We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mare Nostrum

PlayaSol IbizaUS$55*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$55*
Great Deal
US$61*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mare Nostrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mare Nostrum
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really enjoyed the entertainment with the activi crew, the guys made the hotel a fun place to be. Very friendly, good looking and fun people to be around. Normally I never join in any hotel activities or entertainment but these guys made it worth it. Coming back later in the year to meet up with them again and to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deren F
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although i didn't spend much time in this hotel I can definitely recommend as its great value for money , shutout to Stefan which had great entertainment plan and organisation to get everyone involved ! Also to waiter with ponytail at snack bar which was super nice and lovely ladies at the buffet ! we also loved polish lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra S
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all , we want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Mare Nostrum Hotel with all users of Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate all your positive comments about your stay at the Mare Nostrum Hotel and that we have been able to exceed your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It‘s the worst hotel ever due to the lack of customer services they provided to their customer. The staff aren't friendly or polite and they were not helpful which is a shame because they have a nice and big hotel. Me and my guest we were mistreat by one of the recepcionist, who bothered me early in the morning with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helany
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel with all TripAdvisor users. We deeply regret not being able to reach your expectations during your stay in Ibiza. From the management we would like to highlight that Mare Nostrum Hotel has a strict policy regarding inappropriate behavior and noise, so...

Uk, Midlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Can't believe the two contrasting reviews 15/4 & 16/4. These guests were in the same hotel at the same time with completely different outlooks. For my point of view, "well done Mare Nostrum" we had a lovely stay. We arrived ten minutes before evening lunch finished and the reception staff allocated our "all inclusive" bangle and rushed us through to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tallywhistler
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mare Nostrum Hotel with all TripAdvisor users. We also want to thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Mare Nostrum and we pleased to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. We will immediately share all your comments...

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for four nights over Easter. Lovely hotel just a short trip from airport. The negatives were check in took forever with no sort of system and two ladies just allowing people to push to the front. Also I have never known such thin walls. You could hear absolutely everything from neighbours. The positives were lovely clean rooms, good food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janestu80
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mare Nostrum with all TripAdvisor users as your feedback helps us to improve. We would like to thank you for all the positive comments about your stay and we take note about your suggestions to analyze it and make a...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was great value for money. We weren't expecting much as it was such a great price but it was perfect for 4 nights. The entertainment/ animation team were fantastic!! My 6 year old loved Mishele particularly and Stefano was also amazing. They all work REALLY hard and you see them practice in the day. They do EVERYTHING!!! Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like Thank you for choosing Hotel MareNostrum for you stay in Playa den Bossa, Ibiza, and thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We are very satisfied to know you were very happy with our services covered your expectations. Our goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable and...

uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

having read some of the reviews I was a bit wary but I shouldn't have been. 10 mins in a taxi from the airport around 15 euros, thumbs up for this location. Hotel was spotless and every one appeared happy. Not much staff but it is out of season. We stayed Easter Sunday til the Wednesday. Yes the walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ffairfield
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive comment and good score for our hotel. Comments like this one represent the best reward for our daily effort to offer a good service to our guests Is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us. Thanks for your visit, we would be very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The highlight was the weather. The pool was clean I guess though. Alcohol was there in local spirits. This was acceptable. Staff treated us like dirt. Probably because we are British. We saw on multiple occassions Spanish speaking people get served from behind us in queues in this hotel. (we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel with all TripAdvisor users. We deeply regret not been able to reach your expectations during your stay in Ibiza. The Hotel Mare Nostrum fulfills the standards of quality related to the category of the establishment and the rates offered to its customers....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Am glad I didn't rely completely on the reviews. Just finishing a week here and the food has been great, the staff are so helpful and polite. Yes, there are some noisy and crude guests but they are everywhere really and I'm pleased it's not just the "brits".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david h
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay at the Mare Nostrum Hotel and that you consider that we give great service to our customers, as this is the main goal of Mare Nostrum´s team. We will convey to our staff all your positive comments and we deeply appreciate your honest opinion...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came with my friend for a week, all inclusive, pulled up outside the hotel and thought it was fabulous at night, looking at the red lights inside reception, stood out! Checked in with no problem and quite fast, reception staff were very friendly.. €10 deposit for safe key which you got back on last day, you have to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Mare Nostrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting on TripAdvisor your recent holidays at Mare Nostrum Hotel. We are glad to know that we have earned your trust. Our main goal is our guests’ satisfaction and all the staff cooperates to reach it. We are always here to assist our guests as much as possible and to create a comfortable...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,247 reviews
1.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,913 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
399 reviews
1.1 km away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
167 reviews
1.4 km away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mare Nostrum hotel is one of the most outstanding hotels in Ibiza due to its location right on Playa d'en Bossa and its sheer size. It has a unique location because it is so near to famous beaches and also Ibiza's must-see sights, such as the port. The best Ibiza has to offer within a stone's throw. Every single one of our facilities and services, such as the "all-inclusive" package, are designed to cover each and every one of your needs. The Mare Nostrum hotel is particularly appealing to younger visitors because it is so close to fashionable leisure spots in Playa d'en Bossa, and also because of our pool parties, with their special décor and good music. Our dynamic team will go all out to ensure that you have a great stay and make the most of your time in Ibiza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mare Nostrum

Address: Pere Matutes Noguera, 53, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: RM237 - RM1,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mare Nostrum 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mare Nostrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Hotel
Mare Nostrum Ibiza
Hotel Mare Nostrum Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mare Nostrum staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question
Loughton, United Kingdom
Epsom, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mare Nostrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure as ours wasn't great overlooking the side and wasteland.”
Janestu80, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“chose a different hotel”
joshn434, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel!”
michaeljU6779VA, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were above the main entrance and found it very peacefull”
254denr, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of a corridor so less people walk past at night.”
zoesunshine90, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PlayaSol Ibiza
US$55* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$61
Booking.comUS$61
TripAdvisorUS$55
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates