We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Tenancy

    Gangtok 737101, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GangtokSee available hotels in Gangtok
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
    395 reviews
    #1 of 118 hotels in Gangtok
    0.5 km
     
    Summit Namnang Courtyard & Spa
    292 reviews
    #9 of 118 hotels in Gangtok
    0.3 km
     
    Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
    94 reviews
    #7 of 118 hotels in Gangtok
    0.05 km
     
    Hotel Sagorika
    170 reviews
    #41 of 118 hotels in Gangtok
    0.07 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good38%
    • Average5%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “aloo paratha” (2 reviews)
    “taxi stand” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Smoking rooms available
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (18)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 18 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I would recommend this hotel to everyone of my friends and families whenever they wish to stay in gangtok . We had the best view of mount kanchenjunga and the gangtok city from their balcony of the room. The owner of the hotel Mr. Pradip...More

    Thank saDvaruoS
    Response from Hoteltenancy, Owner at Hotel TenancyResponded 1 week ago

    Namaskar ,Sourav Das , Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that your overall stay with us was good. We apologies if you were put to any inconvenience. We look forward to an opportunity to serve...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

    This is the worst hotel one can choose for family visits. Firstly the hotel staff disagreed on the charged on which we booked the hotel and demanded more after our stay. When we challenged the same he started threatening us because we were new to...More

    1  Thank abhinav m
    Response from PRADIP C, Manager at Hotel TenancyResponded 31 May 2017

    Unfortunately we do not have 3/4 bedded rooms in our hotel. As per our information you booked one double bedded room and insisted 4 Adults and 2 children to stay in one room. As per practice 3rd adult is accomodated in the room with extra...More

    Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

    The rooms were clean and the service was great , guys helped us alot in planning things there were no hidden charges. View was great from 402 and 403. Mr. Surjo the manager of the hotel was very helpful. I recommend this hotel if u...More

    1  Thank 812sunnyb
    Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

    The hotel is very neat and clean staffs and manager are very good in behaviour online payment is available through card. It is very close to mall road good location hotel. My friend and me comes in only one day in Gangtok but the city...More

    Thank bhavesh n
    Reviewed 4 December 2016

    We stayed at Hotel Tenancy Gangtok on in the last week of November 2016 for 3 Days/Nights. We had a wonderful experience and I will highly recommend this place for a comfortable stay at Gangtok. I booked the Hotel 4 days before by paying an...More

    Thank Rohit D
    The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
    395 reviews
    #1 of 118 hotels in Gangtok
    0.5 km
     
    Summit Namnang Courtyard & Spa
    292 reviews
    #9 of 118 hotels in Gangtok
    0.3 km
     
    Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
    94 reviews
    #7 of 118 hotels in Gangtok
    0.05 km
     
    Hotel Sagorika
    170 reviews
    #41 of 118 hotels in Gangtok
    0.07 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$15 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • India >
    • Sikkim >
    • East Sikkim >
    • Gangtok
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Tenancy Gangtok, Sikkim
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Hotel Sagorika
    170 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Summit Namnang Courtyard & Spa
    292 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
    94 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
    395 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Baker's Cafe
    659 reviews
    .12 km away
    Roll House
    412 reviews
    .12 km away
    Cafe Live & Loud
    293 reviews
    .24 km away
    Taste of Tibet
    336 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    MG Marg
    695 reviews
    .20 km away
    Flower Exhibition Centre
    861 reviews
    .58 km away
    Enchey Monastery
    219 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Gangtok Ropeway
    374 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ekambaramPondicherry
    12 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Hoteltenancy | Property representative |
    There are few steps down to rich the hotel . So elderly persons may face difficulty . The standard rooms are located in the ground floor . YES . Gangtok is a hill station . So one will have to climb up for go down . Main... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The side rooms of the upper floor with the balcony."
    Read review
    "Top floor for better views."
    Read review
    "Best View from 3rd floor rooms"
    Read review
    "rooms on higher floor might offer good view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing