We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pelican Sands Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pelican Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I stayed here with my mum, dad and brother and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are very comfortable and the view is amazing. The beach is seconds away and is a lovely location to swim. The plunge pool and spa were lovely. Overall a great experience. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista N
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Cheers,

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

It was perfect for my family and I. We have three children and they had a ball with the beach so close and a pool to splash in. Even when the weather was against us they had fun playing in the games room. My boys love planes because of their dad working on them so seeing them fly past was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

what a wonderful little secret on the Gold Coast! Perfect family resort with the magnificent absolute beachfront out our back door-even with sand toys for the kids!Love the spa /sauna to finish off the lazy days! Staff very friendly, older style apartments but clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lmudgeeraba
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Lovely spot, slowly being renovated, well priced for the family. Walk straight onto beach, no roads. Outside pool, looking over the sea. Inside downstairs has a sauna room, very warm deep spa and cold plunge pool by its side. Foxtel for the tv addicts. I preferred sitting on one of the balconies watching planes landing and taking off. Or watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Roomy two bedroom apartments with air- con dishwasher, Huge living area, absolute waterfront views, that are spectacular!! ameneties include spa, swimming pool,and much more, a stone throw away from the beach. Ten minute walk to shops, big clean BBQ area, friendly and helpful staff, all this at an affordable price, great for a small families or couples,had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Great beach location but disappointing accommodation. We travel a lot for business and the Pelican Sands only ticked a few boxes and not the important ones for us. Location for proximity to the airport and right on the beach was excellent. Our apartment was older style, dirty and run down. The wind whistled all night through gaps in window seals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would have appreciated your response come direct to management so that we may rectify any problems-we don't know if you don't tell us! We feel you certainly get excellent 'Value for money" at The Absolute beachfront apartments. We don't claim to be a 5 star new resort-nor do we charge like them. Enjoy your travels!

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I found this a great place to relax, with all the facilities to keep kids happy, a quiet beach and roomy apartments at a great price. Great views , big balcony, huge lap pool and a very well maintained BBQ area almost on the beach. Little store just 100m away for take aways and groceries. B back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markusm1
Reviewed 7 March 2015

One of the best positions on the Gold Coast. We stayed in unit 802 on the 8th floor in a two bedroom unit. The views from all rooms were to die for. The proximity to the beach, well it's almost on the beach!! The recently renovated unit was very comfortable with all the mod cons. The managers are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Reeffin
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed in the resort for one week from just after Christmas 2014 until January the 3rd 2015. We were in unit 501 which is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit situated on the 5th floor. The unit has expansive beautiful views North to Surfers Paradise and a partial view South to Coolangatta. From the back balconies the Gold Coast...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brian B
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

These Apartments are fantastic views are to die for right on the beach , lovely quiet area set a couple of miles from the New South Wales border , there is an airport opposite so transport links are brilliant , the BBQ night was yummy "chuck another snag on the Barbie for me " Staff were really friendly and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KoolaHula

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
0.5 km away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#4 of 4 in Bilinga
36 reviews
5.7 km away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
100 reviews
3.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bilinga Beach Motel
Bilinga Beach Motel
#3 of 4 in Bilinga
194 reviews
1.9 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
493 reviews
1.0 km away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pelican Sands has a lap pool, spa, sauna, games room, gym and lift access. The bus stop is only 20m away, Gold Coast Airport 5 minutes away. Step off our back lawn directly onto the beach; entertain friends by the pool or in the BBQ area whilst watching the sunset. Pelican Sands is the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican Sands Beach Resort

Address: Pelican Sands 335 - 337 Golden Four Dr, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Price Range: RM573 - RM1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pelican Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Sands Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Sands Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider being up a bit higher, to minimise nearby road noise and maximise the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 677nickyh, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try an get a unit on either end of the building rather than in the middle as there is much better airflow- especially in the hot weather.”
 of 5 bubbles givethegirlabreak, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Noisy location due to proximity to Coolangatta airport and Gold Coast highway.”
 of 5 bubbles alison_farrell, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are great for less noise. Views from all units.”
 of 5 bubbles relly6, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All apartments have beachfront views”
 of 5 bubbles Lmudgeeraba, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay