We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$105*
US$127*
US$105*
US$127*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,714: English reviews
Start your review of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for my mum and I for her birthday as a halfway stop up north. I found it via trivago and was one of the most reasonably prices that allowed dogs at around just £50. It also looked the most attractive with the most amenities. The hotel is in a beautiful woodland setting, there is a main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freya J
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Freya, thank you for taking the time to put your feedback onto the tripadvisor website, your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin, I'm sorry about the minor hiccups I will follow up with my team regarding this matter. My team and I would love to see you...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked into the hotel and lodge and found all the staff to be really warm and friendly - even pampered the beast (large white alsatian called Reggie) Room and Lodge are perfect for our 3 day visit - even had some tasty shortbread with the brewing facilities. Unfortunately poor Reggie scraped the bottom of 3 paws so had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gary, First of all thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your wonderful 5* review onto the tripadvisor website I'm so sorry your stay was cut short however the team and I look forward to seeing and Reggie back at the hotel very soon.. Once again thank you from myself Mark and team Chevin gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a woodland room for an overnight stay as we were attending a wedding. The room was lovely, clean and had all you needed. The hotel again was clean and the staff were very polite and attentive. We didn't have a chance to use the spa, but would definley visit again and take advantage of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz9191
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz Thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your review onto the trip advisor website, the team and I are happy you enjoyed your stay us. If you are back in the area in the future please contact me directly and we will ensure you have another good stay Kind regards Mark and team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here from Saturday afternoon until Sunday morning. Whilst we enjoyed our stay, we felt massively short changed. This place is so expensive for what you get, thank god I got a discount on booking.com and didn't pay the prices the hotel were charging. We had a 'log cabin', what we didn't realise is its 3 different bedrooms per cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniajw
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

First of all thank you such a detailed review, I really would have loved the chance to have discussed this feedback with you before you left the resort. Second of all thank you for staying us, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding the dinner experience Kind regards Mark and the team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We attended a friend's wedding and stayed overnight in one of the lodges. The ceremony itself was lovely, very intimate and in a beautiful room. The whole hotel is clean, well kept and set in beautiful surroundings The food we had as part of the wedding was fantastic, the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet The room we had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HippaHippaHey
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for putting your review on to the TripAdvisor website, thank you for you kind words about the wedding. Would you be so kind as to email me your contact details I would love to give you a call to discuss other aspects of your stay Kind regards Mark GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location but let down by a few minor points. My room had no dvd control and it was visibly dirty under the table. Looked as if none of the furniture had been moved in quite sime time. Other gripe was the lack of choice in the bar. No real ale so went down the road to the local pub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurochamps101
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback, I'm so sorry your stay with us wasn't perfect. My team and I will work on these issues, I'm also sorry we didn't get chance to discuss these issues with you during your stay. Once again thank you for staying with us and I look forward to discuss this points with directly kind...

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely, cosy hotel with very friendly staff, in a fantastic location. Just returned from our third visit and pleased to find the hotel's standards have not slipped. Booked as a DBB short break package with EasyBreaks which was excellent value. The breakfasts are superb, the restaurant is excellent, and the service brilliant. The pool and spa facilities are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrA2046LR
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your amazing feedback on to the tripadvisor website Your feedback means a lot to us here at the Chevin and it goes without saying we would love to see you back here very soon, so if you could email me personally with the dates you are returning we...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a lovely evening here. Some of the cabins are looking a little tired, but ours was clean and tidy. If it's a chilly evening, you may need to ask for a heater. We didn't realise that you could and it was chilly in the cabin. It's a perfect place if you want to get away without technology getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Jane for taking the time to put your feedback onto the tripadvisor website, your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin. My team and I would love to see you back here, once again thank you. When you are ready for another good stay please email me...

aldosmyhero
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the title suggests really, we were very disappointed. The duvet was far to small for the duvet cover, as was the bed sheet far to small for the mattress. The room seemed very hot on checking in so we knocked the heating off but when we went to put the heating on later that night once we returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aldosmyhero
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review. Please could you email you contact number and when is a good time to call you, I would the chance to discuss your feedback Kind regards Mark GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went here in September for my girlfriends 21st and the staff at reception was very helpful, I called up and asked if they could make it special as it was a special birthday and upon arrival, they had made a love heart out of swan themed towels and also had rose petals scattered all over the bed and table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW.....what can I say Jamie I will keep it very simple Thank you, Thank you and Thank you for your amazing feedback. Your feedback means so much to the team here at the Chevin and it goes without saying we would love to see you back here very soon, so if you could email me personally with the dates you...

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
21.8 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,473 reviews
19.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
16.9 km away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: RM252 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want wifi you will need a room in the main hotel”
  • Woodland lodge room
  • Woodland lodge room
FreyaJ_12, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Book early to get a lodge”
I5174IJgaryr, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are available in the main building”
johnrA2046LR, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Watch for steps in cabin 59. Fine for the majority - best check in advance for mobility issues”
Claiream3, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are amazing and differ in many ways”
Love_Holidaying76, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
HotelQuicklyUS$127
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates