We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Checkin Bungalows Atlantida

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Start your review of Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in November for 1 week self catering. Everything very basic including rooms pools restaurant reception. This hotel is definitely not suitable for anyone who has difficulty walking. There are millions of stairs upon stairs. We stayed in apartment furthest from reception and had to climb 7 sets of stairs to the top floor. Location reasonable again lots to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gizelle T
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Gizelle T, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Checkin Bungalows Atlántida. First of all, in behalf of the entire team, we deeply lament reading your disappointment. We sincerely regret did not achieve your expectations as we always strive to provide the finest service. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what...

essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family all stopped here..we were in Sur y Sol next door..so we were in all the time..Apartment was lovely nice and clean..it is a few years when we were last here..and it has been refurbished to a very good standard..Staff all very friendly and helpful..RECOMMENDED

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigbarryEssex
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear bigbarryEssex, Thank you for thinking of us again, we are thrilled that enjoyed your experience at Checkin Bungalows Atlántida. It is truly a pleasure to read that you and your family keep good memories of your stay. Thank you again for all your compliments towards our services and facilities, we look forward to give you all a warm welcome....

cork
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two weeks ago on arrival first thoughts reception area very shabby timber floor needed to be replaced staff just going through the motions barely look at you . I emailed beforehand and asked for pool view which I got around a lovely pool but room really need to be done up the doors were hanging off kitchen presses...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jade16cork
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear jade16cork, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays. We are sorry about the inconveniences you mention in your comment; we always work to provide the best service and create great memories in our guest. We appreciate your valuable feedback as an important source of information about how we can improve in the future. We hope you...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have recently returned from a 9 day stay at Atlantida and really enjoyed our time there. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the accommodation better than expected. The towels were changed regularly and the bed made nearly every day. If we needed anything the staff were friendly and responded quickly to any requests. We were self catering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arr0w3
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear arr0w3, Thank you for such a lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed your "9 day stay at Atlantida". We will inform our management about your suggestions so we can make even better next time. We appreciate so much your kind words toward our professional staff around the property; we will share your comments with all the team....

South Gloucestershire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst accommodation we have ever had the misfortune to stay in. Do not consider staying here. Wish we had looked at other reviews before we made the decision. Dirty, smelly, unkept, scruffy, well used, bed linen changed only twice in 21 days. Grey, rough, well used old 'white' towels which should of been disposed of years ago!!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jackieativy
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear jackieativy, Thank you for choosing Checkin Bungalows Atlántida for your recent stay. We are sorry about the inconveniences you mention in your comment. We always work to provide the best service. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it help us to improve in the future. Regards, Checkin Bungalows Atlántida

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cute apartments, lovely location only 2minutes away from the beach. Good food, nice friendly staff, top reception, clean rooms and a beautiful bar to sit and listen to live music every night. I really enjoyed staying there! No complaints!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PokemonsenlaPlaya
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear PokemonsenlaPlaya, Thank you so much for the privilege of being your host of your recent holiday. We are so very happy that you had a great time enjoying every aspect of your stay at Checkin Bungalows Atlántida and you "really enjoyed staying" here. Thank you for your sweet words, which we will share with the team. Hope see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Long Review Read the reviews after I booked but pretty much dismissed the majority simply because they one review wonders. Travelled with kids in January and we enjoyed it, with a resounding Yes from them to staying there again next year. We stayed in Los Cristianos in 2008 way way up the hill in an apartment close to Berverly Hills,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anonymister_Surrey
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Anonymister_Surrey, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments as well as by your preference selecting Checkin Bungalows Atlántida for your recent holiday. We are very pleased that you have found our service and facilities pleasant and enjoyable, as we love that our staff has met your expectations. We are looking forward to see you "again...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Bungalows are in a good location and there's stuff to do in the complex, 3 pools, mini golf, squash, tennis, table tennis, football. The room we had was tired and in need of renovation but apparently the rooms are in the process of being refurbished. We had a two bedroom apartment which had 1 double, 2 twin beds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you by your sincere feedback about our services. We attached great importance to your comments and they are always taken with our maximum interest. We are deeply sorry that we could not reach your expectations regarding some of our facilities on this visit to Checkin Bungalows Atlántida; on the other hand, we are proud to see...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have just got back from Room 55 and the apartment was awful, the smell of sewerage from the bathroom was something we reported straight away and the staff did not solve the problem it was very bad. We had to buy bleach and air fresheners but it still remained. Found the staff rude on checking in and not welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apdriscoll
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear apdriscoll, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent experience at our resort. We deeply lament did not achieve your expectations; we have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Just returning from 10 day all inclusive stay. Staying in Room 59. Room good size, fully equipped kitchen, balcony overlooking pool, bathroom with two sinks separate shower and bath and a washing machine. The Bathroom is a bit tired, but everything worked fine and the cleaners changed the towels, the bedding and kept the room clean. The kitchen has kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim H
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Tim H, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent "10 day all inclusive stay” at Checkin Bungalows Atlántida, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. There is no better reward for us to read our guest´s full satisfaction on their stay, we are sincerely grateful for the time you take to review us...

684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (499)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Doble (22)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.2 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,933 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,813 reviews
0.3 km away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,108 reviews
0.7 km away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
332 reviews
2.0 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Checkin Bungalows Atlantida

Address: Avenida Londres 3, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: RM227 - RM5,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Checkin Bungalows Atlantida 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Checkin Bungalows Atlantida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows Hotel Tenerife
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida Tenerife/Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Checkin Bungalows Atlantida staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Checkin Bungalows Atlantida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the front towards prom on top floor are the best”
 of 5 bubbles GizelleT_12, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“153 was a good room if you want to be by pool”
 of 5 bubbles jade16cork, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have more sun”
 of 5 bubbles lizsL1578WD, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lower floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles delboy72, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top bungalows have more sun facing the pools”
 of 5 bubbles kev27304, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5