We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 13 hotels in Los Cristianos

TRYP Tenerife

3,528 reviews
Save
Traveller (1310)
Room & Suite (346)
Pool & Beach (121)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“princess dacil”(47 reviews)
“superior room”(137 reviews)
“on arrival”(186 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from TRYP Tenerife
Offers & Announcements: Up to 15% MeliáRewards
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,528)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for TRYP Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveller rating
627
920
572
220
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
627
920
572
220
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess dacilsuperior roomon arrivalentertainment teamseparate loungeper dayplenty of choicegreat holidaybed and breakfastpool barevening entertainmentshort walk to the beachbottle of champagnelounge areapool sidebus stationwater polo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been staying here at TRYP for 10 nights. The location is good but please be aware that if you are not "all inclusive" you will run into payment problems, attitude of bar staff and all sorts of unexpected problems during your stay. We...More

4  Thank Haukur G
Response from franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP TenerifeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Haukur G, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife and sharing your opinion with us in Tripadvisor. It’s really important for us to provide exceptional vacation times to all our Guests and we’re really sad to learn...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was ok had to wait 5 minutes but not that bad, Room was good great views 10th floor very clean everything looked ok 1st morning at 6am woken up by metallic noises could not get back to sleep, We thought just one of...More

3  Thank Thomas S
Response from franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP TenerifeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Thomas S, First of all we would like to thank you for the time you’ve dedicated to share your impressions about your stay with us. We hope you know that our intention is always to give the best of us and that’s why our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a room a the eight floor, the balcony was small and the concrete part is about 1 meter and then a small steel bar 50 cm over. Any way so climb friendly😰. Just imagine a two year old child see that and start to...More

4  Thank Fanny F
Response from franciscoperez, Gerente at TRYP TenerifeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Fanny F, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife, and for taking time in sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. It’s really important for us to have all our Guests feedback in order to keep...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a large hotel, we found it to be very clean, although the rooms (which consist of bedroom, living room & bathroom) were very basic, no pictures on wall, furnishings need replaced/upgraded.Mattresses solid. WiFi (room 706) very good. Excellent view over harbour. No air...More

5  Thank tanya999
Response from franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP TenerifeResponded 1 week ago

Dear tanya999, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife, and for taking time in sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location and liked our cleanliness and wifi...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a hotel I freely selected, our flight with Easyjet had been cancelled and this was provided until the flight was rescheduled the next day. My first impression was shrouded in darkness on arrival. We checked in and went to our allocated room...More

3  Thank adam b
Response from franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP TenerifeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Adam B, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife and sharing your opinion with us in Tripadvisor. It’s really important for us to provide exceptional vacation times to all our Guests and we’re really sad to learn...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456501
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1310)
Room & Suite (346)
Pool & Beach (121)
Dining (87)
Hotel & Grounds (890)
Bathroom (35)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wendyconnolly157
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Colin W | Reviewed this property |
Sandwiches Toast machine if you want. Cakes. Because when I was there I heard a lot of complaints about the food but I did hear that there was meeting going on about the quality of there food so it could have changed for... More
1
Vote
robertmonroe
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from judyataylor | Reviewed this property |
Some years since I had one think it's quite pricy..5 or 6 euros per day
1
Vote
robertmonroe
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Michael R | Reviewed this property |
You may have to wait in you booked room for a day or so until one becomes available of course.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are quite good I was overlooking pool which was nice ."
Read review
"pick a high floor"
Read review
"Do not take room next to the fire escape"
Read review
"I loved the room we had the last time corner with a view of the bay and the market"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite