We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marelen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Marelen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marelen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 983: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed here in July 2015 for 10nights (2adults 4 kids, 7years & under) we stayed in a ground room apartment based looking right onto the splash park. Couldn't fault it all at, immaculate, maid service every 2nd day, with towel & bedding changed. Splash pool - brilliant, fantastic for keeping kids happy & busy for a relaxing fun day,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolinest0822
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, and for your lovely comments on our staff etc. I am not sure which email address you have been using to try and email us, please try marelenhotel@yahoo.com which is monitored all year around. Hope to see you again next year.

San Francisco
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Hotel and staff are lovely. Bar staff- Nick does a great job. We were booked as bed and breakfast and breakfast was not up too much. Ala cart restaurant was good though. Hotel close to beach and about a 10-15 min walk to bars and restaurants. However we visited in October and everything is closed with the exception of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alisoninglis
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review., please let us know if you rebook again for the future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Stayed June 2015 but only just getting a change to review. The location of this hotel is perfect, close to the airport (the aircraft noise didn't bother us as we are used to this at home), close to some lovely restaurants especially Yamas and Olive Tree and very close to the beach. We loved our first stay at Marelen Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry the hotel did not meet up to your expectations this time, I have checked our emails and you were not promised a pool view room, the reply was that we would do our best. Unfortunately it is very difficult to meet everyone's requests as we have so...

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner came last year in the last week of the season and loved it so much we booked for a fortnight this year. Very warm welcome back from Theresa and Vaso, and not forgetting Nick behind the bar. Had a fantastic holiday, really enjoyed ourselves and love everything about this hotel. Rooms are kept spotless, as are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. It was lovely to see you both again, and we hope to see you again in 2016

Westhoughton, Bolton
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Just come back from a weeks holiday at the Marelen, had a great time. This is a nice hotel, we stayed bed & breakfast, which had the best choice breakfast wehave ever had in Greece before, lots to chose from, and anyone complaining must be fussy people as there is something for everyone. I wouldn't come at this time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hutchisons2008
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your recent holiday, and for your great comments on our breakfast options. Unfortunately it is not possible for us to service the lounge settees etc when we are still open as it would mean closing the lounge, which would not be popular when the weather is cooler at night! I have passed on...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Just back from a family holiday here for 2 weeks, 4 adults a teenager and a toddler. The 1st week we were in rooms 339 and 340 which were above the games room. I didn't mind the noise but my parents hated it probably as when on the balcony that's all they could see in front and at the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your holiday. You were allocated rooms overlooking the main pool as this what you originally requested by email, although i do agree some of the main pool view rooms can be noisy.. I am glad that you were happy with the alternative room that you moved to. Unfortunately none...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Positives Really close to the beach and local town. Entertainment team were good, so were the kids club team. The quality of the food is great. Many selections of local and international drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) Most of the staff were really friendly except for the evening waitress who was very "regimental" in her approach on times. Negatives Rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leon J
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative in order to maintain, and where necessary improve on our services. The positive points you mentioned regarding the entertainment, the quality of our food (as we have a new chef this year) and most of our staff means a lot to us,...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Pros. Food,staff,location,cleanliness. Cons.Noise/smoke from adjoining Room/rooms( see below). Tired decor in rooms.Faulty shower. Having stayed at Marelen previously we were somewhat saddened by the tired decor in our room,hadn't changed, (colour or design wise from 4yrs previously). The room basic and functional though. The bathroom in need of an upgrade and the shower especially(kept sticking). We were allocated a room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweeper1956
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is such a shame that we were not aware of your unhappiness with your neighbours until the last day of your 10 day holiday, as we could have looked into giving you a more suitably located room if we had known. Unfortunately we are not always informed of the...

Windermere, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Another cracking holiday at Marelen, thank you very much! Lovely hotel, very clean rooms, very friendly staff, girls at the reception always happy to help, beautiful gardens and great location only couple of minutes from the beach. Stayed on SC basis in room 210 this time, which was on ground floor and got sunshine on the balcony in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominika C
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. It was lovely to see you again, and we hope to see you again next year.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

had another great holiday at the Marelen in Kalamaki. booked this holiday over a year ago as we know if you do not book early you do not get in. took one of our daughters and our grandson, it was their first time and our third. the Marelen is a perfect place to have a relaxing holiday in. all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin l
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review. It was lovely to see you again, please let us know when you have rebooked for next summer.

705 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (503)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.6 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,158 reviews
0.1 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 31 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
1.2 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 31 in Kalamaki
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#25 of 31 in Kalamaki
338 reviews
0.2 km away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#16 of 31 in Kalamaki
221 reviews
0.2 km away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#4 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Marelen Hotel

Address: 6 Post Box, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Hotel Class:3 star — Marelen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Marelen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marelen Hotel Kalamaki
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marelen Hotel staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Marelen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a superior room with an upgraded bathroom if you can”
 of 5 bubbles 611alunr, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“415Quiet and away from the pool area and kids area except for the planes in and out,but was aware of this and you get used to this.”
 of 5 bubbles carolem324, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We did selfcatering we had all the facilities you need, lovely clean rooms with cleaning services dail. ”
 of 5 bubbles helenjane3, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a takeaway service from the local takeaway restaurant: Tazies. Reception have their menu and they also deliver. ”
 of 5 bubbles RachaelW5213, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms beside adult pool side really nice sunshine most of the day on upper balconies”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5