We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Corner

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Corner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of The Corner
 Click to rate
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel we book about 1500 RS rooms are good but here no view point, but according price it's good,they give free break fast.no lunch dinner arrangement here,you need to hire a car or walk 500 MTR on mountain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish1188
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed here only for a night and experience was bad. The staff appeared to be busy in spot booking. It was told to me that all rooms are same. But I saw staff showing rooms to tourists and telling them - We are offering you the best room. Staff were not co-operative. When requested for a doctor in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satyabrat0104
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Sometimes even a single bad event can change the flavour of your entire trip.In this case there were many. What does a person, on a vacation, look for in a hotel? Good location Clean, warm/cool rooms Good food But in this case there was none. I visited Nainital in Apr'16, along with my wife and my parents.We had booked this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sovit a
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 January 2016

In the month of Oct 2015 I happen to Visit Nainital with my family and stayed in this hotel. It's a decent budget hotel close to high court and temple. Though it's about 10-15 mins. far downwards from the mall road, but being beautiful place I am not complaining. Hotel staff is responsive, though strangely enough not all rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KapilVijan
SailenderSingh, Manager at The Corner, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Chevron Hotels !!! We thank you very much for your reviews and looking forward to see you again.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The hotel is located a bit away from the Naini Lake, so you'll not get the view! The rooms were decent but overpriced and the they lacked proper lighting, hot water almost not there. The food was good but not ample servings, again overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sushovansaha
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The Corner, a property that promised a nice stay experience with its images, is a basic lodge type hotel in Nainital. We stayed there during Durga Puja and was disappointed with everything- service, food and the location. There was no parking space and no in-house restaurant and yet they charge a bomb for bringing food from outside the hotel. Please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomad277
Gurgaon,
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We have booked this hotel during our trip to Nanital and found that this is not a hotel, it is just a guest house with limited facilities. Rooms are good and spacious with nice mattresses and clean linen however don't have any facilities in room and guest house. No dining, no basic toiletries, no parking, no other facilities. Only you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit V
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Little bit disappointed for selecting that hotel because of following reasons 1. no parking 2. No restaurant room for breakfast 3. No mirror in the room 4. No lift just for sleep it may be ok. dont expect anything more than a night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonu V
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We booked reservation from MakeMyTrip.com. The payment was successful and the booking showed as confirmed. The very next day during our journey to hotel we received call from makemytrip confirming the booking. We again in next 2 hour or so confirmed the booking directly from hotel from the number displayed on site. On reaching the hotel we were refused reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Puneet S
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We book 4 rooms for for family in one and half month advance with full payment, hotel is not so far from naini lake nor bada bazar. But no any facilities in the hotel, food will serve from road side stall due to no kitchen in the hotel, even tean and breakfast also serve from road side stalls. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank simshov
SailenderSingh, General Manager at The Corner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Corner, Nainital We thank you very much for the feedback. We would like to mention that it is our budget Hotel and we never say that we have parking in the hotel. We do not have restaurant in the Hotel, hence, we do not serve lunch or dinner. We do serve breakfast but not not...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#16 of 46 in Nainital
154 reviews
0.4 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#6 of 46 in Nainital
312 reviews
0.3 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#17 of 46 in Nainital
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Maharaja
Hotel Maharaja
#17 of 96 in Nainital
169 reviews
1.1 km away
Classic The Mall
Classic The Mall
#11 of 46 in Nainital
159 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Aroma
Hotel Aroma
#43 of 96 in Nainital
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Corner

Address: Near High Court | 5 Minutes from Nainital Lake, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Price Range: RM182 - RM555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Corner staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Corner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure about it, but rooms at lower floor are damp.”
 of 5 bubbles Satyabrat0104, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can negotiate at the counter booking”
 of 5 bubbles KapilVijan, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you need to book such hotel, go for rooms at backside of the hotel as front side rooms have to face the noise of traffic.”
  • Room inside view
  • room at ground floor
  • room
 of 5 bubbles 232amitv, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“do not book hotel advance in nainital.”
 of 5 bubbles SanjayMittal, 29 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Pls choose hotel on the mall road & having parking facility”
 of 5 bubbles madhokvijay, 14 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5