We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sanctuary Lake Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I stayed here for four nights and was very happy with the apartment. It was more spacious than I was expecting, and had two good balconies with outdoor seating. The kitchen was well supplied and there was good aircon and tv etc. The pool looked nice and I saw some other guests enjoying it although I didn't use it myself....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnascroft
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we do appreciate all comments as it does assist us in training of contractor staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanctuary Lake Apartments. Tony and Miles

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Got to Sanctuary Lakes, unit key couldn't be found (was in the return box the whole time), got a free upgrade to a beautiful 3 bedroom unit # 54 for our troubles. After unpacking and settling into the unit, got a phone call saying we had to move to another unit as guests were arriving Sunday @ 6am and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy K
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for your review Tony and Miles

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

My family and I have just come home from a fantastic two week at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, I would totally recommend it and would definately stay there again when we next visit Australia. Our apartment was spotless and really spacious and and all new furniture, the pool area was fantastic my two boys spent so much time out there. Tony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maplebakers
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Although a little dated these apartments have everything you could ask for, peace and quite lovely pool area and just around the corner from the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and a short walk to the beach. Friendly and helpful managers, We would definitely return for a family holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
Sanctuary L, Owner at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning "A lovely place to stay" thank you for your time and your feed back we value that feed back. Yours sincerely Tony and Miles

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Had the misfortune of paying what i now consider an exuberant amount of money to stay in what was described in the website to be a 4.5 star resort. First thing you notice is the filthy carpet, from there I had to wash all cups before they could be drunk from, no air conditioning in the apartment was a real...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Synthia D
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Just to address your comments if we may; the carpet was shampooed 3 February 2016 and we have taken this up with the cleaner there was stain that he had trouble removing, but the overall cleanliness of the carpet was simply clean. We have had our pest control technician attend only to find some ants...

Bellara
Reviewed 12 February 2016

After reading previous reviews we booked for 3 nights. Maybe we were unlucky in our unit. No working overhead light in bedroom and a dismantled bed lamp. Our light the other bed lamp. We reported it twice. The bathrooms were dated and discoloured . Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald Andrew C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment on 3rd floor. Apartment itself is very clean, 2 bathrooms, lots of space, big balcony, well stocked kitchen, nicely furnished. The only thing that bothered us were airplanes flying over our heads. We didn't know that this place is on the landing route from Coolangatta airport. So it was annoying to wake up at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank delicia4u
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Nice location, Thank you for your comments, the planes are somewhat of an attraction and the kids love it. Again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sanctuary Lake Apartments. Yours sincerely Tony and Miles

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Sanctuary Lakes Apartments are absolutely amazing and neat apartments to stay with your family. Tony and Miles, the resident managers of the apartments were more than helpful and very congenial. The resort has all the amenities you look for your comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjulka
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Experience at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again to Sanctuary Lake Apartments. Yours sincerely Tony and Miles

Balranald, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Fully stocked kitchen can reduce holiday costs by cooking meals. Has 2 bedrooms and bathrooms to give family plenty of space. Brilliant having washing machine and dryer so you don't have to take dirty clothes home. Very close to patrolled beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights, got upgraded to 3 bedroom one for free, great, nice pool & spa, quiet neighbours, only downside is the early birds singing, flights not an issue but birds could be really annoying, no a biggie as i get up at about 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven Z
Sanctuary L, Manager at Sanctuary Lake Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning Steven, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sanctuary Lake Apartments. Yours sincerely Tony and Miles

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currumbin
2.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
123 reviews
5.1 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
Sanctuary Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Currumbin
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
512 reviews
0.9 km away
The Rocks Resort
The Rocks Resort
#3 of 9 in Currumbin
80 reviews
6.3 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our comfortable self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with a view of our tropical gardens or pools. We are sure that you will enjoy the state of sunshine while staying with us. Within minutes of walk to beach and shopping area. The Sanctuary Wildlife Zoo just around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Address: 40 Teemangum St, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Currumbin
Price Range: RM500 - RM1,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanctuary Lake Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sanctuary Lake Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Lake Apartments Currumbin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sanctuary Lake Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no lifts and alot of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 389alisona, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you need a ground floor unit ask on booking”
 of 5 bubbles Squirrel25, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 37brentf, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No lifts, so if you don't like climbing stairs, ask for a lower level apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles 369eunicen, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished unit if you do stay here. Most are old, uncomfortable, dirty, dusty and unmaintained.”
  • Fan blades were dirty as well.
  • Shower head disgusting.
  • $55 to replace one of these if broken or missing ($5 from K Mart)
  • All fans in units are like this, covered in dust and rust.
  • Filth under the screen door runner (Sliding doors missing)
  • Mould in shower
 of 5 bubbles cindyk68, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5