We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gouvia Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gouvia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gouvia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Ok, lets go,this Hotel is typical greece,basic,yes, The room, mine was clean tidy and typical greece,the aircon was good and i got the best out of mine,make sure you get it in the price package or you will pay extra for it later, The Bathroom, well you will find out why they are called water closets,you can not move in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tony W
Parnu, Estonia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

​I stay in Gouvia hotel with my friend 11 days middle of June. Want share my experiences in Gouvia hotel. When we arrived to Gouvia welcome us restaurant- taverna Mythos what is surrounded lot of flowers and green plants is very lovely. Hotel situated in middle of little village of Gouvia and middle of island. It is important. Very good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SimpleMarika
Gouvia H, Receptionist at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our cleanliness and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed in Gouvia Hotel 15 th if May and I have the best experience. The whole environment wss very warm and the staff too friendly snd always with a smile. The food was tasty. The room wss comfortable and every day the housekeeper was cleaning my room. Many thanks to Irene in reception. I will come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K_Selda
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Nice people. Very friendly customer service. Room are clean and tidy. Fresh food every day . 2 min. walk to beach. Very happy. I recommend to any one I was with my 8 years son. Close to the water park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kasia107
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I know we are just approaching Christmas but i i have turned my thoughts to next years holidays. We stayed at the Gouvia hotel in July 2014. We were a party of 12 adults . While searching fro next year i was disappointed to read the negative reviews of the Gouvia hotel and its staff. It is a budget hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Murray R
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Booked for two weeks paid for breakfast evening meal , first room smelt like a sewer. Breakfast a old boiled egg dry bread , moved to another room which had two single beds in a double room. Evening meal no choice at all. The waiter put the slop in front of you not saying a word . Then took it...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Linda T
Reviewed 17 October 2014

The hotel rooms are dated and basic, the bedroom was cleaned every day with fresh sheets every day but the bathroom was so small it was hard to fit into the shower. You get what you pay for and if you are out all day then it's ok. The breakfasts are very very basic with the same food served every...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda F
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The hotel accomodation is basic; the bedroom is OK but the the bathroom is very small. You get value for your money. Hotel staff and management are very helpful and friendly. Hotel is near the beach and the bus stop is at about 300 metres. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the menu offers a lot of variation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie V
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 14 days we left after 3 days .The rooms are singles with double beds the ground floor rooms have stink from the drains the is really awful when you go to their restrount you are not allowed pick from a menu thay just put some rubbish food in front of you without speaking thay are all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Timothy L
Gouvia H, receptionist at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, hope you are doing well i am responding to your review to thank you because only from your complains we can improove our services. we apologise for everything that dissapoint you . you were with HB so the HB menu has nothing to do with the restaurant the menue for the HB if fixed and always announced so if...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I'll try and cover everything about this place as fairly as possible: This hotel stay will entirely depend on you as a person and what you want from your holiday. If you like modern fittings and mod cons, stay clear, you won't enjoy it here. The place was built in the 70s and I don't think it's changed since. Personally,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CraigS14

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gouvia hotels
0.2 km away
Paradise Hotel Corfu
Paradise Hotel Corfu
#6 of 17 in Gouvia
173 reviews
0.7 km away
Govino Bay Corfu
Govino Bay Corfu
#10 of 17 in Gouvia
161 reviews
1.2 km away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Popi Star
Popi Star
#15 of 17 in Gouvia
176 reviews
0.8 km away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#5 of 17 in Gouvia
279 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Omiros
Hotel Omiros
#13 of 17 in Gouvia
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Gouvia Hotel

Address: Gouvia, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Price Range: RM155 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gouvia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gouvia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gouvia Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Gouvia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“buy airconditioning remote during summer months”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet; budget priced = small but more than adequate. Luxury ones have bedroom & sitting room. All have balconies or terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles D0naldEM, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms available, as some do have bigger bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles Cinders180, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tonywX449WV, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose a pool side room as you don't hear the road. If you like a hard bed and can cope with a tiny shower then it's all good !”
 of 5 bubbles wolfclan, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5