We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,036: English reviews
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Most disappointing CLUB ROOMS to date & that are not sound proof. Paying 30%+ more than a standard room, I would assume like other cities they would be sound proof. Particularly when you book a club room - with NO TOOTHBRUSH. Seriously what 5 star hotel does this? You get one in Sydney, Hong Kong & Melbourne from memory but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ceowarren
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear ceowarren, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apology that the noise from the adjacent guest room marred your experience so significantly. I am sorry that we let you down. With regards to a toothbrush, we would have been more than happy to deliver one to...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

My stay here was for business, so I didn't get much of a chance to enjoy the facilities on offer. However, I enjoyed the pool and easy access to a small beach at the end of each working day. The location is also close to a supermarket, coffee shop, a few restaurants and some small shops if you looking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izikulu
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear izokulu, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. Delighted to read that despite visiting us for business you still had a chance to enjoy the facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer stay! Kindest regards, Monique

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

These hotels need to remember that it's the little things that people remember and refer to their friends. Unfortunately it's also the little negatives that you talk about also. Like having the wrong welcome card waiting for in someone else's name, or the neglected maintenance around the pool with flaking paint, or the sadly in need coat of paint on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyAndMarilyn
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear TonyAndMarilyn, We appreciate your candid thoughts following your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the relevant stakeholders for their review. Thank you for acknowledging my Housekeeping Team, they were delighted to receive your positive feedback. Please accept my sincerest apology that your stay did not meet expectation and thank you again for sharing your thoughts....

Reviewed 15 February 2016

I have stayed in Intercontinental's around the world and they have always upheld to a certain standard this was no exception. The staff were all accommodating and the rooms were older but clean and comfortable. I couldn't fault my stay even though it was only for one night. The breakfast buffet was good and if anything we were just disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyBro6
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear AmyBro6, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your loyalty to the InterContinental brand! Delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit so that you have the chance to try and beautiful Fireplace Restaurant. Wishing you all the best. Monique

Karlsruhe
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Should be a relaxing weekend, but ended up as a big disappointment - long waits at reception and for the allocation table at breakfast, due to not enough staff Club lounge served only 2 hours alcohol, from 5-7 pm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermes3
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear hermes3, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. Please accept my sincerest apology that your stay has not met expectation, I am very sorry that we have let you down. I would like to speak with you about this in some more detail and have sent...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights June attending a conference at the hotel. Room was spacious over looking a lake and was very comfortable, although didn't spend a lot time in it. As it was a conference everything was catered for, the food and drink was varied and of a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LimeT13
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear LimeT13, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts following your stay with us last June as part of a conference group. The culinary team were delighted to read that you found the catering at your event to be of a high standard. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I spend 3 days here on a conference and what a beautiful resort and setting. Unfortunately because we were on conference, I didn't get much to time to explore, but what I saw of the resort was lovely. The gardens are exquisite and it is full of bird life and sounds, also a few kangaroos. I was very impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicmu
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicmu, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us whilst attending a conference. We are thrilled to read that despite your time limitations you still had a chance to explore our beautiful gardens - they are certainly very special and unique! Thank you for acknowledging my wonderful team, they were delighted...

Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is a beautifully located hotel and encourages people stating to go outside and enjoy the natural space around the resort. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I would encourage people to stay there. Easy access to the marina village next door allows eating out of the resort without driving! This is a major bonus in my opinion!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robyn C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and chance to get out and explore the resort and surrounding area. I agree that the Marina Village adjacent to the resort has some great dining options! Wishing you all the best and look forward to the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stay was for business and was fantastic. All first class amenities. Room was generous with everything you need ,quiet for sleeping, air conditioned, fridge, safe, generous bathroom with everything. The resort caters for everything you will need for a vacation or business the food is sensational, staff friendly and accomodating. Very hard to find fault. I would highly recomend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meandpam
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear meandpam, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback! Delighted that despite being with us for business you had the opportunity to enjoy our fabulous facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a longer stay! Kindest regards, Monique

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Very spread out grounds with poor signage. Stairs make access difficult. Attention to detail lacking (eg no shampoo, only conditioner). Furniture in room a hitch porch of styles (solid teak bed and cane chairs). But! Common areas (eg grand house and woodshed/grange conference centres) gorgeous. Common furniture lovely and with character. Grounds beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt B, Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. Please accept my apology that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectation. Wishing you all the best. Monique

1,032 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (528)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Beach Lagoon Pool (16)
Viewed
Homestead Suite (54)
Viewed
King Club Room (35)
Viewed
King Lagoon View (35)
Viewed
Queenslander Suite Garden View (36)
Viewed
Queenslander Suite Lagoon View (40)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Twin Lagoon View (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
17.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,526 reviews
19.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,113 reviews
21.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,799 reviews
21.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,410 reviews
14.5 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort is inspired by the grandeur of a beautiful Queenslander offering an elegant and stylish timeless design. Set in beautiful surrounds the pristine white sands of the resorts famous one acre salt-water beach lagoon pool is the backdrop to a resort filled with relaxation and sophistication. Escape to a world of comfort, style, luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Address: Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: RM613 - RM1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove Hotel Gold Coast
Hyatt Regency Gold Coast
Hyatt Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More privacy on the outer wings”
 of 5 bubbles SmileyTrax, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else _ Sheraton Mirage on Gold Coast better.”
 of 5 bubbles bryceclubb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms looking to pool are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles lunical, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We booked a room with a pool view which was great for our kids”
 of 5 bubbles 454rossm, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room face the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles RafaelD950, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5