We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
 Click to rate
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Most impressed with size of room, view of marina, cleanliness, comfy bed, polite service at reception. Very good value for money. Would love to visit again. We had a room with balcony with view of marina which we really enjoyed. Nice and quite location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeC3937GH
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this Ramada to be very good value and have stayed there twice over the past two weeks (at the beginning of our trip and midway when the whole area was entombed by a heat wave). Our room was clean and fresh. Coffee and tea were in the room, with milk in the fridge. The air-con worked well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Pam M, Thank you for your great review! The entire team were thrilled to read your comments, as we certainly pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable room. Our Chef and amazing Food & Beverage team have worked really hard over the past couple of months in putting together a great menu which includes locally sourced products and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would never stay here again. I was impressed on arrival in the lobby but that's where it ended. Having read other reviews as soon as I checked in I turned my bed down to check it and I couldn't believe it- the sheets hadn't been changed and the bed had someone else's black hair and dribble marks and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodestar85
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Jodestar, Please allow me to apologise for the problems you experienced during your stay. I have addressed the concerns you have raised here with the appropriate departments and staff members as clearly your experience fell well short of that which we aspire to deliver for all our guests. I was glad to see at least we were able to...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Poor food. Pleasant bar staff. Chips tasted like the oil was old and tired. Tempura Soft shell crab was lukewarm and also tasted of old oil. Probably a knock on effect of the low patronage. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkJFGoldCoast
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mark, I am sorry you were disappointed with your order. Sunday afternoons are generally very popular amongst locals and guests of the hotel alike. I am sure we can exceed your expectations in the future and so please contact us directly as we would greatly value the opportunity to better serve you. In the meantime I have shared your...

Lower Hutt
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was a last minute holiday for us so we were pleased with the deal that we could get here. We had a nice peaceful view of the marina and the facilities and marina had good security. We were there to take our girls to the theme parks so it was really close to get there with a rental, approximately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Andrea M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really are lucky to be located in such a great spot, being close to all the major theme parks, shopping centers and great dining options, which includes our incredible Pier Restaurant located on site. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I had read some unfavourable reviews so was a bit unsure of what to expect. We had a lovely stay. The check-in staff were very friendly and helpful - thanks Melissa. The room was clean and modern with pool and partial marina views. Free movies are available although the tv stand doesn't rotate to allow you to watch it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGandL
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear JGandL, Thank you for your review and thoughtful comments. We pride ourselves on the happy and attentive service we provide and so I shall share your experience with Food and Beverage team. I'm delighted you enjoyed many of the other aspects of your stay and hope we can welcome you again to the hotel when you have the occaision...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Lots of construction going on ( not the hotels fault) . I haven't ate there as it looked far too expensive . Its not central too anything but when its prices are discounted its a reasonably good value for a stop over if your traveling pass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fongss
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear fongss, Thank you for your review. There is currently some new housing development happening in the Hope Island area which luckily does not impact the hotel. I would highly recommend trying our amazing food when you return back to the Ramada Hope Harbour. Our chef has put together a great new menu which features locally sourced produce and flavors...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I would have given this an average review if it wasn't for the man checking me in. He was very good and great at his job. We had a decent room, the good things: - Nice bed + pillows - Excellent A/C -- especially as it was 34 degrees when we were there - Free / easy parking The Bad:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzBJM
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear OzBJM, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. My sincere apologies for the poor TV signal and miscommunication with our bar staff, however, I was very happy to see you had a great check-in experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour, where I am sure we can exceed your expectations. Warm...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were at the end of a great sailing trip staying our our boat in the marina For our last night we treated ourselves to a meal at the Pier Restaurant The food was superb - we had two different lamb dishes which were perfectly cooked and a great taste experience - the kids had a special menu and their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffrey C
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey C, I am glad to see we were able to provide a satisfying end to your sailing trip! I have passed your comments on to the Head Chef and restaurant staff, who take great pride in serving amazing food. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour. Kind Regards, Nick

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

One would have thought ordering four tapas on a quiet Thursday night would have been easy. We bought a bottle of wine to share while we waited. After an hour, one of our party went to enquire as to how long the food would be and was told by one of the wait staff that our food had been sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susiesharpie2015
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Susiesharpie2015, Thank you for your review. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your visit to our restaurant and the timing in which your meals arrived. I have shared your comments with the Chef & Restaurant team to follow up and ascertain how this occurred and would love the opportunity to discuss with you further, if you would...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
16.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,370 reviews
15.0 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
17.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
165 reviews
14.9 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,526 reviews
15.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Address: 11 John Lund Drive, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Resort Hope Harbour)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: RM383 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Hotel Hope Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with view of marina nice”
 of 5 bubbles janeC3937GH, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“on the water”
 of 5 bubbles 655pamm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor with a view of the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles andreamN4158VZ, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Marina View may be worth the extra dollars”
 of 5 bubbles rhondab146, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get a harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles DianneM983, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5