We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sands Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sands Beach Resort
Sands Beach Resort
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,829: English reviews
Runcorn
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848kevanm
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

On the whole Sands Beach is a great resort and we were happy we chose it. It was great for families and well thought out. Were a little sceptical due to recent reviews so weren't expecting much, pleasantly surprised. Travelling with 7 month old twins and chose self catering. We stayed in a ground floor beach front one bed apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank two-little-miracles
Shaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this resort on a half board basis to celebrate a milestone birthday with family. Find it hard to understand how it has a 4* rating as its barely a 3* given the standard of accommodation and the food available. We were thinking that all the Canary Islands has similar star ratings across the islands but we have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millymoll8
Inverness
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arriving at Sands Beach - check in was a wee bit slow but the receptionist very pleasant and accommodating. We made our way through what seemed a warren of sometimes narrow paths and eventually arrived at our apartment which was to be our home for the next 5 weeks. The resort is divided into 6 plazas, each with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunseekerInverness
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After I booked I looked at the some of the reviews and thought 'OMG what have I done!' No need to worry. Its a nice resort with nice friendly staff and very clean. The exterior and complex is pleasing and lovely on the eye but the interior of the rooms are a little dated or put another way...they are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrischris3
Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a last minute deal with Jet2. Complex very large and pretty with little individual 2 storey apts built around swimming pools. The apts are clean and a good size, we had a one bedroom beach front one so the sea view was beautiful. The soliel bar was rarely full and the acts ranged from ok to awful, advised to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that all the acts in our Soleil Bar were not to your taste but we have to cater to different tastes and nationalities. We can only hope to please some of the people some of the time. We have great response to our Michale Buble tribute guy and Gerri B always gets...

Kilconquhar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

just returned from Sands beach today. overall we enjoyed our holiday . rooms were very clean and adequate for what we needed but as the previous review stated. they are dated and require a fair amount of upgrading to be a 4 star. (we had no dishwasher so assume our apartment was even older) the resturant really needs to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janemr2
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not happy with your room. We do not have dishwashers in the classic/standard rooms. We only have dishwashers in our superior apartments. We are sorry you found the restaurant expensive double is a slight exaggeration. The electronic safes are provided by an outside company that provide us with a 24...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Positives Has its own Lido and adjacent beach although a little rocky in parts. Evening entertainment - average - good for kids Bars Reasonably well equipped kitchen area and plenty of storage 6 Pools Free Wifi in one bar Safe in room Daily Maid service - towels changed daily Reception and Staff very good Negatives Looking tired - maybe 2*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not happy with our entertainment but it is veryhard to provide entertainment to suit everybody. As the saying goes "You can only please some of the people some of the time". Thank you for your kind comments about our reception staff. We are at the beginning of a total refurbishment...

Narborough
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had the most wonderful two weeks in Sands Beach Resort weather brillant the apartment or chalet what ever you want to call them was fabulous yes a little shabby but the room was big wardrobe space unbelievable, just a note hope when they refurb they don't take out to many cupboards really home from home . Unfortunately for us are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are deligted to read that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. We wish you had come to see us about the refurbishment as we would have been happy to show you one of the refurbished inspection rooms. We are sorry about the pool area being closed for the new carpet. Sadly it has...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from two weeks at Verde 58... Sorry to say but I have to agree 100% with Keith Gs review.... Went back to room one afternoon to find some Triathletes using my porch as a seating area/ changing area... Ended up having to put chairs etc inside the apartment every time we went out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piperglover
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have spoken with all the trainers about the information you supplied and we hope it will not happen again. Thank you for binging the problem to our attention and we have taken all appropriate action. We wish you had informed us of your issues when you were here and we could have monitored it...

2,502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1610)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (281)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (323)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (882)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (82)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (119)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Mai Tai Pool (61)
Viewed
Plaza Amarilla Pool (19)
Viewed
Plaza Canarias Pool (19)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (27)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (25)
Viewed
Plaza Palmeras Pool (22)
Viewed
Plaza Verde Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
Superior 1-Bedroom Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
3.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote
#14 of 39 in Costa Teguise
4,277 reviews
1.1 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.5 km away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 39 in Costa Teguise
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.1 km away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 39 in Costa Teguise
1,846 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#9 of 39 in Costa Teguise
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sands Beach Resort lies on the eastern coast of Lanzarote, 15 min from the airport, facing Los Charcos Beach and with direct access to the promenade. The Resort is provided of its own beach, 13 swimming pools (7 adults and 6 paddling), restaurants, pub, supermarket, gym, health center, internet, 24h reception, parking, tennis court, entertainment, etc. The apartments are very spacious and comfortable, with safe, tv-sat, microwave, fridge and freezer, oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias, 18 | Las Palmas, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: RM299 - RM900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Resort Lanzarote
Sands Resort Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Lanzarote
Beach Lanzarote Resort Sands
Sands Beach Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Resort
Sands Beach Hotel Lanzarote
Sands Beach Resort Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
337 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (337)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plaza del sol where we stayed is quite central to pools and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Millymoll8, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As floors are tiled an apartment on 1st floor would have no noise above your head.”
 of 5 bubbles SunseekerInverness, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are beach front. Some of the others are in poor locations”
 of 5 bubbles chrischris3, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs apt beach front”
 of 5 bubbles KayM269, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room that faces the sun and therefore can get wind protection”
 of 5 bubbles RichardR712, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay