We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
East Brisbane, Qld
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Staying at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat was more than enjoyable...it was a treat and a pleasure in every way and sense. We could feel the magic the moment we arrived. The houses are adorable, beautifully nestled in lush rain forest with a little creek flowing through. The walk from the car park to the house in itself was magic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula M
Largs, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! Our only regret is that we only got to stay for one night. The chalets are absolutely adorable and come with every creature comfort you could wish for. We brought our own food to cook as we had read that there were limited food options in the area. Our chalet had a fully equipped,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Great location. We got lost on the way. Do not rely on your GPS. This got us there about an hour and a half later than we expected. Cabins are well spaced from each other and make you feel as if no one else is around. Beautiful surroundings - trees, water and forest creatures that visit the balcony. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Penny H
Reviewed 29 October 2014

October 2014 This is the third time staying at the Mouses House and it just gets better. The Chalet comes with all home comforts, coffee machine, mini iPad and a spa bath. Fabulous location, great walks with great scenery, but remember you are at the top of a mountain with no big supermarkets so bring what food you need. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie S
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend for our anniversary we loved it. Advise taking your own food or ordering hampers buts that's a given the chalets are incredible and the wildlife and forests are amazing. Can't fault it the staff are so friendly and it's so easy to relax and unwind in heaven haha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan K
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I’ve stayed the the Mouses Houses twice in the last decade, and it only gets better. For our most recent visit, my husband and I came up from Sydney for a little alone time, and the Mouses Houses gave us just that. We stayed in ‘Bashful’ and the cabin was cute, but spacious, with everything we needed including a spa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Reviewed 8 October 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights for our 2 year anniversary as a present to eachother. Wow, it was so worth it! We did not want to leave, the rooms are amazing and are geared up for anything you need! I study tourism at university and know about value for money and how an accommodation business should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Violet1995
gold coast
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Where do I start...... From checkin till we left, I cannot fault the place! We arrived an hour early for checkin but this was no issue as our Chalet (Sleepy) was all ready for us. After being highly recommended to me, I took my boyfriend for his Birthday and we were not disappointed one bit. We took everything that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scozzaGoldCoast
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The chalet was charming and peaceful but not set up for our family of 5 even though I'd booked months in advance. Not enough crockery for us to cook easily - absolutely must shop before you get up to Springbrook. Ran out of toilet paper, tea bags, sugar and milk and no room / towel turnover even though we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaput
WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the wildlife, our location & facilities. All our A-framed chalet kitchens like Bashful you stayed in are always supplied with plates and crockery for 4 persons. We were aware of your booking for 5 & set up the chalet with extra bedding & towels accordingly. We did forget to add...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at the Mouses House for a total of 3 nights and just like the last, we only wish we could have stayed more. This time however, the chalet facilities had been upgraded with the inclusion of an iPad Mini which includes an electronic guide containing all the references, guides and information you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavjam

757 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (461)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Luxury Rainforest Spa and Stream Chalet - Cinderella (105)
Viewed
Luxury Rainforest Spa and Stream Chalet - Wicked Witch (85)
Viewed
Rainforest Spa and Stream Chalet (108)
Viewed
Rainforest Spa Chalet (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
32.6 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,697 reviews
30.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
29.0 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
1.9 km away
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
#1 of 3 in Springbrook
28 reviews
6.6 km away
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
#2 of 3 in Springbrook
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat has 12 enchanted fully self-contained rainforest chalets with fireplace, private spa bath & streams located in the magical Springbrook National Park, a 30 min drive from the Gold Coast. Included in your rate is free wi-fi, free movies on demand, free use of a iPad, wonderful 38C hot tub, tennis and mountain bikes. Food baskets available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Address: 2807 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Price Range: RM751 - RM972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mouses House - Springbrook Mt Hotel Springbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Singapore
Gladstone, Australia
over a year ago
Brisbane Region, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet and set apart from each other. Some have stairs so if you cannot manage stairs be sure to get one that is all low set”
 of 5 bubbles KathynGreg, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cinderella cabin has an outside spa as well as a pond in the nearby babbling brook for those hot summer days”
 of 5 bubbles Q6609WWab, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We would pick chalets on the side we were on in preference - peaceful location”
 of 5 bubbles 644nataliew644, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chalets accommodate different size groups.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwJ5643QR, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sleeping beauty close to reception yet a lot of privacy”
 of 5 bubbles suneliab, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay