We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,554: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Between family members, we decided to have a joint birthday meal for my daughter and mother. Although the staff were welcoming, the hotel was cold and obviously in need of renovation and cleaning. The toilets were clearly particularly neglected. We had confirmed our meal choice through several phone calls. However, we were told when ordering the meals that had previously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Please let me start of by saying how sorry my team and I are that your stay was not perfect from arrival to departure. The last thing I want to do during this response is make up any excuses as to why these issues happened however I would love the chance to discuss this feedback with directly if you would... More 

Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a Spa day including one treatment and light lunch or afternoon tea. The treatments we had were excellent but the ladies changing room was very small and the shower wasn't very clean. We chose to have the light lunch which was served in the hotel bar. It was very cold in there and the lunch was poor, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirespud
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback my team and I are sorry your day with us wasn't perfect, I'm also sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this with you before you departed. Please could you email me your contact number and when would be a good time to call you. Kind regards Mark and the team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked last minute onto the autumn deal. It was really good value for the facilities and the delicious food. We were a bit worried about bringing our toddler with us, thinking we wouldn't fit in, but the staff were fantastic with her and really accommodating. We felt really welcome from start to finish. If some money was spent updating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for putting your feedback onto the tripadvisor website, I will discuss all your comments with the team here at the Chevin the team and I are so happy you had a enjoyable stay. It goes without staying if you are ever in the area again please email me directly kind regard Mark and the 'can do... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a little get away to break the norm of family life and had high expectations for this hotel we had booked. Arrived an hour and a half earlier than our check-in time and was pleased that the hotel allowed us usage of the facilities before we could use our room. The welcome at the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callum S
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review and thank you for taking the time to put your review on to the tripadvisor website, my team and I are so happy you enjoyed most of your time with us It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area please email me directly Kind regards Mark and the team... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really surprised this secret hideaway isn't a 4 star hotel! We opted to pay for a executive lakeside room and certainly worth the few pound extra! We had room no.1 (normally a worry as you think it would be loud....but it certainly wasn't!) We enjoyed a hot chocolate and a few board games in the snug (with open fire) followed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kikiboy30
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely 5 star review and thank you for taking the time to tell the world, my team and I are so happy you enjoyed your time with us It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area please email me directly Kind regards Mark and the team. p.s who needs wifi anyway........ More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Girls quiet spa weekend away turned into almost a survival weekend. Start to finish, was a comedy of errors... upon arrival, hot drinks were cold, we had booked twin rooms & ended up sharing double beds. We were not provided with towels and we had to hunt our own down, no one around to provide us with locker keys, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank NSC666
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Please let me start of by saying how sorry my team and I are that your stay was not perfect from arrival to departure. The last thing I want to do during this response is make up any excuses as to why these issues happened however I would love the chance to discuss this feedback with directly if you would... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for our anniversary. On arrival we had high expectations however, on booking I phoned and explained it was our anniversary and wanted to check what we could do on the evening - I was informed there was restaurant. I thought brilliant! However when we checked on and asked to book a table we were told it was fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollie K
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Please let me start of by saying how sorry my team and I are that your stay was not perfect from arrival to departure. The last thing I want to do during this response is make up any excuses as to why these issues happened however I would love the chance to discuss this feedback with directly if you would... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel in a lovely part of Yorkshire. Plentyof walks to do right on the doorstep. There are lots of offers and short breaks available at this hotel which make it great value. The rooms are wooden lodges in the woods which are quite quirky but cosy and have all you need. The bathroom in ours could do with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

what can I say.....I will keep it very simple thank you, thank you and thank you from all of us here at the Chevin. It was a pleasure and an honour. Your feedback really does make a difference and it goes with out saying when we see you again we will ensure you have another great stay with us. Kind... More 

Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Within 10minutes by cab from the airport. We had an early flight to catch and decided to stay at this hotel. Lovely warm fire greeted us on arrival which was about 11pm. We had a nightcap and hit the bed which was a lovely log style cabin. Up at 3.30am to go to airport and was parching for a cup... More 

Helpful?
Thank skybluedub
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to tell the world, my team and I are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area please email me directly Kind regards Mark and the team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com More 

Measham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took advantage of an Autumn Break package at a total price of £198 for two people, two nights B\B\Evening meal. That's £50 pp. a night for full board with Spa use. How good is that! We stayed in one of the outlying bedrooms in the forest which was perfectly warm ( despite snow), clean, functional and very quiet with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iansdad2015
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW....what a lovely review Your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin. My team and I would love to see you both back here very soon, once again thank you. When you are ready for another 5star stay please email me directly anytime, see you very soon kind regards... More 

723 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (399)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
19.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
15.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,250 reviews
21.4 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
17.0 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: RM230 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NSC666, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are executive rooms with their own hot tubs but these seem to book up in advance so if you want the extra book early!”
 of 5 bubbles 928HelenB, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Forest rooms are great, but easier access to restaurant and spa from main block rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Iansdad2015, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 9 in the main building and although it was very dark it was in a good spot very close to the spa building”
 of 5 bubbles Hev54, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Love_Holidaying76, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay