We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sanctuary Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanctuary Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful beach, great location, our unit needed a little bit of updating, but it was comfortable and nice and clean. Wildlife preserve right across the street, grocery store just 10 minute walk and a small convenience store across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula T
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over Christmas and were lucky to find it available last minute. It came recommended by a friend and we loved it. On the Gold Coast, you get what you pay for and this was well worth the money. The staff were nothing but helpful and accommodating and went out of there way to be helpful. Best position...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larissacross
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sanctuary beach resort is an great place to stay, the staff are extremely helpful & will bend over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We only have to ask for something out of the ordinary and they will do their best to make it happen. There is public transport at the front door, shopping and dining within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi William G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. You really have hit the nail on the head. Our beachfront location, with no roads to cross, has so much to offer and it is awesome to hear that you have made the most of all that Currumbin has to offer. Our manager Garry does...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid top dollar to get a unit with carparking, beach access and air-conditioning, which were the only redeeming features of our week's stay here. On reflection we could probably have gone to an overseas resort for less money and had a better holiday. The beach of course was fabulous, but un-swimmable due to wind and the presence of bluebottles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAF10
Office M, Owner at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

WRONG, WRONG, WRONG, It is unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and to be honest, it is quite a shock to read the comments in regards to your unit. This unit in particular has had $65,000 in renovations and in the last 3 years since the renovation 153 clients have stayed in this unit...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Staying here has made me determined to book early for this area of the coast in future. Grateful to find somewhere to stay and the proximity to everything is great. I wouldn't return. Grubby. The walk from the car park to the unit was long and up and down lots of stairs - quite narrow. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue U
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sue U, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad we were able to assist you on such short notice and our staff are happy they were able to assist you in finding extra car spaces to accomodate your needs. Unfortunately, we are unable to alter the configuration of our cark park...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed four nights in a two bedroom apartment with absolute beachfront views. There were four adults and one small child, and we were very comfortable. Check in was pretty easy, especially as reception was closed that day due to a public holiday. Peter, the onsite manager, was an absolute legend and really couldn't have done more for us. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peas17
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello peas17, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our staff do their absolute best to ensure guests like yourself have a comfortable and easy stay. We will be sure to pass on your thanks to the Onsite Manager Peter! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed all that our resort...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We booked the best room but sadly the booking system failed to deliver the room we had booked, management did reduce the cost of our stay but put us in a room that was filthy and with broken services. Our first hour was spent cleaning what we could. Late check out was denied despite the cleaners saying they didn't need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick_ball
Office M, Owner at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mick, Think you went over the top on this. Firstly the booking system clearly showed the type of unit you booked I showed you the booking slip at the office counter. Secondly I did provide you with a discount Thirdly I offered you a unit closer to the beach ( with no roads to cross) but you would have...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Close to beach, park, shops and clubs. Bus stop nearby and the bird sanctuary around the corner. Helpful management, very clean pool and grounds. BBQ area overlooks ocean. Very pleasant place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merilyn U
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Merilyn U, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is great to hear you got to know the area well and enjoyed your holiday. Our staff are more than happy to help our guests, whether it be for directions, assitance with bags or handy tips for the area. We certainly are lucky to...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Just came back from Sanctuary Beach Resort Currumbin, wow, beautiful, extremely clean, great staff, beach view, endless amount of whale sightings, 2 minute beach walk to Elephant rock and Vikings surf club, the whole package, Thanks Garry and crew, very helpful, great management, nothing was too much trouble, even late checkout as my flight was afternoon, ticks all the boxes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki L
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Vicki and Dave, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love hearing that our guests truely had an awesome holiday. It is so great hear that our staff were able to make your stay just that little bit better! It sounds like you really took advantage of all that the beautiful Currumbin has to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This resort was everything it said it was. We had a fabulous time. Unit was clean and in a fantastic location. The pool was clean and the BBQ area was a great spot for our family to get together.Peter couldn't have been more helpful. We will certainly be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
Office M, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Gayle H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love hearing such positive feedback from happy guests! It is great to hear you had such a fabulous time with your family and you were able to enjoy all that our resort has to offer; the awesome beachfront location, bbq area, pool and spacious...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currumbin
2.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
119 reviews
5.1 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
380 reviews
0.1 km away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Rocks Resort
The Rocks Resort
#3 of 9 in Currumbin
78 reviews
1.7 km away
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
#2 of 15 in Palm Beach
123 reviews
1.0 km away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under New Freindly & Helpful Management. Sanctuary Beach Resort is just that, a place set on an absolute beachfront property that brings you a much needed sanctuary amongst a very busy and hectic lifestyle.We encourge you to come and enjoy our beautiful pool, surrounding gardens and family BBQ areas. Ask our very friendly and helpful staff any questions about our local attractions, restaurants and peacful drives. Enjoy our local fair and shops located on Pacific Parade,located in walking distace. Have a drink on us at the very accessable Currumbin Viking Surf Club. Located just three minutes up the beach with 180 degree views of the pacific ocean. You can see clearly from Surfers Paradise to Collangatta. With our very clean and comfortable FULLY Self-contained units (ranging from 2 to 3 bedrooms), you will feel as though you are living here, if only for a short time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanctuary Beach Resort

Address: Sanctuary Beach 47 Teemangum St, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Currumbin
Price Range: RM356 - RM940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanctuary Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sanctuary Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sanctuary Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach view room is worth paying extra for”
 of 5 bubbles larissacross, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor units are not private as people look in as they walk past. If you prefer privacy, choose a unit on a higher level.”
 of 5 bubbles FAF10, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 768sueu, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely worth paying extra for absolute beachfront if you can manage it.”
 of 5 bubbles peas17, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is the most comfortable bed I have slept in for ages.”
 of 5 bubbles GayleH133, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5