We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

TravelocityUS$71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$71*
US$146*
US$71*
US$146*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,720: English reviews
Start your review of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here lastnight with my husband. The log cabin we stayed in was perfect, all set out lovely and has an iron and ironing board as well as a heater although it was so hot we definitely didn't need that! There are coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The spa is lovely and has a warm pool, heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wouldn't usually review the same place twice but this one deserves it. Having originally stayed here in the winter it was lovely to go at this time of the year where everything is in bloom and there is the added bonus of seeing the young geese and moorhen in the grounds. Once again we weren't disappointed, the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahG17485
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A group of us had afternoon tea for a friend's birthday recently. Whilst the food was lovely the service and attitude of the staff left a lot to be desired. They seemed very put out by us, everything was too much trouble and they were as unhelpful as they could be. It made us all feel very uncomfortable and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonek211
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simone, I'm so sorry your afternoon tea wasn't perfect. Simone I'm so sorry I didn't get chance to discuss this with you before you left the Hotel. Please could you email you contact number and when is a good time to call you, I would to get to the bottom of this Kind regards Mark GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Crawshaw Booth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Hotel is in a brilliant location peace and quiet which is only broken with planes taking off from Leeds Bradford Airport but this didn't bother us. The lakeside restaurant is an ideal setting, and the food is very good. we were treating our friends for an overnight stay for their Golden Wedding and everything went off superbly. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbQ968JK
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen......what can I say I will keep it very simple Thank you, Thank you and Thank you for your amazing feedback. Your feedback means so much to the team here at the Chevin and it goes without saying we would love to see you back here very soon, so if you could email me personally with the dates you...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay in a lot of hotels and in fact used to own one, so I think we have a very good idea what does and doesn't make a really good hotel. We usually stay at Oulton Hall but unfortunately they were full and this is why we ended up at the Chevin. It's in a nice setting but could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyTravellers222
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your very detailed feedback, I'm so sorry your stay with us wasn't perfect. My team and I will work on these issues, I'm also sorry we didn't get chance to discuss these issues with you during your stay. Once again thank you for staying with us and I look forward to discuss this points with...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It may not be five star but it's staff are. Just come back from a two day stay here. Stayed in a Woodland exec cabin right in the depths of the woods. Took around 3-5 mins to walk to the hotel (depending how quickly/slowly you walked!!!) you could book a lake view room (might do that the next time) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jan thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay, thank you for your lovely comments about the food and the treatments, if you are ever thinking of coming back please email me directly.....kind regards for now Mark and the team, when you are ready to book please email me directly gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for my mum and I for her birthday as a halfway stop up north. I found it via trivago and was one of the most reasonably prices that allowed dogs at around just £50. It also looked the most attractive with the most amenities. The hotel is in a beautiful woodland setting, there is a main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freya J
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Freya, thank you for taking the time to put your feedback onto the tripadvisor website, your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin, I'm sorry about the minor hiccups I will follow up with my team regarding this matter. My team and I would love to see you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked into the hotel and lodge and found all the staff to be really warm and friendly - even pampered the beast (large white alsatian called Reggie) Room and Lodge are perfect for our 3 day visit - even had some tasty shortbread with the brewing facilities. Unfortunately poor Reggie scraped the bottom of 3 paws so had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gary, First of all thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your wonderful 5* review onto the tripadvisor website I'm so sorry your stay was cut short however the team and I look forward to seeing and Reggie back at the hotel very soon.. Once again thank you from myself Mark and team Chevin gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a woodland room for an overnight stay as we were attending a wedding. The room was lovely, clean and had all you needed. The hotel again was clean and the staff were very polite and attentive. We didn't have a chance to use the spa, but would definley visit again and take advantage of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz9191
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz Thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your review onto the trip advisor website, the team and I are happy you enjoyed your stay us. If you are back in the area in the future please contact me directly and we will ensure you have another good stay Kind regards Mark and team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here from Saturday afternoon until Sunday morning. Whilst we enjoyed our stay, we felt massively short changed. This place is so expensive for what you get, thank god I got a discount on booking.com and didn't pay the prices the hotel were charging. We had a 'log cabin', what we didn't realise is its 3 different bedrooms per cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank antoniajw
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

First of all thank you such a detailed review, I really would have loved the chance to have discussed this feedback with you before you left the resort. Second of all thank you for staying us, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding the dinner experience Kind regards Mark and the team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
21.8 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,493 reviews
19.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
16.9 km away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: RM250 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend the lakeside rooms but the cabins are also a good option”
SarahG17485, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on ground floor with lake view are great.”
stephenbQ968JK, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Find a better Hotel, with internet.”
HappyTravellers222, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want wifi you will need a room in the main hotel”
  • Woodland lodge room
  • Woodland lodge room
FreyaJ_12, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Book early to get a lodge”
I5174IJgaryr, 23 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$71* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
AMOMAUS$146
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates