We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sands Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sands Beach Resort
Sands Beach Resort
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,905: English reviews
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We visited here for food and drinks after a walk along the beach, our hotel was only Over the road but We loved it so much we are booking to come back to costa teguise and stay here in November. Love the idea of the beach inside the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_DMMM
BORDERS
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This complex looked fab online but I am afraid a was left let down the facilities are not aimed at basic Joe blogs and his family they are aimed at athletic sporty competitive people although our apartment was big well equipped and clean the on site shop was over priced and the bar prices the same there wasn't any fun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HEV1690
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sol 42 We got back today from the resort, we really had a great holiday, apartment was tired but clean with plenty of towels, you can also get beach towels at the hotel for a deposit of €15 refundable. The room had a dishwasher and full size oven and hob, bathroom facilities were perfect for us with a bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairem477
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope you enjoyed your holiday with your family here at Sands Beach Resort. We are sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable. A word with our reception would have seen you with a new mattress more suitable to your needs. We are pleased your children enjoyed the Buddy Club. Thank you for your...

Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited with a group so this was not my choice of hotel but I thought that it was generally good with spacious rooms and a wide choice of food. Public areas were cleaned regularly.The staff seemed helpful and a problem with hot water was resolved quickly. The wi fi in the rooms was expensive and slow. Things I dislikes were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan396
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel overall and that you were happy here. It is always a worry when you do not book the hotel yourself. We are pleased that any issues you had were resolved quickly. We are sorry about the wifi but really we are a small island 69...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice place to stay but thought they looked for money of you any way they could. Everything had a charge on it which was ridiculous. We had to get the bus a lot to see other places as there is not much about in the place, kids where told off for making to much noise which they where not doing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shazsinclair40
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not understand what all the charges that you refer to. We have a charge for room safes and wifi which is usual here. Guests of the hotel are issued with an wrist breacelet when they check in which entitles people to use the facilities of the hotel. People who rent privately have to...

Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A large hotel has seven pools.not so much for couples had lots of children would recommend for family's with young children.food was excellent catered for everyone staff were great too.has supermarket on site basic things little more expensive then outside hotel to be expected.shops not more then 5min away for souvenirs and eating out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff_mandy
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. We thank you for your comments about our staff. We appreciate your comment as our staff are the heart of the hotel and they will be delighted to read your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see...

Hull
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went with my partner we stayed for 6 nights and we absolutely loved it . Every member of staff including cleaners where fantastic and so helpful and polite . The room was great , bed was comfy we didn't have any problems with the room . We stayed in plaza Verdi was interesting watching the athletes train . We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandnige
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us here in Sands Beach Resort. Thank you for your positive comments about Plaza Verde as it gets such unfair negative comments - some from people who have never even stayed there. It is one of the nicest plazas if you are travelling without...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've rented privately before but not on complex like Sands Beach! There were endless activities on offer albeit with additional cost which is to be expected! The weather was poor for us so we booked the kids (2 & 4) into the kids club for 2 mornings and they loved it! There's a heated pool at the Mai Tai bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelly s
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. To Clarify: In order to let a property for tourist short term holiday let purpose you must have a Touristica Licence. Only one Touristica Licence can be granted in one complex. The Touristica Licence is held by Sands Beach Resort SL. In order to have the licence you have to undergo many safety checks and...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a couple of weeks here while on a walking holiday and this is a good base. The apartments are a reasonable size if you're out most of the day anyway, and we were lucky and had one facing the afternoon sun for when we got back late in the day. The lounge area is also a fair size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amdgriggs
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you wnjoyed your walking holiday with us here in Sands Beach Resort. We will be refurbishing later this year and all furniture will be replaced. We are sorry you did not find enough cooked vegetarian options to suit you in our Hacienda restaurant as we cater for a huge...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 7nights as part of a Jet2 package holiday. Upon arrival at the airport in Aricife, we were taken by coach to our hotel. This was a lovely arrangement as it has been some time since I last visited. Booking in at reception went smoothly and we were given the keys to our self-catering apartment. After settling ourselves in we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donald P
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very comprehensive review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Sands Beach Resort. To clarify: WIFI: This is not mainland Spain. This is an island off the coast of Africa a long way from mainland Spain. We have one supplier of telecommunications and internet on this island. There are many...

2,590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1698)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (336)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (281)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (682)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (882)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (82)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (119)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Mai Tai Pool (61)
Viewed
Plaza Amarilla Pool (19)
Viewed
Plaza Canarias Pool (19)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (27)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (25)
Viewed
Plaza Palmeras Pool (22)
Viewed
Plaza Verde Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
Superior 1-Bedroom Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 km away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,005 reviews
1.1 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
3.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.1 km away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,902 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sands Beach Resort lies on the eastern coast of Lanzarote, 15 min from the airport, facing Los Charcos Beach and with direct access to the promenade. The Resort is provided of its own beach, 13 swimming pools (7 adults and 6 paddling), restaurants, pub, supermarket, gym, health center, internet, 24h reception, parking, tennis court, entertainment, etc. The apartments are very spacious and comfortable, with safe, tv-sat, microwave, fridge and freezer, oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias, 18 | Las Palmas, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: RM246 - RM785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Resort Lanzarote
Sands Resort Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Lanzarote
Beach Lanzarote Resort Sands
Sands Beach Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Resort
Sands Beach Hotel Lanzarote
Sands Beach Resort Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
376 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (376)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front rooms are the best, sun all day and beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles clairem477, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach front rooms are not overlooked”
 of 5 bubbles mc842016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good but the beach front is great for little people and parents peace of mind”
 of 5 bubbles DaveshNottingham, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the sea and overlooking one of the seven swimming pools”
 of 5 bubbles 517rayl, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, either over looking a pool or the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcC1963AI, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5