We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TRYP Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TRYP Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,165: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the hotel to be souless and lacking in quality both i terms of its food and layout of the canteen like restaurant. And the bathroom with the shower over a narrow bath a let down.Overall disappointed and doubt if we will return.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank unigis1
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a pleasant few days in the sun at Tryp Tenerife. Would not rush back, whole place needs a refurb. Front of house staff could learn to smile and be more helpful. Only hotel I have ever stayed in which had NO hairdryers, not even to borrow. However, food was good and bar prices very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paunchy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Tryp Tenerife for a week at the beginning of February. All of the staff were very friendly and our superior sea view room was great with a huge bathroom . We didn't have any sun on the balcony during the day but saw some lovely sunsets. Our room included fridge, hairdryer and kettle free of charge....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TravellerFi123
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 28 nights at this hotel from 10th Jan 17 to 7th feb17two years had past since our previous stay at this hotel when it was known as the princess dacia. And it has been took over and renamed tryp .person we would use another word and call it tripe.when we were last there ìn 2015 there was was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Malcolm B
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here at the end of September 2016 with my mother. We were looking for a quiet get-away for a week just the two of us. This hotel was lovely. We were greeted on arrival with a glass of bubbly and a brief into about the hotel and where everything was located. With regards to the food, they had...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank lucysmhughes
Wigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel previously,and had always recommended it.The food and hospitality used to be excellent. Unfortunately,this is no longer the case and would no longer recommend this hotel. The food was terrible,soggy salads, Only 1 person on the grill, so very slow service and therefore not cooked to standard..Also,you can,t buy drinks or even a coffee with...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank CumbriaBarbara
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Cumbria Barbara, Thank you for the feedback of your recent holidays at TRYP Tenerife hotel. We feel really sorry to read you have disappointed feelings about your stay in the hotel because we always do all our best efforts to offer the best experience and service. We apologize for the inconveniences and we send you our very best regards...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with very good staff. The room are very clean and the housekeeping staff are very good, the young lady that looked after our room on the 12th floor was Sandra and nothing was to much trouble for her. The staff in the dinning room and bar area are all very polite and helpfull to visitors of all ages's....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ken6248
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Ken6248, Thank you for sharing your great experience in TRYP Tenerife with all the Tripadvisor users. We are very happy to know that you liked the choice of food and the friendliness of our staff (especially Sandra from the maid service) We hope you will return to TRYP Tenerife in the near future. Best Regards, Francisco Pérez General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed with hotel location and quality of breakfast, we upgraded to all inclusive which worked well for our first visit as a family. Was very disappointed my tall 12 years old son was told he couldn't join in pool games as he was too young - he was too old to play with children. I wasn't aware of this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thomas B
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Thomas B, Thank you very much for this review about your good holiday at TRYP Tenerife hotel. It is a great pleasure to hear that you loved our breakfast and our fantastic location. We hope you will return to TRYP Tenerife in the near future. Best Regards, Francisco Pérez General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to the Tryp for 1 week in January. Very surprised at the negative reviews, we found this hotel very good for a 3* hotel. Yes the room we had was very small , but it was adequate for our stay, (we are not buying the room only using it for a week).we had room on lower floor with sun...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bluenose42
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear bluenose42, Thank you for sharing your great experience in TRYP Tenerife with all the Tripadvisor users. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays and you will come back!! We hope welcome you very soon at TRYP Tenerife! Best Regards, Francisco Pérez General Manager

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avery nice looking place,well located and plenty of things to do ,We were greeted with a glass of champagne,which was very nice,and I did recieve a bottle of champagne on the Tuesday for my 70th,was well appreciated,the staff were very pleasant and helpful,plenty of choice for meals,the room was very clean and tidy and cleaned every day.Now that's all the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alan E

1,207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (998)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room Sea View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
TRYP Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.8 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,743 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,811 reviews
23.0 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,694 reviews
65.2 km away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
825 reviews
5.7 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a game of tennis, a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38640 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: RM241 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and other travellers.
469 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (469)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view rooms get the sun in the day time. However all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles pauln558, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go on 12th floor”
 of 5 bubbles jbabe3, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i was on the front reception side/car park no sun till latter mountain view and sea view other side is sea/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Lam760, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view on 4th floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles alfredm120, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a sea facing room with a separate shower if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles unigis1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5