We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Sand Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malapascua Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
White Sand Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We were on Malapascua island for 6 days, and we found in White Sand Bungalows our peace even! Bungalows are really comfortable and so beautiful in the same time! Also all the staff is so friendly and helpful with their guests. You can also eat at their thaï restaurant wich is one of the best on the island and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xavier F
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup nos cher amis, Vous êtes des gens très gentils et nous espérons vous rencontrer à nouveau. Meilleurs voeux... More 

Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed here for one night and the room we stayed was big which was good because I like wide open spaces. Nice place to stay if you want to experience the island, which was perfect because we only needed a place to sleep and wash-up. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Staff is very open to communication whether through text or... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkbuque
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin. You and your friend are the kind of nice people who will always be welcome here. We really hope to see you both here soon again. Best wishes from the whole White Sand Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I love it here! I was not expecting much due to it being the cheapest accomodation I could find online. I got in touch with whitesandbungalows@hotmail.com a month before we planned on leaving. i was just making some research so i could plan our budget, itinerary, etc. The one responding to us was very informative and patient, even if my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Km G
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Katrina, This is really an amazing review - We are almost speechless and feel humbled by your all very nice words! We are so happy to learn you had a great time here. Thank you so much for taking the time to let other people know and we all hope to see you and your nice friends again any... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed at White Sand Bungalows for four nights and it was totally worth it. Before we arrived we contacted the owners, who were really helpful with everything. They were also helpful about the transportation. We took puplic bus from Cebu to Maya and from Maya to Malapascua we had Private boat wating for us, wich took us directly to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 971terhim
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Hei Terhi, 1000 kiitos/thanks for taking the time to evaluate us, we are very happy knowing you had a great stay and everything worked for you. And thank you so much for your very positive and nice review - we really hope to see you both here again! You are such nice and friendly people and we wish you all... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This place is simple, cozy and gives you exactly what you need if you want to relax on the island of Malapascua. What many don't know is that they have an original Thai cuisine with an owner who's passionate about it. Don't forget to try! It's a great surprise

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian S
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Sebastian, You are a nice friendly guy and always welcome any time. Yes, a spacious cool bungalow right on the beach is all you need on a tropical island. Our restaurant has just been upgraded and the result is really nice with a great ambience and food as tasty as ever. We hope to see you and... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed there for a week. Three spacious and neat bungalows facing the nicest strip of the beach. Quiet and far from the busy and noisy clubs and bars a couple hundreds meters away, the biew from the bungalow is beautiful. The restaurant was being refurbished when I arrived, which disappointed me but the staff accepted to deliver the food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier C
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you Xavier, We are happy to know you had a good time and enjoyed your bungalow, the peaceful surroundings and the fantastic view. Its was a lower season and we had to make the improvements of our restaurant while there was less guests. Thank you for bearing with us and good to know you enjoyed your meals on the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

White Sand Bungalows, true to its name is located right on Logon Beach! The place has four "huts". Each Hut is comprised of a "bedroom" on the ground floor with a double bed, a bathroom, storage racks, a fan, a table, a little first floor with its own double bed and fan! The hut is amazingly cozy and utterly delightful!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meghaj17
WhiteSandBungalows, Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Megha, Thank you for all your kind words and great pics. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic time on the island. We actually have 6 beach bungalows all with attics, even two of them are a few meters further back. As seen on the poster in all bungalows cleaning and change of beddings is done any... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

First up, it is good. Right on the beach, there are three bungalows, with another three slightly back and to an angle. Sit on the balcony and read a book, lay in the hammock or just watch the world pass by. Yes, a beach bungalow is all you need. There are a couple of things that don't really help make... More 

Helpful?
Thank HK71
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! You stayed here 15 nights and extended 3 times, so we imagine you overall were satisfied with your stay. Concerning the electrical supply the problem originated from the local supplier without warning. Our own generator which hasnt been used the last two years had not been maintained as instructed and wouldnt start the first... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

After a treacherous 14 hour journey from Boracay, we arrived at White Sand Bungalows and they had not prepared for our booking, we assumed that they had given our room away as we checked in after the last ferry at 6pm. There was a bit of playing stupid going on but we went out for dinner and came back and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trashbagtraveller
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words. We knew you were coming and your bungalow should have been given to you right away, but the receptionist wanted be sure and felt it would be best to check with the manager first to avoid any mistakes with the last bungalow. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and hope... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Word to the wise: if you want to stay here book a bungalow. And bring ear plugs either way. The only place they had left was a room with two double beds attached to the main building. We were not aware that the owners also lived in that building with a crying baby and a dog that barks ALL NIGHT.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Emksacks
WhiteSandBungalows, Guest Relations Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

You forgot to mention we had to ask you and Pearl to leave after several requests to be more considerate to your neighbours. You were kicked out, plain and simple. Your neighbours complainted repeatedly about your playing loud teen mainstream music every early morning and late evening. The baby belongs to other guests and it cried because of your noise.... More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malapascua Island hotels
111.3 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
443 reviews
111.5 km away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#5 of 13 in Malapascua Island
137 reviews
111.4 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
113.0 km away
Thresher Cove Dive Resort
Thresher Cove Dive Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
211 reviews
111.4 km away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
134 reviews
111.7 km away
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & ...
#4 of 13 in Malapascua Island
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Sand Bungalows is one of Malapascua's pioneer beach resorts. Still family run by local islanders under European supervision we strive to maintain the original laid back ambience of innocent palm fringed paradise. For the comfort of families and groups of friends all bungalows have a 12 square meters attic. There are a total of 40 sq. m. floor space in each of our bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sand Bungalows

Address: Logon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Price Range: RM44 - RM133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Sand Bungalows staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from White Sand Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room near the restaurant, WIFI signal is strong there”
 of 5 bubbles mkbuque, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“always send an email weeks before you plan your vacation so you can reserve the rooms fronting the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 349kmg, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All 3 beachfront bungalows are good.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Three absolute beachfront bungalows are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles HK71, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Frontview to the beach...”
 of 5 bubbles FlemmingHest, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5