We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sanctuary Lake Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff helpful in advance with organising a late check in. I was impressed with the apartment furnishings including paintings etc. There was quite a bit of plane noise at night from the bedroom and I also will mention our pillows were as hard as concerete. It still was a reasonable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadecassandra
Sanctuary L, Owner at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Jadecassandra! It is helpful for me to see the feedback on the improvements we have tried to make. In your next time of booking, if you would like to contact me directly, and feel free to leave some more comment or request, I will try attend to it before your visit. We will...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our young family. The apartment was what we expected for the price point. Comfortable, clean, everything we needed on hand, but showing its age. Managment were happy to deal with a small maintainance issue. The grounds were clean and peaceful. Loved being a short walk from beach, Currumbin sanctury and little shopping villiage over the hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ana K, Thank you very much for your feedback. As you know that I recently took over the business, we would like the complex back to its glorious past. We will keep the standard and aim for the best. We are looking forward seeing you in the near future. All the best! Edward

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

A nice apartment , however there were some maintenance issues. Smoke detector not connected, faulty extension cord, weeds on the balcony etc. The main issue was the fact that a ground floor apartment was requested and booked as two members of our party had bad knees and another heart problems. We were allocated a unit on the top floor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarbazBrisbane
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning MarbazBrisbane, Thank you for your review, we certainly value your comments and will use this for training purposes. Warm regards

Tewantin
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Booked this place due to location to large sporting event. Party of 28 including 18 teenage girls. Original booking made in Nov 15, amended no of rooms in Feb 16, paid cancellation fee of $50 per room which was in conditions so fair enough. Two weeks out from our stay found out that management changed the rooms booked which meant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beverly B
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning Beverly, Thank you for your comments we shall use them to improve our performance. Yours sincerely Tony and Miles Craven

Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed there in Jan, the place is neat, tidy and very well kept in order by the current management, whom we found them to be very accommodating and helpful after I made an error with the room booking. Its a great location, close to beach, shops and the wildlife sanctuary. Yes its under the flight path, but that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Yet again we had a fantastic time with Tony and Miles as our hosts. We really needed the chill out time after our road trip of just over 3000 kms. Wonderful apartment in such a relaxing place, just far enough away from the rat race, but close enough to hit the shops. Thanks again and we'll see you November/December.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay a little home away from home. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to some nice cafes on the beach and to the airport. We wish we could of stayed longer we will be back hopefully for longer next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Miss, thank you for comments and we value your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sanctuary Lake Apartments Resort. Yours sincerely Tony and Miles Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I had an opportunity to stay at the Sanctuary Lake Apartments in Currumbin this last weekend, with my daughter and two grandsons. The apartment was very comfortable, and nicely furnished. In the apartment we were in, the mattresses on the beds were quite squeeky, which would annoy a light sleeper like myself when you turn over in your sleep. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice N
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for your comments we value your time and each review we use to update our training for all personnel at Sanctuary Lake Apartments. We do strive to make your stay as good as possible for we do like to think that you will come back and visit us on your next holiday. Yours sincerely Tony and...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I stayed here for four nights and was very happy with the apartment. It was more spacious than I was expecting, and had two good balconies with outdoor seating. The kitchen was well supplied and there was good aircon and tv etc. The pool looked nice and I saw some other guests enjoying it although I didn't use it myself....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnascroft
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we do appreciate all comments as it does assist us in training of contractor staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanctuary Lake Apartments. Tony and Miles

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Got to Sanctuary Lakes, unit key couldn't be found (was in the return box the whole time), got a free upgrade to a beautiful 3 bedroom unit # 54 for our troubles. After unpacking and settling into the unit, got a phone call saying we had to move to another unit as guests were arriving Sunday @ 6am and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy K
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for your review Tony and Miles

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currumbin
2.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
119 reviews
5.1 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
380 reviews
3.8 km away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
Sanctuary Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Currumbin
124 reviews
0.9 km away
The Rocks Resort
The Rocks Resort
#3 of 9 in Currumbin
78 reviews
6.3 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our comfortable self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with a view of our tropical gardens or pools. We are sure that you will enjoy the state of sunshine while staying with us. Within minutes of walk to beach and shopping area. The Sanctuary Wildlife Zoo just around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Address: 40 Teemangum St, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Currumbin
Price Range: RM464 - RM1,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanctuary Lake Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sanctuary Lake Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Lake Apartments Currumbin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sanctuary Lake Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no lifts and alot of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 389alisona, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you need a ground floor unit ask on booking”
 of 5 bubbles Squirrel25, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 37brentf, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No lifts, so if you don't like climbing stairs, ask for a lower level apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles 369eunicen, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished unit if you do stay here. Most are old, uncomfortable, dirty, dusty and unmaintained.”
  • Fan blades were dirty as well.
  • Shower head disgusting.
  • $55 to replace one of these if broken or missing ($5 from K Mart)
  • All fans in units are like this, covered in dust and rust.
  • Filth under the screen door runner (Sliding doors missing)
  • Mould in shower
 of 5 bubbles cindyk68, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5