & Suite (494)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Amenities (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laura D
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from WayneRandall | Property representative |
Nerang has the closest supermarket currently - about 40mins drive away.
0
Votes
Samantha L
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Arlene H | Reviewed this property |
There is a communal hot tub which can be used if you didn't get a cabin with one on the deck. The communal hot tub could also be called private in that when you/your group go into the room with the tub you put the blue mat... More
0
Votes
Xiao J
5 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from WayneRandall | Property representative |
Thanks for your question. Yes, we have spa bath form in the chalets. The little bottle is concentrated so a little bit can make lots of bubbles. Cheers, Wayne - Owner and host
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Their website is superb and up to date. You can view individual cabins/chalets."
Read review
"All the cottages are beautiful with full facilities."
Read review
"Go for the luxury chalets, the outdoor private spa baths are worth it!"
Read review
"Rooms closest to the outdoor Spa are most convenient"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing