We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annamalai International Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Annamalai International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Annamalai International Hotel
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

You will get Veg Food very nice at affordable rates.North indian and south indian thali available for lunch. Weekdays its very cheap and weekend is affordable. If you are looking for good veg food you must visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swapnil_Agrawal
Thane, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we could not get suitable rooms in any decent beach resort / hotel, we opted for Hotel Annamalai International which is within the city. It is a very good property, with good spacious room at reasonable rates, good room service and decent option of restaurants. The staff is cooperative / helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipak1958
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dipak , Thank you very much for your kind comments. I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, and also we are thrilled that we are able to meet your expectations and it’s a great motivation for us. . My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at...

Tiruchirappalli, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a trip to Pondy and stayed in this hotel for 2days. Its really worth value of money. Property is very well maintained and also located in mid of the city. The Swimming pool on the roof top adds more beauty. The lobby view is very pretty with the lightings! We really enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherinSwee
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherin, Thank you very much for your kind comments. I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, and also we are thrilled that we are able to meet your expectations and it’s a great motivation for us. . My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel. The design and architecture is awesome. The staff were so receptive and made us feel so welcome. Very neat and tidy and without hesitation I recommend this hotel. Food is delicious 💕👍👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lully G
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lully G, Greetings from Hotel Annamalai International!!! Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading many reviews I booked this hotel. I drove down from Bangalore and reaching this place was no sweat. One big advantage was the hotel is located in city center. The reception was prompt but Bell Desk services were very poor. I booked the Premium room and despite that the services were not satisfactory. The washroom was not clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BratNara
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BratNara, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Hotel Annamalai International !!! It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, indeed and improve our service to our valued guests. I am very disappointed with the travel experience which you have faced in our...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

It's a maintained property. Breakfast buffet is good. Loved their south Indian spread along with continental food. However it's about 2 kilometres away from the white town so you need to take an auto everytime when you have to visit White Town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amitpal S
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amitpal S , Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to review our hotel, we are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the travel experience with us . Our hotel aims to provide truly a unique experience and also we are so thrilled that we are able to meet the guests expectations.. My team and...

Gorakhpur, India
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Location It is located in the center of the town although little far from the beach. Property It is a big hotel with lots of rooms. It’s a typical hotel which you find at a tourist place. The hotel has a gaudy ambience. The lobby is normal with a few sit out and there are two restaurants on either side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivekflyboy
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivek, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking such a long time to write the experiences which you faced at Hotel Annamalai International!!! It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, indeed and improve our service to our valued guests. I am very disappointed with the travel experience which you have...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent hotel, good buffet. Only challenge could be, it is slightly away from most of the attractions but you can always hire an auto. I also did not like 1 thing that they charged child menu price for my son just because he was sitting next to us (did not eat anything)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592abck
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Annamalai International!!! Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and also the point mentioned about the child menu price will be discussed with the concerned department and I am sure that this feedback will serve as...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Annamalai international is one of its kind hotel with all the modern amenities.the reception and the lobby looks very colourful.staff members are very polite and helpful.food is good.this place is centrally located easy to access.we had a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rani S
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rani S, Greetings from Hotel Annamalai International!!! Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Such a nice hotel I have ever stayed. Rooms are clean and good ambiance. Value for money. I recommend this hotel to everyone To the management: The bed sheets were little dirty - please take care of this as this will make a negative impact

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheenaSKS
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheena , Greetings from Hotel Annamalai International!!! Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and also the negative point mentioned about the bed sheets were taken into consideration and will be discussed with the House Keeping Department as if it will...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.6 km away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 73 in Pondicherry
578 reviews
1.7 km away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
2.6 km away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#9 of 73 in Pondicherry
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#26 of 73 in Pondicherry
346 reviews
1.4 km away
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
#34 of 73 in Pondicherry
199 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#28 of 73 in Pondicherry
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Annamalai International Pondicherry was established in 2001. Located in the heart of the city. It’s a centralized air conditioned hotel with 70 well-appointed rooms, multi-cuisine restaurant and vegetarian restaurant with exclusive vegetarian kitchen. The Court of Bacchus (BAR). 4 conference halls and business centre. Swimming pool in terrace Open to sky is exclusively for resident guests. We are number one in Pondicherry, India’s key industrial & commercial city. Wide range of accommodation with 3 Annamalai Suites, 3 King suites, 6 Executives Rooms and 58 Standard Rooms with all modern amenities and comfort to match with international standards. All the rooms are provided with Safety Locker & Bath tubs. The Swimming Pool amidst of Rock garden with Paddling Pool promises sheer exhilaration. Moonshine dinners and Pool Side Parties at Roof Top make your evening come live and crackle with excitement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annamalai International Hotel

Address: 479, Kamaraj Salai, Pondicherry 605013, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Price Range: RM204 - RM319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annamalai International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Annamalai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pondicherry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Annamalai International Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Annamalai International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a city hotel, so no much scenic view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dipak1958, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing he main road would be better”
 of 5 bubbles BratNara, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Road Facing rooms. Not for sound but for the vision only.”
 of 5 bubbles vijayp751, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better will be to avoid the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 429arunb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms facing the main road else you will have a terrible view”
 of 5 bubbles sksandeep, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5